Reviews of goSTOPS Lite Varanasi 2 stars
B-20/47, A-2, Vijaya Nagaram Colony, Bhelupur, 221010 Varanasi, India

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Antigonish, Canada
Saint-Dizier-les-Domaines, France
Barcelona, Spain
Rowlands Castle, United Kingdom
Corvara in Badia, Italy
Crni Lug, Croatia
Vire, France
Dalyan, Turkey
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 23 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewStaff was very cordial, happy to help, nice people!! They were very considerate that I was on my bike, let me park inside the property premises for security, prompt on FnB orders or to help sort out wifi issues. But that's the end of the good things.
It felt like the property hasn't been maintained since it opened. Stained linen, scaled plumbing, furnishings falling apart on you..... My shelf near the bed couldn't even hold a phone without falling out of the wall...my bunk mate's fan grill opened and fell on him...common area linen SO STAINED. The whole property is infested with lizards... Taps out of order..... A mess, basically. To add to all of this, there was some persistent issue with power cuts in the block, AND THERE'S NO POWER BACKUP..... I was there for a night to rest in between two legs of my biking trip, but there was no rest.... Power cut off every 20-30 mins for 10-15 mins.... I've stayed at multiple gostops properties, but this has been a rather disappointing experience. I didn't know when I booked a gostops LITE property, they meant LITE comfort and hygiene.
Dear Rithick, We're truly sorry to hear that your stay fell short of what you deserved. Your feedback is a catalyst for change, and we're committed to investigating the matter thoroughly. We would be grateful if you could share more details with us so we can address the issues you encountered. Your comfort and satisfaction are paramount to us. Regards, Team goSTOPS
Dear Rithick, We're truly sorry to hear that your stay fell short of what you deserved. Your feedback is a catalyst for change, and we're committed to investigating the matter thoroughly. We would be grateful if you could share mor… Show more
Reviewed: 11 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewI really like the location & the security. Room size was ok but go for the biggest room that is fantastic. it's open 24*7 and hygiene as well. You will get a decent common room with AC and TV. You can sit in balcony and chit chat. I didn't take much pictures of inside 🥲 Loved it
Food prices were on the higher side, the room i booked was too compact. Terrace was not clean.
Dear Ishaq Deshmukh, Thank you for your lovely words! It warms our hearts to know that you had such a wonderful time at goSTOPS. We strive to provide a memorable experience, and we're thrilled that we could contribute to your overall enjoyment. Your feedback truly encourages us to keep providing the best experiences possible. We can't wait to welcome you back whenever you're ready to make more beautiful memories with us! Regards, Team goSTOPS
Dear Ishaq Deshmukh, Thank you for your lovely words! It warms our hearts to know that you had such a wonderful time at goSTOPS. We strive to provide a memorable experience, and we're thrilled that we could contribute to your overall e… Show more
Reviewed: 6 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewThe good 🙂 I got a bed and an ensuite shower The bad 😐 Overprized The ugly ☹️ No smooth check in, passport has been taken and left alone and unattended in an area where monkeys had access 😱 ☹️ No key was given to me upon check in, so when leaving the room to get my passport back, I couldn't enter again (receptionist disappeared in the meantime) ☹️ "Things" I should wait for to be done in 10 minutes after arrival and for check in ... don't know, what things and after waiting a few times 10 minutes, still nothing the whole afternoon. Time wasted for nothing. ☹️ hours after "check in", finally an english speaking employee knocked my door. I was told, to download the gostops app that also works as your room key. ☹️ I really dislike to be obliged doing something (here: downloading an app with any authorizations I will never use after)
Dear Philipp Thai, We are genuinely saddened to learn that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. Your feedback serves as a crucial catalyst for us to enact meaningful change, and we are fully dedicated to investigating the matter thoroughly. Please rest assured that we are taking immediate steps to address the concerns you've raised. Your comfort, satisfaction, and trust are of paramount importance to us, and we deeply appreciate your patience and understanding as we work to resolve these issues. Your suggestions will guide us as we make necessary adjustments. We can't wait to show you the positive impact of your input on your next visit with us. Regards, Team goSTOPS
Dear Philipp Thai, We are genuinely saddened to learn that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. Your feedback serves as a crucial catalyst for us to enact meaningful change, and we are fully dedicated to investigating th… Show more
Reviewed: 9 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewClose to main places in varanasi
Food quality, quantity and prices are terrible .
Dear pai, We're truly sorry to hear that your stay fell short of what you deserved. Your feedback is a catalyst for change, and we're committed to investigating the matter thoroughly. We would be grateful if you could share more details with us so we can address the issues you encountered. Your comfort and satisfaction are paramount to us. Regards, Team goSTOPS
Dear pai, We're truly sorry to hear that your stay fell short of what you deserved. Your feedback is a catalyst for change, and we're committed to investigating the matter thoroughly. We would be grateful if you could share more de… Show more
Reviewed: 23 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 7 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewI had the most wonderful stay at gostop Varanasi! The atmosphere is incredibly warm and welcoming, and the staff made me feel right at home. The location couldn’t be better – it’s just a short walk away from the major tourist attractions and the beautiful temples, making it super convenient for sightseeing. The rooms are cozy and clean, and the vibe here is perfect for meeting fellow travelers. I truly enjoyed my time here and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Varanasi!
Dear Kalyani, Thank you for your lovely words! It warms our hearts to know that you had such a wonderful time at goSTOPS. We strive to provide a memorable experience, and we're thrilled that we could contribute to your overall enjoyment. Your feedback truly encourages us to keep providing the best experiences possible. We can't wait to welcome you back whenever you're ready to make more beautiful memories with us! Regards, Team goSTOPS
Dear Kalyani, Thank you for your lovely words! It warms our hearts to know that you had such a wonderful time at goSTOPS. We strive to provide a memorable experience, and we're thrilled that we could contribute to your overall enjoymen… Show more
Reviewed: 6 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewAll the reviews for this are fake i totally ended up wasting my money on this stay. I would love to get alteast a refund of 2000 rupees. They showed everything fake. The washroom was very small. It was very disgusting to have a stay over there. Acc to the website they were going to arrange dinner and party for the new year but everything was fake All empty utensils was there with no food in it.
All the reviews for this are fake i totally ended up wasting my money on this stay. I would love to get alteast a refund of 2000 rupees. They showed everything fake. The washroom was very small. It was very disgusting to have a stay over there. Acc to the website they were going to arrange dinner and party for the new year but everything was fake All empty utensils was there with no food in it.
Dear harsh, We are genuinely sorry to hear that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is incredibly important to us as it serves as a catalyst for change, prompting us to thoroughly investigate the matter. In order to address the issues you encountered, we kindly ask if you could share more details with us. Your insights are invaluable as they help us pinpoint areas for improvement and ensure that your comfort and satisfaction remain our top priority. Please know that we are fully committed to resolving any concerns you may have and making the necessary changes to enhance your experience with us. Your feedback is instrumental and we can't wait to show you the positive impact of your input on your next visit with us. Regards, Team goSTOPS
Dear harsh, We are genuinely sorry to hear that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is incredibly important to us as it serves as a catalyst for change, prompting us to thoroughly investigate the matter. In order… Show more
Reviewed: 2 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 29 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewClean, very clean, and very clean.
The washrooms are not attached but it’s okay. It’s still convenient and manageable.
Dear Kunal, Thank you for your lovely words! It warms our hearts to know that you had such a wonderful time at goSTOPS. We strive to provide a memorable experience, and we're thrilled that we could contribute to your overall enjoyment. Your feedback truly encourages us to keep providing the best experiences possible. We can't wait to welcome you back whenever you're ready to make more beautiful memories with us! Regards, Team goSTOPS
Dear Kunal, Thank you for your lovely words! It warms our hearts to know that you had such a wonderful time at goSTOPS. We strive to provide a memorable experience, and we're thrilled that we could contribute to your overall enjoyment.… Show more
Reviewed: 23 December 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewConvenient for solo travelers
Shared bathrooms can be tricky to maintain
Dear Thejaswini, Thank you for your lovely words! It warms our hearts to know that you had such a wonderful time at goSTOPS. We strive to provide a memorable experience, and we're thrilled that we could contribute to your overall enjoyment. Your feedback truly encourages us to keep providing the best experiences possible. We can't wait to welcome you back whenever you're ready to make more beautiful memories with us! Regards, Team goSTOPS
Dear Thejaswini, Thank you for your lovely words! It warms our hearts to know that you had such a wonderful time at goSTOPS. We strive to provide a memorable experience, and we're thrilled that we could contribute to your overall enjoy… Show more
Reviewed: 19 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewIt was a nice and quiet location, we could shover after check out, it was a nice spacious room.
There were a lot of noisy people in the common space, they were playing table football late at night and being so loud right beside our door.
Dear Patricija,We want to express our gratitude for your feedback on your stay at goSTOPS. If there is anything specific that you feel could have been better during your stay, please let us know. Your insights are valuable to us and will help us enhance our services for future guests. Your suggestions will guide us as we make necessary adjustments. We can't wait to show you the positive impact of your input on your next visit with us. Regards, Team goSTOPS
Dear Patricija,We want to express our gratitude for your feedback on your stay at goSTOPS. If there is anything specific that you feel could have been better during your stay, please let us know. Your insights are valuable to us and will he… Show more
Reviewed: 19 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 14 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewApp based key Location close from all places
Maybe a female only dorm would be nice to have
Dear Shreya, Thank you for your lovely words! It warms our hearts to know that you had such a wonderful time at goSTOPS. We strive to provide a memorable experience, and we're thrilled that we could contribute to your overall enjoyment. Your feedback truly encourages us to keep providing the best experiences possible. We can't wait to welcome you back whenever you're ready to make more beautiful memories with us! Regards, Team goSTOPS
Dear Shreya, Thank you for your lovely words! It warms our hearts to know that you had such a wonderful time at goSTOPS. We strive to provide a memorable experience, and we're thrilled that we could contribute to your overall enjoyment… Show more
Reviewed: 6 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 12 October 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewlove this property, seeting area
nothing
Dear Singh, Thank you for your lovely words! It warms our hearts to know that you had such a wonderful time at goSTOPS. We strive to provide a memorable experience, and we're thrilled that we could contribute to your overall enjoyment. Your feedback truly encourages us to keep providing the best experiences possible. We can't wait to welcome you back whenever you're ready to make more beautiful memories with us! Regards, Team goSTOPS
Dear Singh, Thank you for your lovely words! It warms our hearts to know that you had such a wonderful time at goSTOPS. We strive to provide a memorable experience, and we're thrilled that we could contribute to your overall enjoyment.… Show more
Reviewed: 12 October 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 September 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 13 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 10 September 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewOnly location nothing else
Higher cost Food was bizarre Staff was also not good Hygiene is also a concern
Dear Priyam, We are genuinely sorry to hear that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is incredibly important to us as it serves as a catalyst for change, prompting us to thoroughly investigate the matter. In order to address the issues you encountered, we kindly ask if you could share more details with us. Your insights are invaluable as they help us pinpoint areas for improvement and ensure that your comfort and satisfaction remain our top priority. Please know that we are fully committed to resolving any concerns you may have and making the necessary changes to enhance your experience with us. Your feedback is instrumental and we can't wait to show you the positive impact of your input on your next visit with us. Regards, Team goSTOPS
Dear Priyam, We are genuinely sorry to hear that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is incredibly important to us as it serves as a catalyst for change, prompting us to thoroughly investigate the matter. In orde… Show more
Reviewed: 6 September 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified review