8.5

Reviews of Buubble Hotel - Hrosshagi

Biskupstungnabraut, 806 Selfoss, Iceland

  • Alexandra

    Reviewed: 30 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Great experience. Staff very friendly, bubble was very comfortable, good temperature, beautiful view.

    A few more bathrooms would be helpful in the mornings.

  • Adelma

    Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The bubble was cozy and clean. The view and possibility to look at the stars was unique. The place itself is quite magical and the common area was well equipped and clean too.

    Although there were a few trees between the bubbles, is not as private as I’d hoped. When guests from the other bubbles are accessing the common area (where kitchen and bathroom are) they can glance inside your bubble. Considering is 100% transparent bubble, I think they should make sure you can feel 100% private inside of it.

  • Mujtaba

    Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The bubble was clean and warm

    There seem to be at least 10 bubbles on the property with at least two people each--that is twenty people! And there were only two bathrooms to be shared amongst everyone. Every time I went to use the bathroom in the evening or in the morning, there was someone in both bathrooms. In general, the bubble experience was not at all worth the price we paid.

  • See the property
  • David

    Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The bubble itself is an experience and quite enjoyable. The facilities are a bit spartan. You're here for the experience, not the luxury. Definitely fun for one night.

    It's all rather basic which is not bad, but it's not cheap either.

  • Jennifer

    Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    We LOVED our stay at the Bubble Hotel! From the moment we arrived, Line, the host, welcomed us and made sure we felt comfortable. She even helped us book a dinner reservation at a nearby restaurant, which was helpful because we were starving and it was 7PM. The Bubbles are far enough apart to feel like you have privacy. They were also warm and had very comfortable beds. There is a shared kitchen/bathroom area, which was cozy and served its purpose. Parking was enough for all cars. This place is 4 minutes away from the famous geothermal tomato farm so that was a highlight. Plus, we were able to skip the lunch crowd by going later in the evening for drinks and an appetizer.

  • Maria

    Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Good location

    Nothing

  • See the property
  • Mahmoudi

    Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Augustenborg

    Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Magical clear pods in the middle of nature

  • Isak

    Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Krešimir

    Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Stephanie

    Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Beautiful experience! Such a peaceful location. Met others who were staying there and very nice.

  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 24 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Pavel

    Reviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 11 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    I didn’t like anything. We walked into the bubble, which was an inflatable and not what we expected, saw how dirty it was, moldy around the edges. We left. There was no one to greet us when we got there, even though we were within the check-in times listed in the email we received. The place smelled like a moldy inflatable, and my partner, and I were not able to deal with such a rundown place, facility. We quickly made a reservation at a hotel and left without ever speaking to anyone because no one was there to greet us. We attempted to contact them through their facilities hardware, but we’re unable to get any response. So there is nothing that we liked about this place.

    If you are going to pay a lot of money, you don’t stay in an inflatable bubble that is not made of some material where you can clean it and maintain it and make it so it doesn’t stink

  • Saevar

    Reviewed: 26 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Valentina

    Reviewed: 5 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    I loved it! It’s a great experience once in a lifetime

    Property response:

    Dear Valentina, That’s so wonderful to hear, thank you! We're truly happy you had such a memorable experience. You're welcome back anytime for another unforgettable stay! Kind wishes, Boban

    Buubble Hotel - Hrosshagi
    9 May 2025
  • Bethany

    Reviewed: 18 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Wow this place is amazing! A true bucket list hotel and definitely lived up to expectations. We were lucky that we had a calm and clear night so we could see the stars (no northern lights but still amazing). The bubble itself was perfect - so clean and warm. Electric blankets were fab. The area is very quiet and although you can sometimes see another bubbles light in the distance, it still feels very private. The main service house facilities are good too - lovely shower and coffee machine for the morning.

    The only thing that let this place down is the staff (hence 9* not 10*). We were greeted by a man who acted as if we were checking into a $10 a night hostel. There was zero enthusiasm from him and no special treatment. Considering the price and how unique this place is, I would expect to be greeted with a smile and a nice “welcome to the bubble hotel!”. It was simply “here is your bubble and off you go”. There isn’t much to really be told but manners, enthusiasm and some hospitality training would go a long way.

    Property response:

    Dear Bethany, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our place. Our goal is always to exceed your expectations! With so many great places to choose from, it’s an honor that you decided to give us a try, and it sounds like we made a great first impression. It was a real delight having you as a guest and we hope that we are able to welcome you back in the future. We wish you many safe travels :) Best Regards, Dani

    Dear Bethany, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our place. Our goal is always to exceed your expectations! With so many great places to choose from, it’s a… Show more

    Buubble Hotel - Hrosshagi
    19 March 2025
  • Suzan

    Reviewed: 16 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Simone

    Reviewed: 13 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Such a cool once in a lifetime experience!

    Showers were constantly getting backed up and WiFi didn’t work consistently in the bubbles

    Property response:

    Dear Simone, We’re so happy to hear you had a great experience at our place, your review made our day! When we hear from happy customers like you, we spread the positivity around :) Our whole team works very hard to keep our guests happy, but we can only do it thanks to amazing guests like you. Thanks again, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of being your hosts again in the future. We wish you many safe travels :) Best Regards, Dani

    Dear Simone, We’re so happy to hear you had a great experience at our place, your review made our day! When we hear from happy customers like you, we spread the positivity around :) Our whole team works very hard to keep our guests happy, … Show more

    Buubble Hotel - Hrosshagi
    14 March 2025
  • Wesley

    Reviewed: 3 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    The location was dark and in some very pretty trees, but I think I would have preferred their other location as the trees blocked some view of the sky. They did offer more privacy than other bubbles might have, so that might be preferable to some visitors.

    Property response:

    Dear Wesley, Thank you for your kind words, we’re grateful for your feedback. It’s our pleasure to provide the best possible service to our guests, and we’re glad that this commitment was reflected in your visit. We look forward to the next time we’re able to host you again. Have a wonderful day and many safe travels :) Best Regards, Ivan

    Dear Wesley, Thank you for your kind words, we’re grateful for your feedback. It’s our pleasure to provide the best possible service to our guests, and we’re glad that this commitment was reflected in your visit. We look forward to the nex… Show more

    Buubble Hotel - Hrosshagi
    4 March 2025
  • Bonnie

    Reviewed: 28 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    The bed and bubble was warm and comfortable. Very welcoming and knowledgeable by staff.

    The other guest were rude. Only one table in community room and one couple was their almost whole time with stuff in two chairs and themselves in other two. The parking was bad based on one guest taking 2 spots. My husband had to crawl in back hatch to get in and then back in road so I could get in.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your amazing review. We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience with us. We would like to express our apologies for any inconvenience. On a positive note, we appreciate your comments on those things that you felt we are doing right.

    Thank you for your amazing review. We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience with us. We would like to express our apologies for any inconvenience. On a positive note, we appreciate your comments on those things that you felt … Show more

    Buubble Hotel - Hrosshagi
    1 March 2025
  • See the property
  • Ita

    Reviewed: 26 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • Justin

    Reviewed: 9 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    I throughly enjoyed watching the stars.

    I didnt enjoy how late check in was. I thought it was very expensive basically just to camp out and it was very cold at night. Bubbles could benefit tremendously from an additional space heater.

    Property response:

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're glad you chose our hotel for your stay. We value your comments, and we'll work diligently to address any areas where we can improve. Our team is always eager to listen and ensure our guests have a pleasant experience. We hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future. Regards, Sophia

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're glad you chose our hotel for your stay. We value your comments, and we'll work diligently to address any areas where we can improve. Our team is always eager to listen and ensure ou… Show more

    Buubble Hotel - Hrosshagi
    10 January 2025
  • Palmer

    Reviewed: 30 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...