Reviews of Treebo Winter Town Venna Lake 3 stars
Near Venna Lake, Panchgani, Mahabaleshwar Road, Maharashtra, 412806 Mahabaleshwar, India

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewStaff was good
The rooms were not maintained at all. Pillow and cushions were dirty, bedsheet and blankets were really smelly. Toilet seat was broken, geyser was not working. Food was also not very good. Over all this place is not at all worth the money I paid.
Reviewed: 29 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 1 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewNothing
Rooms weren’t clean. Basic amenities like hot water, toothpaste, soaps were missing. Staff was not very helpful
Dear Aniksha,Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. We have noted the issues highlighted by you and have conveyed this to our team to take appropriate action. I am disappointed that we fell short this time but I hope you will give us further opportunities to serve you better. Best Regards, Treebo Hospitality Ventures
Dear Aniksha,Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. We have noted the issues highlighted by you and have conveyed this to… Show more
Reviewed: 29 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewNothing
The stay was the worst experience ever! The basic cleanliness, facilities were not present and it was completely different to what it was shown in pictures The internet was not working, no elevator, landlines were dead and ac was not working
Dear gadia, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. We have noted the issues highlighted by you and have conveyed this to our team to take appropriate action. I am disappointed that we fell short this time but I hope you will give us further opportunities to serve you better. Best Regards, Treebo Hospitality Ventures
Dear gadia, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. We have noted the issues highlighted by you and have conveyed this to … Show more
Reviewed: 19 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThe Ambience of property and it's location
Dear Dodiya, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you and we are glad that you had an excellent stay. We look forward to hosting you again. Best Wishes, Treebo Hospitality Ventures
Dear Dodiya, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you and we are glad that you had an excellent stay. We look forward to hosting you again. Best Wishes, T… Show more
Reviewed: 17 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 12 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewLocation
Not very clean, bathroom and room felt suffocating
Dear Deepank,, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We will definitely work towards addressing the issue highlighted by you. We hope to have further opportunities to serve you better. Best Wishes, Treebo Hospitality Ventures
Dear Deepank,, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We will definitely work towards addressing the issue highlighted by you. We hope to have further opportunities to serve you better. Best W… Show more
Reviewed: 1 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 1 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewAwesome stay. Especially premium rooms and view
Reviewed: 30 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 16 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 15 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewNoting to like about hotel .
Very dirty toilet , most terrible experience with Treebo hotel...I think this hotel is good for unmarried couples, whose status is low..
Dear Akshay, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. We have noted the issues highlighted by you and have conveyed this to our team to take appropriate action. We are disappointed that we fell short this time, but we hope you will give us further opportunities to serve you better. Best Regards, Treebo Hospitality Ventures
Dear Akshay, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. We have noted the issues highlighted by you and have conveyed this to… Show more
Reviewed: 5 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewEverything was perfect the location was also nice, for us it was value for money, hopefully it stays like that and doesn't get too expensive
Dear Deepti, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you and we are glad that you had a great experience. We look forward to hosting you again. Best Wishes, Treebo Hospitality Ventures
Dear Deepti, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you and we are glad that you had a great experience. We look forward to hosting you again. Best Wishes, … Show more
Reviewed: 28 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 23 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewBreak fast is good and location also Ok.
Food was good but they have not provided free drinking water in Room.
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will definitely work towards addressing the issue highlighted by you. We hope to have further opportunities to serve you better. Best Wishes, Treebo Hospitality Ventures
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will definitely work towards addressing the issue highlighted by you. We hope to have furt… Show more
Reviewed: 21 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified review