7.8

Reviews of Venice Dose Suite

Calle del Dose 5871, Castello, 30122 Venice, Italy

  • Carolina

    Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Excellent location and Bahar was a lovely and helpful hostess.

    The room was a bit small as we were advised but the bathroom was a bit uncomfortable as it was like a wet room and the top of the toilet kept moving.

  • Sema

    Reviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Tim

    Reviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Location, central and quiet spot

    Shower a bit slow, but fine when you got used to it

  • See the property
  • Harry

    Reviewed: 5 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Incredibly polite and helpful staff, allowed us to leave outside of stand and check out times, very clean, and in a great location.

    Nothing.

  • 7.0 Good
    Anonymous

    Reviewed: 26 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Katy

    Reviewed: 22 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The location was great and central, the room clean and comfy, and the staff helpful. Bonus to have the little courtyard area

  • See the property
  • Lisa

    Reviewed: 22 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Annette

    Reviewed: 20 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Nigel

    Reviewed: 17 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    No a lot. The receptionist was lovely but it appears that she can only do what the owner instructs her to do/say.

    Very disappointed in the owner. There was no air conditioning nor were we told about this. It was 30+ degree days. The owner knew about this weeks before our check-in and never advised us of this nor did he give us the opportunity to seek alternative accommodation prior to us checking in. A money grabbing exercise on the owners behalf. The fly screens were ripped so we couldn’t even leave the windows open at night. There was very little communication from the owner despite him knowing we were not happy with the room. He did not provide what he advertised nor did he care.

    Property response:

    The air conditioning "broke" the morning of her arrival ... we provided fans, the mosquito net (not broken) is present in the window to be opened, we had sent her a message to understand any agreements (to which she did not respond), but seeing her review ....

    The air conditioning "broke" the morning of her arrival ... we provided fans, the mosquito net (not broken) is present in the window to be opened, we had sent her a message to understand any agreements (to which she did not respon… Show more

    Venice Dose Suite
    17 June 2025
  • See the property
  • Sandy

    Reviewed: 15 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Danae

    Reviewed: 11 June 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    We had a really good stay and Bahar was so nice and helpful :) we will return for sure!

  • Reshma

    Reviewed: 7 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Good location and quiet. Nice room and very comfy mattress and pillows. We also got our room earlier.

    There were hairs on the bedsheets. Shower is tiny. Hotel is pricey as well.

  • See the property
  • Emily

    Reviewed: 2 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Very good location, good basic accommodation, easy to check in and good host. Lovely toiletries.

    Some broken facilities but did not impact the stay, slightly damp smell but cleared up with the air conditioning

    Property response:

    Good morning, i would be curious to know which "structures" were broken since we check the rooms every day.

    Venice Dose Suite
    3 June 2025
  • 7.0 Good
    Jessica

    Reviewed: 31 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    No breakfast.

  • Brian

    Reviewed: 26 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    The staff was very kind and the location was good

    I stayed in the infamous first floor room which was terrible, there is no window on the room and the shower is tiny, not good to fit a human. The facilities are really old and it is not very comfortable. Also, does not offer breakfast, for its price it should have this option because it is an expensive hotel.

    Property response:

    Thank you for considering us kind, we can't do the same as you! Let's start with the fact that the room is located on the ground floor and not on the first floor ... and already here we understand what type of review is yours ... ! What we provide is described in the room characteristics, so i don't see what you have to complain about. For the rest i have already reported to Booking.com.

    Thank you for considering us kind, we can't do the same as you! Let's start with the fact that the room is located on the ground floor and not on the first floor ... and already here we understand what type of review is yours ... ! … Show more

    Venice Dose Suite
    30 May 2025
  • See the property
  • Tiahna

    Reviewed: 25 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Chrysoula

    Reviewed: 22 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    we liked the location. centrally located and close to the center, Rialto, St. marco piazza. we liked the apartment, it was spacious and was clean. it also appreciated the fridge for common use.

  • Susan

    Reviewed: 21 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Benny

    Reviewed: 19 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Anthony

    Reviewed: 16 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Staff was very nice and accommodating, we were able to check in 2 hours early.

  • Mary

    Reviewed: 8 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    The host was very sweet. And location was okay

    It says it is a bed and breakfast but there is no breakfast. Towel racks were falling off the wall. Showers were hard to take as it met with the floor

  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Jessica

    Reviewed: 5 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Loved the location!

    No air conditioning available until later in the summer, which we understand but wish we knew in advance. Need a shelf in the shower. It is bed only; no breakfast but lots of cafes near by.

  • Wojtasiuk

    Reviewed: 22 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Location and lady on the reception was really nice and helpful

    Shower

  • Barry

    Reviewed: 18 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    The 1 staff was good but the bathroom needs to be fixed up

    I did not like the fact that I booked bed and breakfast but when I asked after I payed about breakfast I was told no they don't do breakfast

  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Hotel Alpi Resort

Turin, Italy

Posada La Plaza

Canillas de Albaida, Spain

Sharely Style Hakata

Fukuoka, Japan

Hotel Durant

Aspen, United States

Villa Del Mar

Jūrmala, Latvia

Casa Maria Bonita

Cali, Colombia

Lee High Inn

Fairfax, United States

Knysna Pocket Breaks Unit 14

Knysna, South Africa

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...