8.5

Reviews of Bellariva Monopoli B&B e Relax

Via Procaccia, 101, 70043 Monopoli, Italy

  • Per-anders

    Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Fantastic view., nice and professional staff

  • Caterina

    Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    We had a great stay and location was perfect across from the beach. Claudio was very helpful with restaurant choices and where to park the car. Breakfast was good and the room was very clean.

    Nothing

  • Amanda

    Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Silvera

    Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Room was large and location just right

    Na

  • William

    Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Salvatore

    Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Great location to beach and old town.

    Room was small. Description had garden view. Instead, it was view of building / driveway. A/c was so weak . When I questioned, it was told it only circulates the air. The control made no difference room was so hot we checked out 1 day earlier.

    Property response:

    Dear customer, Regarding the room, you should be a little grateful for the way we treated you. - We checked you in five days after your reservation because you couldn't stay on the dates you booked. - You chose the room with a garden view (and it was a garden view). Perhaps you could have chosen a larger suite with a sea view. - The air conditioning, as we've explained to you several times, is working, but once you remove the card, it turns off, and it's natural that you'll find the room hot when you return.

    Dear customer, Regarding the room, you should be a little grateful for the way we treated you. - We checked you in five days after your reservation because you couldn't stay on the dates you booked. - You chose the room with a garden vi… Show more

    Bellariva Monopoli B&B e Relax
    18 August 2025
  • See the property
  • Kristi

    Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Josephine

    Reviewed: 30 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Johan

    Reviewed: 18 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Location , and room was tidy

    Aircon was very poor not blowing cold

    Property response:

    Thanks for the review, but as we explained to you at check-in, the air conditioning was working and had a system that turned off the air and lights by removing the card.

    Bellariva Monopoli B&B e Relax
    20 July 2025
  • See the property
  • Terry

    Reviewed: 14 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Breakfast was good

    The aircon did not work properly, we were hot and could not sleep, the glass shower screen fell on me, it came off the runner. The indoor pool/spa was cold and there was sand bits on the bottom and a greenish colour. It looked unhygienic so we didn’t use it. We left early.

    Property response:

    Dear customer, your review is disappointing because it's untrue. You arrived before check-in time, claiming you're a hotelier. We checked you in early, and gave you a room with working air conditioning. We explained to you not to touch the air conditioning settings, but it didn't help. You texted us late in the evening complaining, and we came personally to check, and the room was quite cold. The pool was only green with the color of chromotherapy, as the water is changed and the tub cleaned every time you check out. This is confirmed by the fact that you yourself said the water was cold. Out of curiosity, the air conditioning wasn't working, you were dying of heat, and you're complaining about the cold water? I think if the shower stall had fallen on you, you wouldn't be here writing this. Check-out is at 10:00, and you left by that time. What can I say? I think criticism should be constructive, not destructive.

    Dear customer, your review is disappointing because it's untrue. You arrived before check-in time, claiming you're a hotelier. We checked you in early, and gave you a room with working air conditioning. We explained to you not to touch the … Show more

    Bellariva Monopoli B&B e Relax
    15 July 2025
  • Barkley

    Reviewed: 28 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Very modern that has a nice feel about it. Our favourite area was the roof sun area that also had a cool spa pool and shower. The location is 100% perfect

    Have nothing to mind

  • Iona

    Reviewed: 14 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Breakfast delivered to our door every morning was delightful, fresh pastries, ham, eggs etc!. Claudio and his wife Mary were great hosts and happy to arrange anything we needed, anytime.

    NA

  • See the property
  • Guido

    Reviewed: 11 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Jónas

    Reviewed: 4 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The hotel is located right by the beach, it’s newly renovated and the owners are extremely nice and helpful! The terrace is very nice with comfortable benches to relax. The room was spacious and clean and the bed had comfortable pillows.

  • Sally

    Reviewed: 30 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Great location, friendly staff, spacious and clean room

    Breakfast could have been better

  • See the property
  • Daniela

    Reviewed: 29 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Incredibly polite owners, great service, and wonderful breakfast. Everything this place offers is incredibly good.

    There is nothing we did not like, everything was perfect.

  • Trevor

    Reviewed: 24 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Location was excellent and it was well appointed

    I think that a four PM check in is way too late. Also small plastic cups for the coffee is so inappropriate Communication with the landlord was also difficult when asking for something we needed.

  • Flavio

    Reviewed: 24 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Michael

    Reviewed: 20 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Petra

    Reviewed: 19 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Location, you could walk to the city centre. It was clean.

    We ordered an extra cup of coffee at breakfast every day. We had to pay €4 extra per day for just the coffee. We never experienced that somewhere else. Also you weren’t allowed to bring drinks to the room from outside, they want you to buy theirs. That was a bit difficult in the evenings because the staff wasn’t there.

  • Zielinski

    Reviewed: 11 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Clean, comfortable, nicely appointed

    A little bit of a walk to the city center

  • See the property
  • Kt2

    Reviewed: 12 November 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    Great location. Easy walk to town. Availability of a secure parking spot was also a big plus.

  • Eda

    Reviewed: 24 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    The staff were all so lovely, warm and welcoming. From the front desk to the house keepers all were so kind and welcoming.

  • Anne

    Reviewed: 18 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    Location (literally at the beach and walking distance from the old town). Balcony and sea view. Very fast wifi. Style of the room, light colours.

    The only thing that comes to my mind: For me the bed and pillow were a bit too hard, but those are of course matters of taste.

  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Mataki Motel

Murchison, New Zealand

El Encanto Inn & Suites

San José del Cabo, Mexico

L'Ispar

Noiseux, Belgium

Pension & Ferienhaus Latröpchen

Schmallenberg, Germany

Garden Park III

Ericeira, Portugal

Apartment an der Traun

Bad Aussee, Austria

Chanibini Guesthouse

Seogwipo, South Korea

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...