7.2

Reviews of B&B Principe Amedeo

294 Via Principe Amedeo, 74121 Taranto, Italy

  • Agata

    Reviewed: 7 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    Jacuzzi paid 90 euros, dishonest owner, terrible neighborhood, dirty room, no parking and terrible contact with the owner - but I'll start with the hot tub, which the owner described as the most important part of the room. It's a pity that only at the very bottom of the page in the "important information" he hid the fact that for using the bathtub you have to pay an additional 90 euros... (I will add that this was the fifth time we booked a room with a jacuzzi in Italy and it was the first time we had such a situation, always using the bathtub is an room price). As if that wasn't enough, when we contacted the owner, he was obviously doing something wrong, first he talked about 50 euros, and then he said that the jacuzzi was broken anyway and that someone would come to fix it - of course, no one was there and the owner stopped us to reply to messages. It clearly misleads tourists who choose this room for the hot tub and the zonk. The room that the owner calls "luxury room" is nothing more than a gray, small room with a huge bathtub that you can't even use. There is only a fridge in stock, there is not even a coffee machine, you can get your coffee in the corridor, but guess what, of course you have to pay extra for it. There wasn't even shampoo or shower gel in the room. The room wasn't even cleaned properly, there was hair behind the sink and the jacuzzi was dirty, also with hair in it. The staircase is scary, dirty and the surrounding area leaves even more to be desired. There was supposed to be free parking on the street, and not only did you have to pay for parking in front of the building, but the streets where you could park for free were always full, so sometimes we drove around for 20 minutes looking for a space. Very far from any places interesting for tourists. We walked 40 minutes each way every day.

    Property response:

    Hi Agata, I'm sorry you don't tell the truth, on booking it is clearly highlighted that the hydromassage tub has an extra cost so I would invite you to pay more attention, and then I would have given you a special price of €50 instead of €90 due to the your reservation, but I couldn't proceed because it was faulty so you didn't pay anything. As regards cleaning, I have to contradict you here too, we carry out cleaning and sanitisation every time a guest leaves, exactly as we did in your case, unlike you who left the room in a dilapidated condition, rotten fruit in a plastic bag, bottles empty, papers scattered everywhere, we also threw dirty clothes etc... This is called lack of respect, but after all we are not all polite. I hope that other colleagues of mine don't have the same experience as me because it's a really embarrassing situation.

    Hi Agata, I'm sorry you don't tell the truth, on booking it is clearly highlighted that the hydromassage tub has an extra cost so I would invite you to pay more attention, and then I would have given you a special price of €50 instead of €9… Show more

    B&B Principe Amedeo
    17 August 2024
  • Showing 1 - 1

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...