9.0

Reviews of ATHENA

via Carmine Pirrotta n.1, 89058 Scilla, Italy

  • Joseph

    Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Salvatore

    Reviewed: 17 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Willy

    Reviewed: 11 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Sleeping was impossible. A continue noise from what we supposed to be a water pump prevented us to close even one eye! We wrote the owner a message at 11PM circa, but, not receiving a feedback we decided to leave the room. She phoned us when we were already in the car. We had no reinbursment at all! Owner has been, at the end, very rude. Never again! NOT RECOMMENDED!

    We don't care if the noise comes from your neighbour's water pump! We pay you to sleep and this is your problem.

  • See the property
  • Shima

    Reviewed: 8 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Dragan

    Reviewed: 10 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Good location for Scilla visiting, nice room, good breakfast, very kind host, who helped us for a car parking arrangement, clean and nice venue, definitively recommended for Scilla visiting.

    Difficult to keep Wi-Fi signal in a good order

  • Paweł

    Reviewed: 9 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    great breakfast and the boss arranged fuel for us for the car because I arrived on an empty prom

    no balcony

  • See the property
  • Ирина

    Reviewed: 3 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    We had a wonderful stay! Everything was clean, comfortable, and very welcoming. The hosts were kind and helpful throughout our visit, and on the last day they surprised us with a delicious breakfast — such a thoughtful gesture! Highly recommended. Thank you! 😊

  • Wendy

    Reviewed: 6 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    Hard to reach owner but eventually did and gained access about 30 minutes late

    Property was fine in fact very nice Breakfast unavailable which was disappointing as end of season and very few locations open in town

    Property response:

    dearest Wendy I'm sorry to read your review, one because nobody called me that you were behind the door I remind you that you didn't know how to use booking to send messages calls in Italy I arrived, I gave you all the attention and comfort, I booked the transfer to the airport where you even changed the time and I always acted as an intermediary.what was I supposed to do roll out a red carpet for you? breakfast is closed during this period and you were aware of this since you booked an accommodation without breakfast..if the rest of the services in Scilla are closed it's not my fault.before you write a bad review think about what people did to make you feel at home hello happy holidays

    dearest Wendy I'm sorry to read your review, one because nobody called me that you were behind the door I remind you that you didn't know how to use booking to send messages calls in Italy I arrived, I gave you all the attention and comfort… Show more

    ATHENA
    6 November 2024
  • Valentin

    Reviewed: 4 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Alex

    Reviewed: 31 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    Excellent property located in the heart of the upper town of Scilla. The room was modern, very clean and spacious, with a lovely balcony. Close to a bar and the main square too. There’s a really nice osteria opposite for food which is also recommend!

    Property response:

    thank you so much Alex for your very nice review..I hope to see you again soon. bye Mariangela

    ATHENA
    31 October 2024
  • Ivica

    Reviewed: 24 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    Locations was excellent, and we had fine communication with a host. We travelled off season, so it was easy to find a parking, all spots marked white are free, probably more difficult in the full season. Also, there is no breakfast off season, but with this price it's not a problem. We needed a place to stay for one night, and we loved Scilla, too bad we didn't have more time to relax there.

    There is nothing serious to point out

  • 7.0 Good
    Bruna

    Reviewed: 7 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • David

    Reviewed: 15 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • Donal

    Reviewed: 9 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    Excellent hospitality and kindness Clean, newly renovated house with very comfortable rooms with soundproofing. The breakfast selection was fantastic and excellent quality. The proprietor and staff are the stars of the show, with true Calabrian hospitality. Thank you, we wished we could have stayed longer. Excellent B&B

  • Sanli

    Reviewed: 8 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    Landlady was so helpful, she deserves 10. Waited for us to arrive till midnight and helped us to find parking. The room was clean and in the center.

    It was a basic room, ground floor next to the entrance/breakfast area was a bit strange, air conditioning was noisy and there was a smell in the room when we got in first (would be good to air out before a new guest comes).

  • See the property
  • Anna

    Reviewed: 17 August 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    Great little B&B with bright & modern rooms. Centrally located with easy self check-in and decent breakfast.

    There is no dedicated parking so you have to drive around until you find something on the street. In the heat of summer with a lot of luggage we ended up a few blocks away which was far from ideal but I guess not everyone arrives by car.

  • Kenneth

    Reviewed: 31 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    Very close to the main square in upper town, spotless clean, modern, close to the elevator to the beach, comfortable linens and bed, great AC.

    Property response:

    Thank you so much Kenneth for choosing us.. Soon Mariangela Athena beb 🤗

    ATHENA
    6 August 2024
  • Paul

    Reviewed: 24 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    Clean & modern. Recently refurbished

    Nothing we didn’t know ahead of staying

    Property response:

    thank you Paolo for choosing us, we were thrilled to have had such great guests as you..we hope to see you again, have a good return Mariangela Athena beb

    ATHENA
    25 July 2024
  • See the property
  • Sabina

    Reviewed: 14 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    It was close to the main piazza and walking to many great restaurants and the beach. It was located in a quiet area which is nice. The room was clean and the breakfast was nice.

  • Roisin

    Reviewed: 30 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review

    Good communication Girls at breakfast were lovely Balcony Shower and bathroom

    Didn't have complementary water in room No cups .glasses in room No bottle opener Would be nice to have doors open at breakfast was a bit stuffy Some confusion about check out time..booking.com said 11am owner 10.30am but got it sorted Not a critism but we were up in the old town don't think booking said.. would be handy to have known

    Property response:

    Cher client, chaque structure suit des horaires bien précis tant pour le début du petit-déjeuner que pour le check-in et également pour le check-out. I didn't understand what was wrong with breakfast since the time was from 8:00 to 10:00, it was unfair of him to show up before the scheduled time furthermore it is not a fault not having a bottle opener as I believe that it is not necessary to think that customers have to open bottles of wine in the room we are a b&b the word itself defines dorm the kitchen is only used for breakfast which is served by us, when I go to other people's houses I don't rummage through the drawers.before criticizing, think about his good behavior as a customer. Thank you goodbye

    Cher client, chaque structure suit des horaires bien précis tant pour le début du petit-déjeuner que pour le check-in et également pour le check-out. I didn't understand what was wrong with breakfast since the time was from 8:00 to 10:00, i… Show more

    ATHENA
    30 June 2024
  • Lomonaco

    Reviewed: 9 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review

    B&B Athena is excellent!! We highly recommend it!! The owner/host was very helpful and kind. The, breakfast was very good, the beach was close by, and very good restaurants were very close. We stayed 5 nights at Athena and wish we could have stayed longer 🇨🇦 🍁 June 2024

    Property response:

    thank you Rosario, meeting you was very nice and moreover, it was a privilege to have you as guests in my facility... I hope the trip went well, have a good holiday in Maiora with affection Mariangela

    ATHENA
    9 June 2024
  • See the property
  • James

    Reviewed: 19 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review

    New building, comfortable rooms and well designed space

    All was great

    Property response:

    Thank you very much gentlemen, I am very happy that you had a good time.. I hope to have you as my guests in the future.. see you soon

    ATHENA
    20 May 2024
  • Jos

    Reviewed: 22 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review

    The host is so kind and helpful. Excellent breakfast.

    Property response:

    thank you so much Jos see you next time 🙂

    ATHENA
    25 September 2023
  • Páll

    Reviewed: 13 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...