8.1

Reviews of Hotel Jökull 3 stars

Nesjum, 781 Höfn, Iceland

  • Weijun

    Reviewed: 30 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Don’t like it at all. The property don’t tell you share bathroom at all.

    This Property should not call a hotel. This is a hostel because share bathroom. Also over charge.

  • Edoardo

    Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Staff was extremely helpful, a man delivered us the keys at 3 AM in the middle of the night, despite being past check-in time. Rooms were essential but clean. Bathroom was fine. Free parking available.

    I think a shelf next to the sink should be added, to lay the bathroom products in an easier way.

  • Natascha

    Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • 7.0 Good
    Nadejda

    Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The size of room was great. Location of hotel was not bad too.

    The windows were almost not possible to open to refresh air. Overall, the hotel was not bad but too expensive for what it provided.

  • Gabrielle

    Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Syed

    Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • 7.0 Good
    Lea

    Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Karolina

    Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Giovanni

    Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Mark

    Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Nirali

    Reviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Good Breakfast, Great staff and location

    Property response:

    Dear Nirali Thank you for your wonderful review. Your kind words motivate us to keep improving our services! We hope to welcome you back one day! Kind regards Staff of Hótel Jökull

    Hotel Jökull
    25 August 2025
  • Andrea

    Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Well positioned driving from the glaciers area. Good restaurant.

    None

    Property response:

    Dear Andrea Thank you for choosing to stay at Hótel Jökull, we appreciate the review! Kind regards Staff of Hótel Jökull

    Hotel Jökull
    25 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Raquel

    Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The location and size of the room. It’s very clean♥️

    Nothing

    Property response:

    Dear Raquel Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your kind words. We are delighted to have met your needs and expectations. We hope to welcome you back one day! Kind regards Staff of Hótel Jökull

    Hotel Jökull
    25 August 2025
  • Hsiu-mei

    Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The room space is very tiny..

    Property response:

    Dear Hsiu-mei Thank you for your wonderful review. We hope to welcome you back one day! Kind regards Staff of Hótel Jökull

    Hotel Jökull
    18 August 2025
  • Florian

    Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Divisha

    Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Marijke

    Reviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Great surroundings. Super clean and large room. Super friendly staff. Nice dinner in the restaurant with superb view.

    Everything perfect

    Property response:

    Dear Marike Thank you for your wonderful review. Your kind words motivate us to keep improving our services! We hope to welcome you back one day! Kind regards Staff of Hótel Jökull

    Hotel Jökull
    18 August 2025
  • Marcel

    Reviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    We had a very bad night at Hotel Jökull and decided to leave at 4:30 AM to get fresh air. This hotel is dealing with midges, small biting insects, and therefore use pesticides as part of their room cleaning routine. The smell was so strong and unpleasant that it felt very unhealthy. Ventilating the room was not really an option.. because of the midges. As a gesture, they offered us a refund.. which we are still waiting for, four weeks later. Don’t let this hotel ruin your stay in beautiful Iceland.

    Property response:

    Dear Marcel We are deeply sorry about your experiance in our hotel. You know we are working on the problem regarding the refund and we do stick to our word. I hope you can revisit us some day so that we can make up for your experiance. Kind regards Staff of Hótel Jökull

    Dear Marcel We are deeply sorry about your experiance in our hotel. You know we are working on the problem regarding the refund and we do stick to our word. I hope you can revisit us some day so that we can make up for your experiance. … Show more

    Hotel Jökull
    18 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Rudolf

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Staff, room was clean. Breakfast ok but separately charged (free if room is booked through hotel site itself).

    Shared bathroom, small window with little fresh air, small rooms, no shelves

    Property response:

    Dear Rudolf Thank you for choosing to stay at Hótel Jökull, we appreciate the review! Kind regards Staff of Hótel Jökull

    Hotel Jökull
    18 August 2025
  • Aneta

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    A great place to stay overnight in this part of Iceland. The room was very clean and had everything we needed for one night. The breakfast was very delicious and the staff was very friendly! :) I recommend it and will definitely come back again :)

    Property response:

    Dear Aneta Thank you for your wonderful review. Your kind words motivate us to keep improving our services! We sure hope to welcome you back one day. Best regards Staff of Hótel Jökull

    Hotel Jökull
    18 August 2025
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The staff was friendly. The place was clean.

    Refrigerator is not available in the hotel room. Expensive for a hotel that need to share the bathroom and restroom.

    Property response:

    Dear guest Thank you for your positive feedback! We hope to welcome you back one day. Best regards Staff of Hótel Jökull

    Hotel Jökull
    18 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • 7.0 Good
    Naga

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Christine

    Reviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    We had a triple room which was very spacious. Beds were comfortable, large bathroom and nice experience overall. Only 5-10 minutes to Hofn.

    Property response:

    Dear Christine Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your kind words! We are delighted to have met your needs and expectations. We hope to welcome you back one day. Best regards Staff of Hótel Jökull

    Hotel Jökull
    18 August 2025
  • Krešimir

    Reviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Aparna

    Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Good staff, clean facility, good location

    Everything was good

    Property response:

    Dear Aparna Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and wish to welcome you back one day. Kind regards Staff of Hótel Jökull

    Hotel Jökull
    8 August 2025
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Appartementhaus Tristenau

Pertisau, Austria

Villas Delfines

Holbox Island, Mexico

Play Hostel Soho

Buenos Aires, Argentina

GHL Hotel Neiva

Neiva, Colombia

Lumia by KlabHouse

Sciacca, Italy

Appartamento Tenno

Tenno, Italy

Woodcourt35

Troon, United Kingdom

All My Home

Villa San Giovanni, Italy

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...