9.1

Reviews of A. Bernhard Guest House

Vallargata 6, 230 Keflavík, Iceland

  • Kar

    Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The studio unit was very clean; bed was comfortable enable a good night rest for my husband and I after a long haul of over 30 hours. Checked in was smooth and best of all communication was easy and responses quick. Would stay again if we visit Keflavik.

    Nothing

  • Yasser

    Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Oihana

    Reviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The bed and the bathroom. It was a real guesthouse.

    There was no kitchen to share

  • See the property
  • John

    Reviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The room and bathroom were both spacious and very well appointed with modern, stylish furniture and all the amenities one could ask for. Communication with the proprietor was very good.

    There was nothing we didn't like.

  • Linda

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    We had been on a boat in Greenland for two weeks so a nice hot shower was the thing we looked forward to and it didn't dissapoint.

  • Pablo

    Reviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Everything was perfect! The instructions to get there were super easy to follow. Everything was very clean and comfortable — it really felt like being at home. Highly recommended!

  • See the property
  • Amber

    Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. The hosts were very kind and welcoming. The location is great, right next to the airport and town. Rooms have everything you need, including tea and coffee facilities, towels and a mini fridge.

    Nothing, the stay was great.

  • Eleanor

    Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Very comfortable stop over before flight home. Walking distance to food and shops.

  • Boris

    Reviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Very convenient location for an early morning departure from Keflavik airport.

    There were no kitchen utensils

  • See the property
  • Briony

    Reviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Everything fully exceeded all of our expectations. Everything was top tier comfort but we also got that very welcoming homely feeling, created by the hosts. The bed is very comfortable, all amenities are wonderful and well thought out.

    Nothing, it was all amazing. Would 100% recommend!

  • Jan

    Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Very close to Keflavik airport. Check-in and out very easy 24/7. Good price according to Iceland price level.

    For 4 people quite small (we knew it), for 2 people would enough. It was one night stay after coming to Iceland

  • Tim

    Reviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Location was great

    Good for 2 but no more. While some supplies were there many were out of date so the owners don’t check this out.

  • See the property
  • Reginald

    Reviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Close to airport, comfy bed, clean, dark blinds, and easy parking. Shared bathroom was nicely renovated and shared with one other room.

    No A/C, pretty hot on the summer day we visited

  • Jane

    Reviewed: 9 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    A short ride from the airport, the night before a morning flight so suited us well after a busy week touring the West Fjords. We were glad to just relax! The studio was very well equipped with all we needed and some condiments, oil, coffee perhaps left by previous guests or provided by the owner. Modern furnishings, comfortable bed, good kitchenette. Very clean and peaceful. A supermarket just round the corner and a just a couple of blocks back from the sea front. Owner was charming and friendly. We would stay again.

    Well decorated but personally would like lighter colours however it in no way affected the comfort of our stay!

  • Gina

    Reviewed: 7 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Lovely accommodation great location, lovely owners. The town is great loads of places to eat. Really good for the airport.

  • See the property
  • Love

    Reviewed: 3 July 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Very nice room, super clean and cosy

    Privacy is fine, but you live very close to the owners, who are friendly and also respect your privacy.

  • Irene

    Reviewed: 3 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Cozy and nicely decorated room, 10 min drive from Keflavík airport. Convenient self check-in process including clear explanations and photos for a late arrival (in our case, passed midnight). We thought it was a nice touch they offered coffee pods and milk for coffee making in the morning!

    Very minor thing - We were not the biggest fans of the individual duvets for a double bed!

  • Tariq

    Reviewed: 28 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The room, bathroom was clean, spacious and well maintained. Only place where I saw stocked with tampons, which is very essential at times especially in Iceland where many time closest shop mayke like 50 km plus at times. Proximity to aiport makes it a good choice.

    There was no microwave available. For full ring road trip we had microwave available at every guesthouse to heat up food. Here only electric kettle was there. Addition of microwave would help many of us who get frozen food while driving up to the guesthouse to heat and eat at the end of the day. The amount of creamer in the jar was very low and despite asking for more the host never provided it.

  • See the property
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 24 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    This was a great place to stay he night before my flight out of Iceland. The home itself is comfortable, clean, and quiet, with free parking. It’s only a seven minute drive away from the airport making it easy to just wake up and go. Communication with the owners was great. I was glad I booked a room here rather than at a hotel.

    No complaints!

  • Tunga

    Reviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    We stayed here overnight because our return flight to Germany was early in the morning. There is a bus to the airport, but it does not run at 5 a.m. We paid 4,500 ISK for the taxi (about a 10-minute ride). The apartment was quiet, clean, and very well furnished; the bathroom is shared with a maximum of two other people. The host is very friendly and is happy to order a taxi. There are small restaurants and a pub around the corner. We highly recommend this guest house.

  • Lauren

    Reviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    This guest house was perfect for a night before an early flight. It was clean, comfortable and only a 5 minute drive to the airport. There aren’t cooking facilities but there was a kettle with tea and coffee and also some bowls, spoons and a little chopping board so we could make a small breakfast before leaving. The host responded quickly to messages and was accommodating when we moved out check in time back by a couple of hours on the day.

    Nothing

  • See the property
  • Tinna

    Reviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Lauren

    Reviewed: 20 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Marshall

    Reviewed: 19 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Location Clean room

    We paid for a room that included an Airport Shuttle. Owner said we had to pay for a taxi. He owes $40.us. Hopefully Booking will get us a refund before I ask my credit card co to block the payment.

    Property response:

    hi there and thanks for choosing A Bernhard and thanks for your review on Booking.com, when we stopped giving shuttle service we send you email regarding that and that was on 26th of Feb,so you had plenty time to arrange other option and now you know why we stopped giving this service free of charge, because of people like you

    hi there and thanks for choosing A Bernhard and thanks for your review on Booking.com, when we stopped giving shuttle service we send you email regarding that and that was on 26th of Feb,so you had plenty time to arrange other option and n… Show more

    A. Bernhard Guest House
    19 June 2025
  • See the property
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 17 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Hotel Jagdhof Bed & Breakfast

Obergurgl, Austria

Rodeway Inn Pronghorn Lodge

Lander, United States

Hotel Rössli

Busswil, Switzerland

Woori Guesthouse

Busan, South Korea

Apartment Center of Chelyabinsk

Chelyabinsk, Russia

E&E Self Catering

Beau Vallon, Seychelles

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...