8.8

Reviews of Raven's Bed

Sjávargata 28 , 260 Keflavík, Iceland

  • Matthew

    Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Joy

    Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    None

    Be aware of the bugs

  • Kadu

    Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Kristin

    Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The carefully curated furniture and decor was very charming.

    I would have loved to have had our own shower, but really it was fine.

  • Reivo

    Reviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Our flight arrived in the middle of the night and the host offered us a transfer with reasonable fee. Children dubbed the place "little creepy" since we arrived in the dark, but the interior is as it is shown in pictures. Rustic and welcoming. We expected continental breakfast but were surprised it to be more than that. A good place to stay before or after the flight.

  • Jan

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Very easy to find, a good location for early flight out. Nice big living area and breakfast choice. Reliable shuttle service to airport even very early morning

  • See the property
  • Natasha

    Reviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Owners exceptional! Very welcoming. Breakfast delicious. Pick up from airport great!

    Bed bugs! My son good a terrible amount of bedbugs bites after we stayed that required medical care when we got home. Very itchy and swollen.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your nice but very destructive review. We are very sorry for your bad experience with us but we just realized after your stay about these bugs in your room. Who brought it in is hard to tell, most likely your previous guests or it came from your own suitcases. We are completely defenseless against there terrorists as it takes a lot of effort and cost to eliminate those. This is not native here and comes with tourists to the country. The terminator is now working on this matter.

    Thank you for your nice but very destructive review. We are very sorry for your bad experience with us but we just realized after your stay about these bugs in your room. Who brought it in is hard to tell, most likely your previous guests … Show more

    Raven's Bed
    9 August 2025
  • Silvia

    Reviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The owner was very friendly and supportive. The room is very clean., same as the shared bathroom. The breakfast is one of the best we had in Iceland. It is very close to the airport.

    Nothing

  • Mahmoudi

    Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Han

    Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Breakfast is excellent and the property is very nice

  • Sara

    Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    We really enjoyed staying in Iceland and at Raven’s guesthouse. The location is very good: close to the airport, but in a nice place near the sea. The rooms are very comfortable and the breakfast very good. We also enjoyed taking a bath in the hot tub at the end of the day. Reynir is very nice and did everything to make our stay perfect. We will recommend Raven’s guesthouse to our friends and, if we return to Iceland, we will come back.

  • Zhanna

    Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Perfect location, (we got from the airport by foot because we missed the last bus, so it's quite close), and several steps from the ocean! The place itself is very authentic and thoughtfully decorated. Very nice host! Breakfast was beyond all expectations, so varied and delicious. Very beautiful and cozy dining area - veranda with large windows. Everywhere here is perfectly clean. I regret that we didn't stay here longer.

    none

  • See the property
  • Stephan

    Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Nice and a one of a kind location. Very, very cosy and clean. Close to the ocean! Beautiful crafted, like a museum. Full of beauty and information. Also children feel very well and at home. Small rooms, toilet on the floor. Bit kitchen was available for preparing also evening meal. Very nice hosts! Good breakfast. Good, timely airport transfer for very reasonable cost of 25€! This helped us to return the car the evening before our departure. Thanks. Close to airport, harbour and 2025 volcano erruption.

  • Eleanor

    Reviewed: 20 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • James

    Reviewed: 16 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Almadoria

    Reviewed: 15 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Shuttle service to/from airport, comfortable facilities, my children were very pleased. It was an overnight layover, room was clean, and staff was very helpful. Quiet neighborhood = restful sleep, easy walking access to some yummy restaurants, the market, and trail to local sites.

    I arrived in peak season, so cost was higher than I wanted to spend for the night. But you really can't beat the location and breakfast.

  • Alessandra

    Reviewed: 13 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Very nicely decorated and cozy although rooms are a bit small.

  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 12 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Maria

    Reviewed: 11 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The staff was super nice and didn't even charge us extra for late check-in. Thank you for that! Breakfast was also nice, beds were comfortable

    The soundproofing of the house was bad- you could hear everything through, including people walking upstairs. And people started walking around early

  • Graham

    Reviewed: 10 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Lynn

    Reviewed: 10 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The location was great.

    It listed free airport shuttle but its not. The house is very full of stuff. Not much room in the rooms. The bathroom faucet runs all the time and the other sink leaks.

  • See the property
  • Jana

    Reviewed: 8 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    We stayed because it's near the KEF airport and we had a very late arrival. So the proximity of the airport. It was a comfortable family room, a lovely little en suite bathroom. The space would be tight if we intended to stay longer, but just for an overnight after a late flight, it was sufficient. Breakfast included in the price and very lovely, including some gluten free options, Very appreciated.

    It's good to know that the owner offers a shuttle to/from the airport so he might not be onsite when you come in. It happened to us, but luckily he came within a few minutes. Otherwise, to wait longer after a midnight flight with young children, it would be unpleasant.

  • Fiona

    Reviewed: 7 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Very quirky property with loads of character giving it a very warm and welcoming feeling.

    Some of the facilities didn’t work very well, the upstairs shower would not switch on and the downstairs shower kept over filling due to a blockage. I had messaged the property 3 times, via booking.com and their own website to get some confirmation on shuttle to airport and how best to reach the hotel - I had no response to any messages which was a bit frustrating.

  • Maio

    Reviewed: 7 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    I do not recommend to go there with small kids. Kids were too loud and curious for them.

    Property response:

    We ask people kindly to respect our policy and not to bring kids that are out of control and behaving crazy. This is a place for travelers to rest and get a good sleep before their early morning flight departure. Only for these guests here we are seriously thinking to raise the age limits up to 10 years old.

    We ask people kindly to respect our policy and not to bring kids that are out of control and behaving crazy. This is a place for travelers to rest and get a good sleep before their early morning flight departure. Only for these guests here … Show more

    Raven's Bed
    8 July 2025
  • See the property
  • Dawn

    Reviewed: 2 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    It was quirky and very original. Antique or bric a vrac collectors would love it.

    Cold welcome, had to wake up the owner after stumbling around trying to find our room as no instructions left. Bedroom quaint but dark and didn’t feel or look clean. Bathrooms downstairs not very convenient. Unimpressed with the breakfast. For the price and based on the reviews I was expecting much more but totally unimpressed. Very little left after other guests even though we were not late. Had to search for staff to ask them for more food but got a really cold response. Food was replenished but begrudgingly. Don’t expect service with a smile.

    Property response:

    What a novel ???

    Raven's Bed
    3 July 2025
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

nhow Roma

Rome, Italy

Hotel Ariston

Acqui Terme, Italy

Hotel Du Vin Edinburgh

Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Boathouse Hotel

Hythe, United Kingdom

Seeblick 2

Jindabyne, Australia

Hotel D Seasons

Agra, India

Romeo's House

Florence, Italy

ZEN Rooms Legian Dewi Sri

Legian, Indonesia

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...