Reviews of Ramada Plaza By Wyndham, Chandigarh Zirakpur 4 stars
Village Pabhat, Ambala - Chandigarh Highway, 140603 Chandīgarh, India

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Albergen, Netherlands
Stowe, United States
Karon Beach, Thailand
Saint-Gervais-les-Bains, France
Istanbul, Turkey
Tureby, Sweden
Thung Song, Thailand
Sutri, Italy
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGood
Dear Bairathi, Wow! Thank you for your amazing 10-star review! We’re absolutely delighted to hear that you had a perfect stay at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham -Chandigarh Zirakpur. Your kind words inspire us to keep delivering exceptional experiences. We can’t wait to welcome you back soon! Warm Regards, Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Chandigarh Zirakpur
Dear Bairathi, Wow! Thank you for your amazing 10-star review! We’re absolutely delighted to hear that you had a perfect stay at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham -Chandigarh Zirakpur. Your kind words inspire us to keep delivering exceptional expe… Show more
Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewFriendly staff
All good
Dear Gill, Thank you for your review! We’re pleased to hear that you had a great stay at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Chandigarh-Zirakpur. We always strive to provide the best experience possible and look forward to welcoming you back for an even more memorable visit. Warm Regards, Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Chandigarh Zirakpur
Dear Gill, Thank you for your review! We’re pleased to hear that you had a great stay at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Chandigarh-Zirakpur. We always strive to provide the best experience possible and look forward to welcoming you back for an … Show more
Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewStaff amazing
Slipped outside the shower so shifted to another room.
Dear Slax, Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We're glad to hear you had a positive experience with them. We're sorry to learn about the slip in the shower and appreciate your feedback. Your safety and comfort are important to us, and we will take this into consideration. Thank you for sharing your thoughts! Warm Regards, Ramada Plaza By Wyndham Chandigarh Zirakpur
Dear Slax, Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We're glad to hear you had a positive experience with them. We're sorry to learn about the slip in the shower and appreciate your feedback. Your safety and comfort are import… Show more
Reviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewI stayed there before and previous experience was good. So chose to stay again.
Cleanliness was bad, shower holder was broken, shampoo shower gel dispenser was broken and amenities kept nicely at vanity counter. So if I need to use shower get I’ll open the shower cubicle door and come out and take it inside. And then after use keep it on the floor or keep holding in hand while showering. I Have a habit of drinking hot water first thing in the morning. But at Ramada I couldn’t because kettle kept in the room stinking of spoiled milk. Someone must have use it before and boiled the milk in it( typical Indian behaviour). Door lock was not working. I literally have to PULL/push the door after going inside or coming out. My room was in some other wing of the hotel. So inconvenient to access.( I believe it was my mistake as I requested for smoking room during checkin). Hotel staff were nice and specifically at the main door, very attentive and open the door all the time with greeting’s.
Dear Manish, Thank you for sharing your feedback. It's great to hear that you previously had a positive experience, but I'm truly sorry to learn about the issues you encountered during your recent stay. Cleanliness and functionality are key, and your insights regarding the bathroom amenities and kettle are very important. We appreciate your acknowledgment of the staff's attentiveness. Your concerns will definitely be addressed to improve future stays. Thank you once again for your honesty, and we hope to provide you with a better experience next time. Warm Regards, Ramada Plaza By Wyndham Chandigarh Zirakpur
Dear Manish, Thank you for sharing your feedback. It's great to hear that you previously had a positive experience, but I'm truly sorry to learn about the issues you encountered during your recent stay. Cleanliness and functionality… Show more
Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewNice Clean room
Overall good place to stay
Dear Sandeep, Thank you for your positive feedback! We're pleased to hear that you found the room clean and enjoyed your stay overall. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we hope to welcome you back soon! Warm Regards, Ramada Plaza By Wyndham Chandigarh Zirakpur
Dear Sandeep, Thank you for your positive feedback! We're pleased to hear that you found the room clean and enjoyed your stay overall. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we hope to welcome you back soon! Warm Regards, Ramada Pl… Show more
Reviewed: 24 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe property is great and specially needs to mention the hospitality was top notch and coming from a hotel background myself I was very happy with everything and the towel art by Ex.Hk and the room attendant Ankush. Also the FO team is very pleasant and had a smooth check in. The food is really good and has a good spread. Hats off to chefs and the service team.
Nothing
Dear Thamadi, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great stay and appreciated our hospitality, especially the towel art and the efforts of Ankush and the front office team. It's also fantastic to know that you enjoyed the food and the service provided. Your kind words motivate us to keep striving for excellence. We look forward to welcoming you back! Warm Regards, Ramada Plaza By Wyndham Chandigarh Zirakpur
Dear Thamadi, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great stay and appreciated our hospitality, especially the towel art and the efforts of Ankush and the front office team. It's also fantastic… Show more
Reviewed: 17 July 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 13 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewI am complaining about the service staff they dont care about there customers they dont care about safety of the customers so me and my wife went for stay for 2 weeks therere and there was water on floor there is no sign or no entry board near the hall around buffet hall and my wife went over there she slip very hard and now she has In response to the recent service issues at the Wyndham Ramada Plaza, I am writing to express my dissatisfaction with the lack of care and attention provided to customers and the safety of the premises. During my two-week stay, I encountered several concerning problems. Firstly, there was water on the floor in the hallway, which was not adequately addressed by any signage or entry boards. Secondly, my wife slipped on the wet floor and have severe back pain also there room having leakage of water from the windows when there is rain These incidents have deeply affected my experience at the establishment, and I am unable to recommend it to others. I intend to take further action to address these issues and seek resolution from the appropriate authorities. back pain problm now thats not good i will never choose wyandam ramada plaza
Dear Gurkirat, Thank you for sharing your experience. It’s truly concerning to hear about the safety issues and the impact they had on your stay. Your feedback regarding the slip hazard and the water leakage is valuable, and we sincerely apologize for the distress it has caused you and your wife. Please know that your concerns will be taken seriously as we strive to improve our services and ensure the safety of all our guests. Wishing your wife a swift recovery. Warm Regards, Ramada Plaza By Wyndham Chandigarh Zirakpur
Dear Gurkirat, Thank you for sharing your experience. It’s truly concerning to hear about the safety issues and the impact they had on your stay. Your feedback regarding the slip hazard and the water leakage is valuable, and we sincerely ap… Show more
Reviewed: 8 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewStaff particularly at the front desk Ms Meena . Very humble and kind.
Everything was quite normal
Dear Sourav, Thank you for your kind words about your stay! It's wonderful to hear that Ms. Meena made a positive impression with her humility and kindness. We're glad you had a good experience overall. Your feedback is appreciated! Warm Regards, Ramada Plaza By Wyndham Chandigarh Zirakpur
Dear Sourav, Thank you for your kind words about your stay! It's wonderful to hear that Ms. Meena made a positive impression with her humility and kindness. We're glad you had a good experience overall. Your feedback is appreciated!… Show more
Reviewed: 7 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified review