Reviews of Wanderlust Relais Vaticano
Via Francesco Duodo 41, Trionfale, 00136 Rome, Italy

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Modica, Italy
Ponte nellʼAlpi, Italy
Stendal, Germany
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Vihiers, France
Bonneville-la-Louvet, France
Kralendijk, Bonaire St Eustatius and Saba
Gdańsk, Poland
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 18 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewVery good location and transport links. Very close to the Vatican. Metro station and bus stops nearby. The room was excellent, double bed, air conditioning, shower. Check-in was self-guided with clear instructions. There are supermarkets and shops nearby. The room was quiet. It takes 15-20 minutes to get to the center of Rome by bus, 15 minutes by metro to Termini station.
Everything was ok.
Reviewed: 5 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 29 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewWe like the neighborhood and the number of bakeries in walking distance.
The rooms were generally cold (we were told the heat was controlled by regulations). The heat worked in evening but was not available in mornings. The shower had mold in the tile and around the base. Otherwise, the room was clean.
Reviewed: 4 November 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 13 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewGood place and location;)
They are not there when you arrive at night to check-in, you have to guide yourself by email👀.
Hello, thank you for reviewing us. We will be happy when you back on the next trip to Rome
Reviewed: 1 October 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 15 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewNothing
Everything. Room makes you feel dirty. The bedding was stained, the toilet was dirty, the light in the bathroom was broken, and all the tables had coffee drips on them. The floors were still dirty, and the room had a bad smell. We took one look and went and booked a hotel. The photos are super misleading they must have been taken when the suite was initially put together but have definitely not been updated to represent the current condition. The property owner was super unhelpful and wouldn't refund us our money.
Hello, you were very rude right away, trying to do like other customers. Stay for free! You used the term "disgusting" when he did not report dust, mold or clutter. In fact, he reported a couple of imperceptible signs of wear of a nightstand or a drop of coffee! We were very fast, as always with all our customers, in responding to try to understand the problem but you was always rude. You didn't enter the city tax, you didn't respect the check-out. You always tried to blackmail us with the review, not even Booking considered it appropriate to compensate her. You are lucky, in other platforms the hosts insert reviews, in fact, these things do not happen. You are reported for your conduct, we do not accept threats from anyone, it is our policy!
Hello, you were very rude right away, trying to do like other customers. Stay for free! You used the term "disgusting" when he did not report dust, mold or clutter. In fact, he reported a couple of imperceptible signs of wear of a nightstan… Show more
Reviewed: 14 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 16 June 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewI really loved that you didn’t have to meet with anybody, everything you can do online. Best option price/quality.
Small minus was the ,,feeling,, from the accommodation but that’s just personal
Reviewed: 16 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024
Verified reviewLocation is really good, the appartment building is also good
A bit unfriendly communication at the beginning, but it changed to "normal" after. In reality it is not a hotel, it is like a big apartment with three separated room with a bit crazy planning. Our room had very small and uncomfortable bathroom, (sorry for details) but if you're just a bit bigger than 160cm height person it will be very uncomfortable to sit on the toilet). In our room was some crazy kind of stinky smell. And the only possible way to stay there was to have windows open. Interestingly "lobby" didn't stink, only the room itself. Also if you're sensitive for blinking lighting - here it is. For me was impossible to use that lights just because it was annoying. Uh, and there was a coffemachine in the room but without cups, water, and omg COFFEE!) during our trip there was no cleaning and towels replacement. Maybe it's all but I think that I've missed something
Hello, your review does not reflect what you had. Our structure is not a hotel, maybe he booked without reading the description but looking exclusively at the photos of the room. Cleaning and towel change, as per the regulation, do not take place every day but after 3 or 4 (so in bookings with more days). He only asked for the kit when he arrived because he couldn’t find it, instead he was regularly in the room. The coffee is our welcome (with the glasses that perhaps he didn’t see) everything else could be found in neighboring supermarkets. He did not ask the staff for anything or buy the services we offer to visit the city, instead he put the score 2.5! We are sorry, but we do not share your review.
Hello, your review does not reflect what you had. Our structure is not a hotel, maybe he booked without reading the description but looking exclusively at the photos of the room. Cleaning and towel change, as per the regulation, do not ta… Show more
Reviewed: 9 December 2023 · Stayed in October 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 5 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 14 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023
Verified reviewRoom condition is good.
We tried for 1 hour to check in. But their feedback is so slow.
Hello, we don't understand your vote! You judged everything positive about our structure, 10!, and then he put a final 3 for check-in, a problem born because of other customers who closed the front door, as ascertained by you. Our staff, on the other hand, have been with you all the time on the phone solving as quickly as possible. Sorry, but your ratings ruin and don't help!
Hello, we don't understand your vote! You judged everything positive about our structure, 10!, and then he put a final 3 for check-in, a problem born because of other customers who closed the front door, as ascertained by you. Our staff, … Show more
Reviewed: 10 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023
Verified reviewPosition (5*) - Great! Very close to the subway or regional train's. As well close to the Vatican city and more or less already close to the center. Everything can be found and walked. There is no taxi, bike or others necessary. Market's to buy food is close by as well starting by a 10 minute walk many restaurants opens and be there in the evening.
Environment (3*) - Thought the environment is not the greatest and depends from where you come from it could be shocking in the first moment as it was for us. but the impression will change after a while and you get used to it. Well the room's?! Bed (3*) - Those are 2 single beds pushed together, hence if you move to much they split and you have to push them quite often together. some connectors are needed here. we took a look also onto the mattress and it was not the cleanest. cant be! there are so many people staying overnight. getting a new one is the recommendation. fridge (2*) - well there is a little fridge in the room. but no use of it. quite loud and has not really a cold temperature inside. further bigger bottle's cant be stored. we decided to shut down that little fridge as there were more disadvantages for us. TV (2*) - A TV is provided but the picture quality is really low. Furthermore only Italian TV available. Foreigners have no chance to watch any. Couch (3*) - The couch saw better days and needs to be intensive cleaned Bathroom (2*) - With the bathroom we were quite disappointed. The sink was way to big and did block the entry a lot. Bigger sized or older once will have their issues to enter. The toilet hat limescale and the toilet seat were not fully fixed and moved. The shower had in the corners mold everywhere + a lot of limescale. Sure things happened but here is clearly a lack of cleanliness. That stuff is collecting here by many, many months and that again shows that there is just a limited cleaning everywhere. The water pressure as well was that low that almost no water was coming out. More a runnel then showring. The towels we did not use as we know how often they needs to get cleaned. There are so many people coming and going and the towels get not that often cleaned. Groundfloor (4*) - So far clean, not too clean but acceptable. consumables (3*) - There is a hairdryer provided as well soap and hair wash.
Hi, we're sorry but you didn't report anything to our staff, so we don't think the review is true. In fact: -The tv is satellite, it has 1000 channels from all over the world (there is a decoder!), you could have asked and we showed how the remote controls worked. -The refrigerator is standard, it is what you find in all hotels. - The change of sheets and towels takes place every three days as written in the chat at the time of check-in. Changing it every day is only on request, it is excessive because we are attentive to sustainability and the environment. -The sofa, like the mattress, is sanitized punctually.
Hi, we're sorry but you didn't report anything to our staff, so we don't think the review is true. In fact: -The tv is satellite, it has 1000 channels from all over the world (there is a decoder!), you could have asked and we showed how th… Show more
Reviewed: 25 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewNice boutique feel with plenty of space.
Shower was a bad setup as the rain shower head was positioned so you had to have your back against shower door to get any water on you. The shower doors need repairing as they are hard to close. Location was pretty average but at least it was close to a little shopping mall with supermarket and metro close.
Hello, thank you for reviewing us. The location is close to Vatican City also close to all means of transport. We will be happy to welcome you again on your return to Rome.
Reviewed: 23 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewClose to metro and main attractions, comfy bed and clean room.
10am checkout was a little early did my liking, if it had been at 11am that would have been much better for me - but this is such a minor thing that it didn’t really have any effect on the overall stay
Thank you for reviewing us. We are pleased to welcome you again when you return to Rome.
Reviewed: 16 June 2023 · Stayed in June 2023
Verified reviewwe were impressed with the presentation of this property, well made up. The room was very clean (apart from the bathroom - there was a small amount of mould and scale which we didn’t report as we felt we shouldn’t have to). It is close to the Vatican and subway and nice restaurants and cafes.
Honestly, the score would have been higher if we only stayed 2 nights, after which we ran out of toilet paper and the towels needed changing. When we requested more toilet rolls and new towels we were told that they were provided as a part of the welcome package. Maybe there was a language barrier here and they didn’t understand what I was asking. I would have happily paid extra but wasn’t given the option. Towels start to get a bit smelly after a couple of uses. This is meant as constructive criticism
Reviewed: 19 May 2023 · Stayed in May 2023
Verified reviewThe location was good. It had nice restaurants and cafes around. The metro was walkable distance.
I had a bad cold/fever and I really wanted a nice hot shower. The water was just barely lukewarm. The electronic door was temperamental and didn’t always unlock when you keyed in the pin. It was annoying having to wait and key in the pin 40 times before it finally worked. Happened to other people who were staying there as well Unit is very tiny, bathroom has barely place to stand.
Hello, thank you for choosing us. The size of the rooms is viewable when you book, maybe it was small for you, but there is no excuse. You did not use our services so we are sorry that you voted with 5! The door works regularly, you have received all the instructions for the opening. The water is regular, you have opened the tap contrary despite being a universal procedure.
Hello, thank you for choosing us. The size of the rooms is viewable when you book, maybe it was small for you, but there is no excuse. You did not use our services so we are sorry that you voted with 5! The door works regularly, you have… Show more
Reviewed: 18 April 2023 · Stayed in April 2023
Verified reviewLocation was good.
Almost everything could have been better.
Reviewed: 13 November 2022 · Stayed in October 2022
Verified reviewReviewed: 17 October 2022 · Stayed in October 2022
Verified reviewalmost everything was fine
it was quest to found keys and to entered to apartment bcoz something was wrong with door and every time we spent 5-10 minutes to open the door
Reviewed: 24 September 2022 · Stayed in September 2022
Verified review