8.8

Reviews of Ada Suites & Spa

15 Via di Valesio, 73100 Lecce, Italy

  • Francesco

    Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Close to town center and close to restaurants

    Nothing worth mentioning

  • Angela

    Reviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Joseph

    Reviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Breakfast was typical italian breakfast. Plenty of cold meats and pastries. Coffee was great. The owner organised a taxi to take us to our next destination and provided us with some nice options for restaurants. We used the outdoor hot tub on one of our days and were able to avail of a massage.

    There is no lift, we were in Italy for while so had 2 large cases, was a bit of annoyance hauling them up the stairs, but it is an old and quite charming building so I can appeciate that there may be difficulties installing a lift.

  • See the property
  • Jordan

    Reviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    This is a wonderful place with comfortable rooms and a very tasty breakfast! It’s in a great location, close to the Old Town but in a very cool neighbourhood. Very friendly and helpful staff :)

    N/A

  • Arturo

    Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The breakfast was very good and the location was within walking distance of Lecce's historical district

    We arrive late and did not have the code to get into the house. We had to have a near restaurant call Stefano to get the code. The code should have been sent a week ahead by email. Parking is a problem on the street and a garage was available fairly nearby. Finding the garage was a hassle. Our rooms were two flights up requiring lugging our luggage up about 40 steps.

  • Mcdonald

    Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The staff and host were very helpful and friendly. The location was great with literally a 4 minute walk to the Duomo and one of the main gates into the old city. Great roof terrace to chill after a busy day.

  • See the property
  • Sabrina

    Reviewed: 25 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Lovely staff

  • Kristina

    Reviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Great place, clean rooms, friendly staff, fast communication and delicious breakfast. On 5 min. by walking from the historical center. Thanks for the pleasure to be your guests!❤️

  • Ilana

    Reviewed: 16 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Location is good

    I have been traveling the world and only gave good reviews but this hotel is a joke and I wouldn’t recommend it to anyone. The name is Ada suites & Spa and the website shows great photos but they are nothing like reality. The spa is in fact not available and when I asked to use it they said they need 4 hours to prepare it. As I checked in at 5pm, the spa would be closed in 4 hours (9pm). When I explained that this was never informed to us in any of their descriptions or messages about our check in time, the owner said I would also have to pay 120 euros to use it with my husband and child (almost the night rate). Before the owner says the 4 hours notice it’s in his webpage, he just included it after I explained how disappointing this is.. The website shows the spa as an amenity available to the guests but that’s not the case. In order not to charge the owner wanted me to cancel my booking.com reservation to save himself the commission (which is very dodgy). The rooms are on the second floor with a long set of stairs that was never described in their adds. My husband is in his 60s and carried all the heavy luggage on his own while the young staff was simply watching him. The lady who deals with the guests not only is rude but also doesn’t speak English and makes no effort to be pleasant. The room was filthy, no proper linen provided (when I asked for blankets the owner said they are not used in summer despite the fact we received them in every hotel we have been during this trip as everyone turns on the aircon) . The hotel advertises free parking as if it was their own parking but it’s simply street parking. We paid the same rate for incredible hotels around Puglia that offered much much nicer services. This is like a youth hostel that advertises themselves as a four star hotel.

    Property response:

    I'm only answering for the reader, because the lady who identified herself doesn't deserve my attention. Upon arrival, the guests were immediately hostile toward my assistant because they expected her to take them to the FIRST FLOOR (as described in our information, not the second, as there are no rooms there). She politely and kindly helped them, but that wasn't enough. They immediately asked to use the spa, and for free, even though it's clearly stated in all our information that it's an extra, private service. To avoid any misunderstandings, I also set up a welcome message when booking, which again specifies that "this is an extra, private service, and to ensure privacy, we require a reservation at least 4 hours in advance, subject to availability." Nothing, they demanded immediate and free use, threatening a bad review. My colleague, verbally assaulted by the guests, called me asking for support. I then rushed there despite being 45 km away, and once there, always with the courtesy and politeness that distinguishes us, I explained and even showed them the messages they had received where this information was written, but they stubbornly continued to threaten. I offered to let them use it the next morning, but nothing. Obviously, the dirt and unsuitable linens are fantasies aimed at discrediting them more than us. At checkout, I tried somehow to talk some sense into the poor world traveler who had been "cheated," and I even offered them a small discount because it was clear that was the blackmail, charging €120 for three people in July in the center of Lecce instead of... we're reading the rest. The fact that they weren't allowed to use the spa immediately and free of charge without a reservation has, as promised, been reflected in this review, which defines them more than us. Stefano

    I'm only answering for the reader, because the lady who identified herself doesn't deserve my attention. Upon arrival, the guests were immediately hostile toward my assistant because they expected her to take them to the FIRST FLOOR (as des… Show more

    Ada Suites & Spa
    17 July 2025
  • See the property
  • Sinead

    Reviewed: 15 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    It was spacious and clean and comfortable

    We had to pay separately for the bike parking.

  • Maria

    Reviewed: 6 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Roger

    Reviewed: 22 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Located a few minutes walk from the historic town.Excellent breakfast. Large comfortable room with everything you need, including kettle and fridge. Free car parking on street.

    Nothing

  • See the property
  • Alper

    Reviewed: 12 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    So close to the center , free parking , breakfast

  • Giuffrida

    Reviewed: 7 June 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 3 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Excellent location, very nice room with gacuzi. Available parking and a very kind and efficient staff = Giovanna

  • See the property
  • Radu

    Reviewed: 29 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Wonderful place! Wonderful host!

  • Richard

    Reviewed: 28 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    The location was good. The host was particularly helpful arranging private parking at a competitive rate and giving us good recommendations about restaurants and bars in Lecce. The breakfast was excellent and the roof terrace an unexpected bonus.

    The shower pressure was vey low. Although it was great to have a fridge and kettle in the room - the fridge was located within a couple of feet of the head side of the bed and annoying whilst sleeping. There was a safe for valuables - but it was not bolted down to anything so we didn’t use it.

  • Vilma

    Reviewed: 23 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Friendly staff & attentive. Beautiful breakfast. Big comfortable room with big bed. Great location with only 5-8 minute walk to Porta Napoli and historic center. Free parking on one-way street in front of hotel.

    N/A. Liked everything.

  • See the property
  • Elizabeth

    Reviewed: 23 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    central location. cozy room. brilliant refurb of the property

    our room opened out onto the breakfast room so was noisy in the mornings.

  • Yvette

    Reviewed: 4 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Curtis

    Reviewed: 18 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    The property is just outside the centre of Lecce. We thought the property was not as good as the photos on line.

  • See the property
  • Michael

    Reviewed: 14 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Yael

    Reviewed: 2 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    the room was very big with high cieling. mini bar and electric kettle (no coffee maker), air-condition. very quiet street. walking to the main street, you can find a lot of good restaurants and bars. 5 min walk from the main point of interest. We had no problem with finding a car park. good breakfast. a sauna on the upper floor.we had a nice balcony.

    The shower was very small, basic equipped. The acoustic is bad. You can hear the next door guest. no elevator.

  • Vesna

    Reviewed: 26 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Claire

    Reviewed: 19 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    A comfortable and large room, communication with the host was good and the location was great. No issues at all, breakfast in particular was very good with a good range of home made items. Perhaps some complimentary tea/coffee in the rooms would be a nice addition for guests, but still a great stay! Thank you.

  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...