7.0

Reviews of L'Attico di Piazza Mazzini Rooms

Piazza Mazzini 56, 73100 Lecce, Italy

  • Gintarė

    Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Location

    dirty, lots of dust, common areas without air conditioning, ants everywhere. We also got a room that didn't lock :) :) but with a calm face we were offered another one if we paid extra. the room smelled of cigarettes. I don't recommend it

    Property response:

    Dear guests, we are very sorry to hear about this review, especially because we initially feared your complaints were true, even though you didn't report them to us during your stay. However, after reading about the door issue, we realized your review had no understandable reason. The broken lock in your room was immediately noted during check-in, and we told you to take the next room. You refused. And this morning, after reading the review, we sent you a WhatsApp message asking why, and your response was again incomprehensible... you simply replied, "Have a nice day," adding a smile. That's fine, we can only acknowledge it.

    Dear guests, we are very sorry to hear about this review, especially because we initially feared your complaints were true, even though you didn't report them to us during your stay. However, after reading about the door issue, we realized … Show more

    L'Attico di Piazza Mazzini Rooms
    28 July 2025
  • James

    Reviewed: 1 October 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    Location terrific

    Very dated

    Property response:

    Dear guest, we absolutely don’t agree with your description for example because you are the only guest who said it. May be is important to inform all our new guest which was your problem. This is your message: “Buongiorno I hope all is well with you. We have decided not to stay 2 nights at L’Atico. The bathroom down the hall and the communal kitchen etc… isn’t what we really like on our travels. We will leave the keys in the room and put the key card in the pocket by the door. I appreciate there are no refunds under the terms and conditions but perhaps the host might consider 1 night refund on this occasion. It was nice meeting you and all the best for the future Ciao Jimmy” The problem is don’t read with attention the conditions and characteristic of the apartment. You chooses the only room with bathroom not in the room as it is cheaper (we have other 3 room with bathroom en-suite) and you chose to stay in a room and not in a private apartment with kitchen esclusive. The apartment is modern and is a beautiful roof in the square. I think it is not so good to give a review not true only because we didn’t refund the second night. Best regards.

    Dear guest, we absolutely don’t agree with your description for example because you are the only guest who said it. May be is important to inform all our new guest which was your problem. This is your message: “Buongiorno I hope all is… Show more

    L'Attico di Piazza Mazzini Rooms
    1 October 2024
  • 3.0 Poor
    Anete

    Reviewed: 3 May 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review

    Good location only at this point

    The hotel was the dustiest place I've ever been to! Despite the owner boasting 20 years of cleaning experience, the standards were shockingly low. We had to leave because my sensitive skin had a bad reaction, making our last night in Italy unpleasant. + no proper seating area on terrace

    Property response:

    I'm sorry to read this comment which is not real because it is not contested during your stay but only at the end. It is clear that it seems to be a spite given that many of our other guests do not think so. Maybe you thought you had booked a 5-star hotel instead of a simple room at a cost adequate to the standards of an apartment. Best regards

    I'm sorry to read this comment which is not real because it is not contested during your stay but only at the end. It is clear that it seems to be a spite given that many of our other guests do not think so. Maybe you thought you had book… Show more

    L'Attico di Piazza Mazzini Rooms
    3 May 2024
  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Anonymous

    Reviewed: 29 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review

    Location was good for our needs

  • Andrea

    Reviewed: 30 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review
  • Sulebooking

    Reviewed: 16 June 2023 · Stayed in June 2023

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Lisa

    Reviewed: 7 May 2023 · Stayed in May 2023

    Verified review

    Very good location - close to plenty of restaurants. Very large, comfortable room with huge outdoor patio. Woman who greeted us was excellent. She waited for us when our drive took longer than expected.

    Private bathroom down the hall was a little inconvenient, but not bad.

    Property response:

    Dear Lisa thanks so much for you review. Let me note for the next time if the adiacent bathroom is inconvenient, we have also rooms with bathroom ensuite. Regards

    L'Attico di Piazza Mazzini Rooms
    7 May 2023
  • Showing 1 - 8

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...