6.8

Reviews of Wanderlust Relais Vaticano

Via Francesco Duodo 41, Trionfale, 00136 Rome, Italy

  • Вероника

    Reviewed: 18 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Very good location and transport links. Very close to the Vatican. Metro station and bus stops nearby. The room was excellent, double bed, air conditioning, shower. Check-in was self-guided with clear instructions. There are supermarkets and shops nearby. The room was quiet. It takes 15-20 minutes to get to the center of Rome by bus, 15 minutes by metro to Termini station.

    Everything was ok.

  • Luis

    Reviewed: 5 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Ben

    Reviewed: 29 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    We like the neighborhood and the number of bakeries in walking distance.

    The rooms were generally cold (we were told the heat was controlled by regulations). The heat worked in evening but was not available in mornings. The shower had mold in the tile and around the base. Otherwise, the room was clean.

  • See the property
  • Myah

    Reviewed: 4 November 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review
  • Manuel

    Reviewed: 13 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    Good place and location;)

    They are not there when you arrive at night to check-in, you have to guide yourself by email👀.

    Property response:

    Hello, thank you for reviewing us. We will be happy when you back on the next trip to Rome

    Wanderlust Relais Vaticano
    14 October 2024
  • Stefanovska

    Reviewed: 1 October 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Alyssa

    Reviewed: 15 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    Nothing

    Everything. Room makes you feel dirty. The bedding was stained, the toilet was dirty, the light in the bathroom was broken, and all the tables had coffee drips on them. The floors were still dirty, and the room had a bad smell. We took one look and went and booked a hotel. The photos are super misleading they must have been taken when the suite was initially put together but have definitely not been updated to represent the current condition. The property owner was super unhelpful and wouldn't refund us our money.

    Property response:

    Hello, you were very rude right away, trying to do like other customers. Stay for free! You used the term "disgusting" when he did not report dust, mold or clutter. In fact, he reported a couple of imperceptible signs of wear of a nightstand or a drop of coffee! We were very fast, as always with all our customers, in responding to try to understand the problem but you was always rude. You didn't enter the city tax, you didn't respect the check-out. You always tried to blackmail us with the review, not even Booking considered it appropriate to compensate her. You are lucky, in other platforms the hosts insert reviews, in fact, these things do not happen. You are reported for your conduct, we do not accept threats from anyone, it is our policy!

    Hello, you were very rude right away, trying to do like other customers. Stay for free! You used the term "disgusting" when he did not report dust, mold or clutter. In fact, he reported a couple of imperceptible signs of wear of a nightstan… Show more

    Wanderlust Relais Vaticano
    15 September 2024
  • Rox

    Reviewed: 14 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • Albert

    Reviewed: 16 June 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review

    I really loved that you didn’t have to meet with anybody, everything you can do online. Best option price/quality.

    Small minus was the ,,feeling,, from the accommodation but that’s just personal

  • See the property
  • Ponmani

    Reviewed: 16 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review
  • Volodymyr

    Reviewed: 26 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review

    Location is really good, the appartment building is also good

    A bit unfriendly communication at the beginning, but it changed to "normal" after. In reality it is not a hotel, it is like a big apartment with three separated room with a bit crazy planning. Our room had very small and uncomfortable bathroom, (sorry for details) but if you're just a bit bigger than 160cm height person it will be very uncomfortable to sit on the toilet). In our room was some crazy kind of stinky smell. And the only possible way to stay there was to have windows open. Interestingly "lobby" didn't stink, only the room itself. Also if you're sensitive for blinking lighting - here it is. For me was impossible to use that lights just because it was annoying. Uh, and there was a coffemachine in the room but without cups, water, and omg COFFEE!) during our trip there was no cleaning and towels replacement. Maybe it's all but I think that I've missed something

    Property response:

    Hello, your review does not reflect what you had. Our structure is not a hotel, maybe he booked without reading the description but looking exclusively at the photos of the room. Cleaning and towel change, as per the regulation, do not take place every day but after 3 or 4 (so in bookings with more days). He only asked for the kit when he arrived because he couldn’t find it, instead he was regularly in the room. The coffee is our welcome (with the glasses that perhaps he didn’t see) everything else could be found in neighboring supermarkets. He did not ask the staff for anything or buy the services we offer to visit the city, instead he put the score 2.5! We are sorry, but we do not share your review.

    Hello, your review does not reflect what you had. Our structure is not a hotel, maybe he booked without reading the description but looking exclusively at the photos of the room. Cleaning and towel change, as per the regulation, do not ta… Show more

    Wanderlust Relais Vaticano
    26 April 2024
  • Reisija

    Reviewed: 9 December 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Lindblom

    Reviewed: 5 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023

    Verified review
  • 3.0 Poor
    Taehwan

    Reviewed: 14 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review

    Room condition is good.

    We tried for 1 hour to check in. But their feedback is so slow.

    Property response:

    Hello, we don't understand your vote! You judged everything positive about our structure, 10!, and then he put a final 3 for check-in, a problem born because of other customers who closed the front door, as ascertained by you. Our staff, on the other hand, have been with you all the time on the phone solving as quickly as possible. Sorry, but your ratings ruin and don't help!

    Hello, we don't understand your vote! You judged everything positive about our structure, 10!, and then he put a final 3 for check-in, a problem born because of other customers who closed the front door, as ascertained by you. Our staff, … Show more

    Wanderlust Relais Vaticano
    3 November 2023
  • Paul

    Reviewed: 10 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Marco

    Reviewed: 8 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review

    Position (5*) - Great! Very close to the subway or regional train's. As well close to the Vatican city and more or less already close to the center. Everything can be found and walked. There is no taxi, bike or others necessary. Market's to buy food is close by as well starting by a 10 minute walk many restaurants opens and be there in the evening.

    Environment (3*) - Thought the environment is not the greatest and depends from where you come from it could be shocking in the first moment as it was for us. but the impression will change after a while and you get used to it. Well the room's?! Bed (3*) - Those are 2 single beds pushed together, hence if you move to much they split and you have to push them quite often together. some connectors are needed here. we took a look also onto the mattress and it was not the cleanest. cant be! there are so many people staying overnight. getting a new one is the recommendation. fridge (2*) - well there is a little fridge in the room. but no use of it. quite loud and has not really a cold temperature inside. further bigger bottle's cant be stored. we decided to shut down that little fridge as there were more disadvantages for us. TV (2*) - A TV is provided but the picture quality is really low. Furthermore only Italian TV available. Foreigners have no chance to watch any. Couch (3*) - The couch saw better days and needs to be intensive cleaned Bathroom (2*) - With the bathroom we were quite disappointed. The sink was way to big and did block the entry a lot. Bigger sized or older once will have their issues to enter. The toilet hat limescale and the toilet seat were not fully fixed and moved. The shower had in the corners mold everywhere + a lot of limescale. Sure things happened but here is clearly a lack of cleanliness. That stuff is collecting here by many, many months and that again shows that there is just a limited cleaning everywhere. The water pressure as well was that low that almost no water was coming out. More a runnel then showring. The towels we did not use as we know how often they needs to get cleaned. There are so many people coming and going and the towels get not that often cleaned. Groundfloor (4*) - So far clean, not too clean but acceptable. consumables (3*) - There is a hairdryer provided as well soap and hair wash.

    Property response:

    Hi, we're sorry but you didn't report anything to our staff, so we don't think the review is true. In fact: -The tv is satellite, it has 1000 channels from all over the world (there is a decoder!), you could have asked and we showed how the remote controls worked. -The refrigerator is standard, it is what you find in all hotels. - The change of sheets and towels takes place every three days as written in the chat at the time of check-in. Changing it every day is only on request, it is excessive because we are attentive to sustainability and the environment. -The sofa, like the mattress, is sanitized punctually.

    Hi, we're sorry but you didn't report anything to our staff, so we don't think the review is true. In fact: -The tv is satellite, it has 1000 channels from all over the world (there is a decoder!), you could have asked and we showed how th… Show more

    Wanderlust Relais Vaticano
    3 November 2023
  • Ferlin

    Reviewed: 25 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review

    Nice boutique feel with plenty of space.

    Shower was a bad setup as the rain shower head was positioned so you had to have your back against shower door to get any water on you. The shower doors need repairing as they are hard to close. Location was pretty average but at least it was close to a little shopping mall with supermarket and metro close.

    Property response:

    Hello, thank you for reviewing us. The location is close to Vatican City also close to all means of transport. We will be happy to welcome you again on your return to Rome.

    Wanderlust Relais Vaticano
    3 November 2023
  • Alison

    Reviewed: 23 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review

    Close to metro and main attractions, comfy bed and clean room.

    10am checkout was a little early did my liking, if it had been at 11am that would have been much better for me - but this is such a minor thing that it didn’t really have any effect on the overall stay

    Property response:

    Thank you for reviewing us. We are pleased to welcome you again when you return to Rome.

    Wanderlust Relais Vaticano
    3 November 2023
  • See the property
  • Derek

    Reviewed: 16 June 2023 · Stayed in June 2023

    Verified review

    we were impressed with the presentation of this property, well made up. The room was very clean (apart from the bathroom - there was a small amount of mould and scale which we didn’t report as we felt we shouldn’t have to). It is close to the Vatican and subway and nice restaurants and cafes.

    Honestly, the score would have been higher if we only stayed 2 nights, after which we ran out of toilet paper and the towels needed changing. When we requested more toilet rolls and new towels we were told that they were provided as a part of the welcome package. Maybe there was a language barrier here and they didn’t understand what I was asking. I would have happily paid extra but wasn’t given the option. Towels start to get a bit smelly after a couple of uses. This is meant as constructive criticism

  • Marina

    Reviewed: 19 May 2023 · Stayed in May 2023

    Verified review

    The location was good. It had nice restaurants and cafes around. The metro was walkable distance.

    I had a bad cold/fever and I really wanted a nice hot shower. The water was just barely lukewarm. The electronic door was temperamental and didn’t always unlock when you keyed in the pin. It was annoying having to wait and key in the pin 40 times before it finally worked. Happened to other people who were staying there as well Unit is very tiny, bathroom has barely place to stand.

    Property response:

    Hello, thank you for choosing us. The size of the rooms is viewable when you book, maybe it was small for you, but there is no excuse. You did not use our services so we are sorry that you voted with 5! The door works regularly, you have received all the instructions for the opening. The water is regular, you have opened the tap contrary despite being a universal procedure.

    Hello, thank you for choosing us. The size of the rooms is viewable when you book, maybe it was small for you, but there is no excuse. You did not use our services so we are sorry that you voted with 5! The door works regularly, you have… Show more

    Wanderlust Relais Vaticano
    19 May 2023
  • Ron

    Reviewed: 18 April 2023 · Stayed in April 2023

    Verified review

    Location was good.

    Almost everything could have been better.

  • See the property
  • 3.0 Poor
    Dzung

    Reviewed: 13 November 2022 · Stayed in October 2022

    Verified review
  • Maryna

    Reviewed: 17 October 2022 · Stayed in October 2022

    Verified review

    almost everything was fine

    it was quest to found keys and to entered to apartment bcoz something was wrong with door and every time we spent 5-10 minutes to open the door

  • Orsolya

    Reviewed: 24 September 2022 · Stayed in September 2022

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Modica Old Town Rooms

Modica, Italy

Affittacamere Rubino Guest House

Ponte nellʼAlpi, Italy

Pension Belau's Hof

Stendal, Germany

Eco Backpackers Hostel

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

La Gaucherie aux Dames

Vihiers, France

Peter Rabbit House

Bonneville-la-Louvet, France

City Inn Bonaire

Kralendijk, Bonaire St Eustatius and Saba

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...