Reviews of Buubble Hotel - Hrosshagi
Biskupstungnabraut, 806 Selfoss, Iceland

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 30 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGreat experience. Staff very friendly, bubble was very comfortable, good temperature, beautiful view.
A few more bathrooms would be helpful in the mornings.
Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe bubble was cozy and clean. The view and possibility to look at the stars was unique. The place itself is quite magical and the common area was well equipped and clean too.
Although there were a few trees between the bubbles, is not as private as I’d hoped. When guests from the other bubbles are accessing the common area (where kitchen and bathroom are) they can glance inside your bubble. Considering is 100% transparent bubble, I think they should make sure you can feel 100% private inside of it.
Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe bubble was clean and warm
There seem to be at least 10 bubbles on the property with at least two people each--that is twenty people! And there were only two bathrooms to be shared amongst everyone. Every time I went to use the bathroom in the evening or in the morning, there was someone in both bathrooms. In general, the bubble experience was not at all worth the price we paid.
Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe bubble itself is an experience and quite enjoyable. The facilities are a bit spartan. You're here for the experience, not the luxury. Definitely fun for one night.
It's all rather basic which is not bad, but it's not cheap either.
Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewWe LOVED our stay at the Bubble Hotel! From the moment we arrived, Line, the host, welcomed us and made sure we felt comfortable. She even helped us book a dinner reservation at a nearby restaurant, which was helpful because we were starving and it was 7PM. The Bubbles are far enough apart to feel like you have privacy. They were also warm and had very comfortable beds. There is a shared kitchen/bathroom area, which was cozy and served its purpose. Parking was enough for all cars. This place is 4 minutes away from the famous geothermal tomato farm so that was a highlight. Plus, we were able to skip the lunch crowd by going later in the evening for drinks and an appetizer.
Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGood location
Nothing
Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewMagical clear pods in the middle of nature
Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewBeautiful experience! Such a peaceful location. Met others who were staying there and very nice.
Reviewed: 24 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewI didn’t like anything. We walked into the bubble, which was an inflatable and not what we expected, saw how dirty it was, moldy around the edges. We left. There was no one to greet us when we got there, even though we were within the check-in times listed in the email we received. The place smelled like a moldy inflatable, and my partner, and I were not able to deal with such a rundown place, facility. We quickly made a reservation at a hotel and left without ever speaking to anyone because no one was there to greet us. We attempted to contact them through their facilities hardware, but we’re unable to get any response. So there is nothing that we liked about this place.
If you are going to pay a lot of money, you don’t stay in an inflatable bubble that is not made of some material where you can clean it and maintain it and make it so it doesn’t stink
Reviewed: 26 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 5 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewI loved it! It’s a great experience once in a lifetime
Dear Valentina, That’s so wonderful to hear, thank you! We're truly happy you had such a memorable experience. You're welcome back anytime for another unforgettable stay! Kind wishes, Boban
Reviewed: 18 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewWow this place is amazing! A true bucket list hotel and definitely lived up to expectations. We were lucky that we had a calm and clear night so we could see the stars (no northern lights but still amazing). The bubble itself was perfect - so clean and warm. Electric blankets were fab. The area is very quiet and although you can sometimes see another bubbles light in the distance, it still feels very private. The main service house facilities are good too - lovely shower and coffee machine for the morning.
The only thing that let this place down is the staff (hence 9* not 10*). We were greeted by a man who acted as if we were checking into a $10 a night hostel. There was zero enthusiasm from him and no special treatment. Considering the price and how unique this place is, I would expect to be greeted with a smile and a nice “welcome to the bubble hotel!”. It was simply “here is your bubble and off you go”. There isn’t much to really be told but manners, enthusiasm and some hospitality training would go a long way.
Dear Bethany, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our place. Our goal is always to exceed your expectations! With so many great places to choose from, it’s an honor that you decided to give us a try, and it sounds like we made a great first impression. It was a real delight having you as a guest and we hope that we are able to welcome you back in the future. We wish you many safe travels :) Best Regards, Dani
Dear Bethany, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our place. Our goal is always to exceed your expectations! With so many great places to choose from, it’s a… Show more
Reviewed: 16 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 13 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewSuch a cool once in a lifetime experience!
Showers were constantly getting backed up and WiFi didn’t work consistently in the bubbles
Dear Simone, We’re so happy to hear you had a great experience at our place, your review made our day! When we hear from happy customers like you, we spread the positivity around :) Our whole team works very hard to keep our guests happy, but we can only do it thanks to amazing guests like you. Thanks again, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of being your hosts again in the future. We wish you many safe travels :) Best Regards, Dani
Dear Simone, We’re so happy to hear you had a great experience at our place, your review made our day! When we hear from happy customers like you, we spread the positivity around :) Our whole team works very hard to keep our guests happy, … Show more
Reviewed: 3 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewThe location was dark and in some very pretty trees, but I think I would have preferred their other location as the trees blocked some view of the sky. They did offer more privacy than other bubbles might have, so that might be preferable to some visitors.
Dear Wesley, Thank you for your kind words, we’re grateful for your feedback. It’s our pleasure to provide the best possible service to our guests, and we’re glad that this commitment was reflected in your visit. We look forward to the next time we’re able to host you again. Have a wonderful day and many safe travels :) Best Regards, Ivan
Dear Wesley, Thank you for your kind words, we’re grateful for your feedback. It’s our pleasure to provide the best possible service to our guests, and we’re glad that this commitment was reflected in your visit. We look forward to the nex… Show more
Reviewed: 28 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewThe bed and bubble was warm and comfortable. Very welcoming and knowledgeable by staff.
The other guest were rude. Only one table in community room and one couple was their almost whole time with stuff in two chairs and themselves in other two. The parking was bad based on one guest taking 2 spots. My husband had to crawl in back hatch to get in and then back in road so I could get in.
Thank you for your amazing review. We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience with us. We would like to express our apologies for any inconvenience. On a positive note, we appreciate your comments on those things that you felt we are doing right.
Thank you for your amazing review. We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience with us. We would like to express our apologies for any inconvenience. On a positive note, we appreciate your comments on those things that you felt … Show more
Reviewed: 26 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 9 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewI throughly enjoyed watching the stars.
I didnt enjoy how late check in was. I thought it was very expensive basically just to camp out and it was very cold at night. Bubbles could benefit tremendously from an additional space heater.
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're glad you chose our hotel for your stay. We value your comments, and we'll work diligently to address any areas where we can improve. Our team is always eager to listen and ensure our guests have a pleasant experience. We hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future. Regards, Sophia
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're glad you chose our hotel for your stay. We value your comments, and we'll work diligently to address any areas where we can improve. Our team is always eager to listen and ensure ou… Show more
Reviewed: 30 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified review