8.3

Reviews of Agricampeggio Ippocampo

Via Francesco Domenico Guerrazzi 107, 57023 La Cinquantina, Italy

  • 7.0 Good
    Juve

    Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Mavilla

    Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Good social spaces, available and solar staff

  • Niina

    Reviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Matteo

    Reviewed: 26 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Elie

    Reviewed: 20 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Nothing to like when you’ve been misled

    We booked what we believed was a small cabin, clearly listed as “1 room”. The price wasn’t cheap, but we wanted a safe and comfortable stop during our trip with the kids. When we arrived, we were shocked to find that there was no cabin at all – what we had actually booked was just an empty camping pitch meant for a motorhome. The problem? We didn’t even have a motorhome. How is it possible to book a “room” and end up with a patch of grass and no shelter whatsoever? We immediately went to the staff and politely explained the situation. We even showed our booking where it clearly said “1 room” and tried to explain that the information on Booking.com was extremely misleading. We didn’t ask for anything unreasonable – just a refund so we could find an actual place to stay, especially since we were on the road with children. But even though we never stayed there, never used the site, and were clearly misled, they refused to help. No refund, no empathy – just cold responses and a rigid “you booked it, so we keep the money” attitude. To make things worse, the property told us to contact Booking.com, and when we did, Booking told us to speak to the property directly. We were passed back and forth while we stood there with our kids and no place to sleep. No one took responsibility. To treat a family with children like that while traveling is not just bad service – it’s heartless. We had to book new accommodation last minute, pay twice, and deal with unnecessary stress and confusion – all of which could’ve been avoided with just a little understanding. I’m sharing this to warn others. Don’t expect decent service, flexibility, or accountability from this place. We will never return – and sincerely hope no one else has to go through what we did.

    Property response:

    Dear Elie, We have read your message and the review you posted on Booking.com. However, we would like to clarify that what you stated does not reflect the truth. You never showed up at our property, nor did you have any direct contact with our staff. The only communication between us took place exclusively through the Booking.com extranet messaging system. The typology you have booked was clearly a pitch (80 square meters!) and not a mobilhome or room as you expected. This is not our fault. It is the responsibility of the guest to carefully verify what they have booked and to contact the property directly in case of any doubts or concerns. Furthermore, since the reservation was made through an intermediary, you should have addressed your refund request to Booking.com via their Customer Care service. They could have acted as an intermediary, and at that point, we could have evaluated a possible refund together. Instead, you chose to threaten and insult us in a completely inappropriate manner. Regarding your refund request, while we understand the mistake in your booking, the cancellation was made outside the free cancellation period, as clearly stated in the conditions accepted at the time of booking. We had taken some time to consider, as a courtesy, whether to offer a full or partial refund. However, your threatening attitude and the unfounded accusations made in your review have made any such goodwill gesture impossible. Posting an extremely negative review without having stayed at our property or experienced our services is not only unfair, but also goes against the platform's guidelines. The defamatory statements and offensive comments in your review will be immediately reported to Booking.com, so they may verify the legitimacy of the review and take appropriate action. Moreover, we reserve the right to take legal action to protect our reputation should these statements cause damage to our business. Kind regards, Cinzia Riccomi Booking Manager

    Dear Elie, We have read your message and the review you posted on Booking.com. However, we would like to clarify that what you stated does not reflect the truth. You never showed up at our property, nor did you have any direct contact with… Show more

    Agricampeggio Ippocampo
    23 July 2025
  • Magdalena

    Reviewed: 17 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Fabrizio

    Reviewed: 30 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Karin

    Reviewed: 11 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    The extreme kindness and help from the (only) staff, I believe her name was Kay. Always smiling and willing to help. The chalet is a good size, and great for short stays. The restaurant on the beach is also great quality and with very kind staff.

    Recycling feels messy and not accurately labelled, so I’ve noticed that the different bins were used for anything.

  • Slobodan

    Reviewed: 27 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    Definitely the location

    Green, calm and peaceful, perfectly located, pool and quick access to the beach.

  • See the property
  • Ash

    Reviewed: 6 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • Colleen

    Reviewed: 17 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023

    Verified review

    We loved our stay here! The staff was lovely and we were able to check in several hours before check in. The pool was great and very spacious and the inside of our mobile home was perfect for our group. The air conditioning was also a plus! There was also a shuttle to the beach that ran every 15 minutes and was very helpful.

    The location was hard to navigate without a car or bike, since it’s relatively far from the train station and the main part of town. If you stay in the area of ippocampo or don’t mind a walk it wasn’t too bad. We also had a mouse in our mobile home, but that was just a part of the camping experience.

    Property response:

    Thank you very much, for me and my team was a pleasure. Our place is on a green area , I hope your experience was good.Best regards.

    Agricampeggio Ippocampo
    27 July 2023
  • Federica

    Reviewed: 25 June 2023 · Stayed in June 2023

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 13

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...