8.6

Reviews of B&B Be happy

46 Via Cavour, 74123 Taranto, Italy

  • Marco

    Reviewed: 6 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Saimir

    Reviewed: 24 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • Rezarta

    Reviewed: 2 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Sohail

    Reviewed: 13 January 2024 · Stayed in December 2023

    Verified review
  • Chaoyi

    Reviewed: 7 January 2024 · Stayed in January 2024

    Verified review

    Good location. There are good restaurants next to it. The room was clean. There are many cookies in the kitchen. Coffee machine. Very carefully. Transfer service will also be arranged. The driver is waiting for someone early. The service is polite. One time EUR10. The most important thing is that Host Barbara is very helpful and we will definitely come back!

    Property response:

    Thanks for the review, we look forward to seeing you

    B&B Be happy
    7 January 2024
  • Deejay

    Reviewed: 12 November 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review

    Its so clean and tidy. The host is so friendly and calm.

    Everything was perfectly ok

    Property response:

    thank you

    B&B Be happy
    12 November 2023
  • See the property
  • Cantilo

    Reviewed: 24 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review

    Cute room! Nice bathroom

    I wish the breakfast had an option with protein

    Property response:

    thanks

    B&B Be happy
    24 September 2023
  • Helena

    Reviewed: 5 June 2023 · Stayed in June 2023

    Verified review

    I love everything! The food inside of the B&B was all very clean, the host guy was super super nice, and the cleaning lady was also super kind. The room and the bathroom are amazing. And the location to me was perfect! Near to the best places to have dinner and breakfast and easy walking to the old town.

    Nada

  • Annette

    Reviewed: 18 May 2023 · Stayed in May 2023

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Eric

    Reviewed: 14 May 2023 · Stayed in May 2023

    Verified review

    Close to the best parts of the city.

    Our room had no proper window and felt a bit closterphobic.

  • Jim

    Reviewed: 21 March 2023 · Stayed in March 2023

    Verified review

    Breakfast was a joke.Three different types of serial.Free milk (wow)

    There was no breakfast room. Had to eat in very small bedroom in uncomfortable chairs.Bedroom was glaringly bright with no adjustment.Reading light was broken.Worst of all,I paid for a 4 day stay.After the first night I told them the room was unacceptable and they said they would not refund my next three days rent.They had no English skills which hampered any dialog.I should not that I arrived in the evening and dealt with the mother of the day manager.Any b&b from now on that wants money up front sends a red flag warning from now on.

    Property response:

    Good afternoon dear guest. I was looking forward to your review which makes me laugh a lot. First point, you have chosen to book a b&b, and not a hotel, we certainly didn't convince you to book in our b&b. Secondly, when he booked on booking it said that we only speak Italian, so this time too it was his choice to book at Bè happy. On booking it says that we offer an Italian breakfast and among the three things you mentioned, you found: milk, water, croissants, jam, chocolate, rusks, cereals, tea, coffee, various types of herbal teas, biscuits . On booking it says that to get to the room there is no lift, but a half-scale with no more than a dozen steps, so you knew this too. When she talks about the light that didn't work, I don't think she's ever had a light bulb go out in her life. As for my mother, she probably got the wrong expression, it's my mother who took care of you and not vice versa since she kindly also took your luggage up to your room. For the payment, as is done in hotels, she absolutely did not pay for her stay in advance, but paid it only at the time of check-in, after seeing the room and the shared kitchen, if she then decided to leave the b&b earlier than expected, and he left this review enraged by the fact that he lost some money it's his problem. When she called me, telling me she wanted to leave, I asked her several times what the problem was to try to solve it, but she didn't want to listen to any reason. Thank you

    Good afternoon dear guest. I was looking forward to your review which makes me laugh a lot. First point, you have chosen to book a b&b, and not a hotel, we certainly didn't convince you to book in our b&b. Secondly, when he booked on bookin… Show more

    B&B Be happy
    27 March 2023
  • Giuseppe

    Reviewed: 19 March 2023 · Stayed in March 2023

    Verified review

    cordialita',serieta'professionalita'

    Property response:

    Grazie

    B&B Be happy
    21 March 2023
  • See the property
  • Collins

    Reviewed: 19 January 2023 · Stayed in January 2023

    Verified review
  • Hoteltester

    Reviewed: 6 November 2022 · Stayed in September 2022

    Verified review

    Very nice host. The room was perfectly and regularly cleaned. Appartment is placed in a nice location (close to the main pedestrian zone).

    Shared kitchen. Bad soundproofing (you really hear the neighbours whatever they are doing). Place of shower is inconvenient. No wall hooks, not enough shelves.

  • Racheleah

    Reviewed: 15 October 2022 · Stayed in August 2022

    Verified review

    Very comfortable room, nice location in Taranto. very close to bus stops. Very nice manager who promptly arrived when we texted to say we had arrived.

    Not a lot of space to eat breakfast.

  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 16

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...