8.7

Reviews of Litlabjarg Guesthouse

Litlabjarg, 701 Hrafnabjorg, Iceland

  • Puravik

    Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Very nice place.

  • Kevin

    Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Easy to find. Late check in. Beds are very nice and room was adequate size. Enjoyed the common area spaces for using internet and relaxing. I should have ordered the Icelandic breakfast in advance. The handmade items for sale are truly appreciated.

    There are 2 shared bathrooms for 5 couples which wasn't a problem for us but not ideal. 2 couples were making food and doing dishes in the community areas until almost midnight which was 2 hours past the quiet hours. We didn't mind much, but if you want an early start it's good to know that this really quaint and awesome place is communal to a small degree.

  • Coralie

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Elisa, our host, was welcoming and accommodated us with laundry facilities. Our bedroom, as well as the shared bathrooms and toilets, were clean. The location was ideal for exploring the east coast (we went to Borgarfjarðarhöfn to see puffins).

    There are shared bathrooms and toilets, but this is clearly indicated when you make your reservation. It's OK for a short stay.

  • See the property
  • Rudolf

    Reviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Friendly staff, great atmosphere, pleasant place to be. Clean. Good breakfast and dinner offered at reasonable price.

    Room is very small (7m2), not matching the high price.

  • 7.0 Good
    Evelin

    Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Ivan

    Reviewed: 30 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The host Odinn and his family attended to every need. I recommend the breakfast, it was good value. (So was the guesthouse generally.) Very peaceful surroundings. The front patio and foyer were nicely decorated.

    It’s fairly remote - 25-30 minutes from any retail establishment (gas, grocery, or restaurant). That can be good or bad depending on your needs.

  • See the property
  • Gestur

    Reviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Leopold

    Reviewed: 20 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    A 4 bedroom available for families.

    Little space for the guests or the amount of guests in the guesthouse. Eating area small. Dishwasher not functioning. Washing machine broken. Curtain partially torn. General impression could be better maintained. Host not very friendly.

    Property response:

    the dishwasher is new just not connected yet as we need electrician and he is on summer holiday.yes guests broke the washing machine and it sais on the door to please call us for laundry.i am not going to have indoor laundry again as our machines get broken and people don't follow the rules .I am ordering new curtains as yes guest just tore it down .we are constantly fixing and making better everything as we go .I am sorry I was not friendly as you have perceived me I am trying to creep all in order and clean constantly.

    the dishwasher is new just not connected yet as we need electrician and he is on summer holiday.yes guests broke the washing machine and it sais on the door to please call us for laundry.i am not going to have indoor laundry again as our ma… Show more

    Litlabjarg Guesthouse
    20 July 2025
  • Suzy

    Reviewed: 5 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Great location and 180* views.

  • See the property
  • Cai

    Reviewed: 5 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The guesthouse is only a few minutes driving away from the main road and was easy to find. Nice view outside. The kitchen was good with all things needed. The guesthouse looks cozy and guests were able to get relaxed and have some chat in the dining room. We had a good time talking with travelers from different places. The host was nice and friendly.

    The side of bathtub is moldy.

  • Goran

    Reviewed: 4 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The communication with the host was perfect. They made the check in easy, even allowed us to check in really late (when everyone was asleep).

    It got really noisy really early, after a long day of driving, walking, exploring, so I didn't get the rest I needed. But that's not a fault to the host, but the guests so nothing bad to say about Litlabjarg!

  • Jing

    Reviewed: 4 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The homestay is very warm, clean and comfortable. The kitchen is large, and the bathroom is also clean and tidy. The landlord and his wife are very nice! I recommend you to experience the quiet time.

    Nothing

  • See the property
  • Marius

    Reviewed: 3 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Fast response and very accommodating, which was very appreciated by me.

  • Mark

    Reviewed: 30 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The hosts are wonderful people: very helpful and friendly. The kitchen was a nice touch and one could prepare their own meals and save some money. A very quiet environment off the beaten path.

    The shared bathrooms had to be navigated with multiple couples spending the night. Pretty far from stores or restaurants. The bedroom was small, although the beds were comfortable.

  • Jörg

    Reviewed: 22 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The Guesthouse is easy to find. The car is parked in front of the house. The kitchen has everything you need. The hosts are very friendly. The rooms are small with the exception of the 4-bed-room but you have a large pergola you can sit on, an d if weather permitting, there is a large terrasse too. The internet is very good.

    Everything is fine.

  • See the property
  • Liina-kadi

    Reviewed: 19 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Host was friendly, responded fast.

    Value for the money was very poor. Information about the room facilities is misleading (e.g about shared bathroom). Only two toilets with bath/shower and sinks for all the guests, bathrooms were dirty and moldy. Furniture in the room was very tired. The pillows and blankets were very old and bumpy. Room was stuffy. We could hear other guests in their rooms and hallway, the doors were creaky. The kitchen was too small, only one little table for breakfast.

    Property response:

    hi so sorry for your experience we are renovating every year and I thought we sent very good email with everything and description should be bullet proof I have not heard about this before that it's misleading.we will go over that and try to make everything as clear as possible.we have baught new beds and covers every year trying out best to make everything new and good .yes it takes it time .

    hi so sorry for your experience we are renovating every year and I thought we sent very good email with everything and description should be bullet proof I have not heard about this before that it's misleading.we will go over that and try t… Show more

    Litlabjarg Guesthouse
    20 June 2025
  • Shelby

    Reviewed: 19 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Absolutely lovely place and hosts! Beautiful views.

  • 7.0 Good
    Rebecca

    Reviewed: 17 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Nice views and very quiet in a farmland area. Great to get to when going out to the remote area of Borgarfiridi, where we went to see puffins up close. The owner is really nice and made breakfast and they also offer to make dinner, which is basic but done well.

    Compared to our other locations the rooms weren’t as comfortable and well kept for the same price range, but they just built in a new kitchen and offer coffee and other drinks to affordable prices.

  • See the property
  • Elena

    Reviewed: 6 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Lydia

    Reviewed: 2 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    - good view over the nature - new kitchen with all necessary equipment - friendly hosts - beautiful terrace

    Small and fragile bed

  • Ingrid

    Reviewed: 1 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Set in a picturesque landscape yet easy to find and get to. The guesthouse is well appointed with many little things to help you be comfortable, particularly in toiletries. It has a very homey feel to it. Breakfast and dinner are available on request for a fee. We didnt order but saw a couple who did and it looked great. Laundry is also available. Great outdoor deck for a meal outside if you wish. Self check in is easy, and the hosts very kind. Elise has Icelandic sweaters for sale and the price is very fair if you are looking to buy one. I would definitely recommend this guesthouse to anyone passing through. Proximity is great to start or end with Studlagil Canyon, which should not be missed.

    Nothing, it was great. ❤️

    Property response:

    thank you sooo much appreciated 💚

    Litlabjarg Guesthouse
    1 June 2025
  • See the property
  • Felicia

    Reviewed: 24 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Chen

    Reviewed: 5 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Nice, clean, great location, quiet despite the location is very close to the city center. They have multiple showers and toilet so you don't need to worry about the 'peak time' in the morning and in the night. Really great price for what you get it. I highly recommend it!

  • Charlotte

    Reviewed: 25 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    So much charm, real authentic family-style feel.

    nothing !

  • See the property
  • Traceykins

    Reviewed: 4 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Excellent stay very clean great facilities and location so peaceful ,lovely owner Thankyou

  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Sonnenappartement

Mayrhofen, Austria

Luxury Apartments - Rozenhof Villa

Stellenbosch, South Africa

GV Hotel - Ormoc

Ormoc, Philippines

Hotel Vila Relicário

Ouro Preto, Brazil

Piccola Casa

Kappel-Grafenhausen, Germany

Guest House Irena

Senj, Croatia

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...