8.4

Reviews of Amazing Sea&Vesuvio View Suite

Corso Filangieri, 8, 80069 Vico Equense, Italy

  • Ali

    Reviewed: 7 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    Location is excellent, big comfy (but noisy) beds. Very responsive host if any issues or questions.

    The floor plan is a 1 bedroom with living room turned into bedroom. So bathroom is entered through the first bedroom (not private for whoever is sleeping in the living room. The bedroom in living room is VERY noisy. You need earplugs to sleep there. Restaurant, traffic, fireworks, people hanging out in park next to apartment, it is very loud all the time.

  • Thomas

    Reviewed: 18 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    Beautiful location, paid parking spot a must. Close to city center, restaurants, shops and bus/train. Felt safe.

    Noisy at night, beds very hard, very small refrigerator, no way to heat food, coffee bar only had 4 cups, water heater and sugar, no coffee or espresso. No coffee or machine. Would have been very nice for the first morning. Shower was small with a curtain that did not keep water off bathroom floor. Listing needs updating, states a safe but no safe available. Conflicting statement about WiFi needs to be updated. If owner spent some money updating it could be a great listing.

  • Chris

    Reviewed: 13 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review

    The views were lovely. The location was good, but there was no privacy, with diners from the restaurant below looking into your lounge room.

    This was not a two-bedroom apartment. It only had one bedroom and a second bed set up in the lounge room. The place is very small and only suited to two people max, for maybe one or two nights. There was no kitchen and no facilities for cooking or eating. No cleaning supplies meant the place got really messy. The beds were squeaky and uncomfortable. Everything turns off when you leave the place, so you can't keep the AC on to cool down in the heat. The coffee machine didn't work. The bathroom was very small and everything got wet when you showered. Parking was 20 euros per day, not 15 euros as we were told.

    Property response:

    Dear guest the description is clear 2 bedrooms with bigs beds . You had for free the baby cot . The power key is in every place or you leave the air conditioner all the day turn on. There are the curtains in the place so if you close it no one can see you . We never said that there is the kitchen or the kitchen equipment.

    Dear guest the description is clear 2 bedrooms with bigs beds . You had for free the baby cot . The power key is in every place or you leave the air conditioner all the day turn on. There are the curtains in the place so if you close it no… Show more

    Amazing Sea&Vesuvio View Suite
    13 June 2024
  • See the property
  • Mary

    Reviewed: 12 January 2024 · Stayed in January 2024

    Verified review
  • Elizabeth

    Reviewed: 6 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review

    The location is very convenient to the train station and the restaurants. The view is wonderful.

    It was noisy late into the night on the Sunday night we were there. That may have been a holiday, but there was a party going on downstairs.

  • Jim

    Reviewed: 9 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review

    Vico Ecquesne is a perfect location for exploring this part of Italy. There are tourists, but it is not over run. It feels good being there. There are some excellent restaurants, one just below the suite, and the wait staff are super friendly. There is a supermarket within easy walking distance. The whole town is very pedestrian friendly. The bus service to the beaches is really good too. The view from the suite is...just stunning. The terrace is in shade a lot of the day, so perfect for sitting outside and chatting or reading. To one side is the sea and Mount Vesuvious. On the other side is the war monument square, where folks chat and young lovers snuggle. You feel like you are in a novel. The train is a very short walk away and can whisk you to Sorrento or Pompey, or Napoli itself. We only saw a little this trip, but will be back to explore more and hear the bells of the monastery chiming again.

    The front room is a little noisy during the day if the windows and doors are open. The inside bedroom is very quiet.

  • See the property
  • Ronald

    Reviewed: 20 June 2023 · Stayed in June 2023

    Verified review

    The view Location - excellent for trains, restaurants etc Air conditioning Cerase - the restaurant below the suite was very good.

    We were looking for a serviced, comfortable apartment for 2 weeks and after looking at this several times, we felt that with it's view and balcony, we could relax outside with a glass of wine and relax after a long day of sightseeing. Unfortunately this was not the case and we are very disappointed in our choice for the following reasons. We were sent a Whatsapp message with a video explaining how to get into the property and operate the shutters etc. We didn't meet Guiseppe at any time during out stay. The suite is above a restaurant and a noisy square. There is a total lack of crockery, cutlery, glasses, tea, coathangers (1), pegs, hooks in bathroom. Juice not provided as mentioned per website. 4 mugs and 2 small coffee cups were provided with 4 teaspoons and a paper plate, sugar sachets and 6 coffee pods. No information provided re keys. e.g If one person goes out, the air conditioning and hot water do not function. Where is this Spa & Wellness centre that is advertised? No breakfast (this is stated as being provided on this website). 2 uncomfortable metal chairs and a small table on balcony and 2 hard fold up chairs in room. No place to relax. Beds in both rooms very noisy. Unable to sleep in front room due to noise and light so had to move to the back room. The front bedroom is extremely noisy until the early hours and very light as there is no blackout curtain from the room to bathroom. Balcony not private and directly over restaurant and busy square. Bathroom very narrow. Shower cubicle very small, however water pressure was good. Not enough hooks. Website states there is a free Breakfast Bar/Kitchen. This does not exist. There are two bedrooms and a bathroom. The Suite was not serviced so rubbish accumulates and coffee pods, toilet paper etc ran out.

  • Gergely

    Reviewed: 25 April 2023 · Stayed in April 2023

    Verified review

    Panoramic view to the sea, Coffee maker with capsules, tea and coffee cups, Electronic heater, Complimentary water and juice in the minibar

  • Ryan

    Reviewed: 6 April 2023 · Stayed in April 2023

    Verified review

    The location was excellent and the view of Vesuvius is spectacular, a 6 minute walk from the railway station. Enzo, who greeted us, was very pleasant and spoke excellent English. The railway line connects Naples, Herculaneum, Pompeii and Sorrento and is very cheap. You can see the property from the station platform. The nearest Pizzeria was downstairs in the property below us, a small supermarket across the street, with a proper supermarket within 10 mins walk away. I can recommend Osteria Al Buca, Via Roma 26 in Vico Equense, a family run restaurant 10 mins walk away, booking might be advisable. It tends to fill up with locals quickly. All in all an excellent base for visiting this region.

    I can find no fault.

  • See the property
  • Michelle

    Reviewed: 19 February 2023 · Stayed in February 2023

    Verified review

    Amazing View, immaculately clean, location to the train station and shops, restaurants was perfect for us.

    Minor things, could have had some more comfortable occasional furniture.

  • Emma

    Reviewed: 31 August 2022 · Stayed in August 2022

    Verified review

    location, sea view

    very noisy till 2am.

  • Showing 1 - 12

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...