Reviews of Pinehill Suits
Mysore Road Fingerpost, 643006 Ooty, India

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 10 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewThey dont have a restuarent in there, but they arrange the food and service at room with good food and rate.
cleanliness of the bedsheet and bath towels where bad, we have booked apartment with 2 rooms, only 1 bathroom had the geyser, other bathroom is server hot water in morning and evening only, they have not informed us this before. Parking is also very difficult
Reviewed: 7 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewNA
NA
Reviewed: 3 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewThe bed was comfortable and the size of the room was good.
The staff was exceptionally rude, not helpful at all. It was difficult to find the property because the location on the map that Booking sent me was not the real one. It was about 3 kms away from it.
sorry to know that. but looks like when you arrived there was no payment made and after that you did not had a number to reach you and also you left without informing the staff. our staff was under a impression that you are still in the room but we got to know only after checking the cctv camera that you left in the morning hours around 5 AM.
sorry to know that. but looks like when you arrived there was no payment made and after that you did not had a number to reach you and also you left without informing the staff. our staff was under a impression that you are still in the ro… Show more
Reviewed: 1 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewRooms are specious, attached geysers are plus as some hotels provide hot water in specified times only.
Beds are small for couple with kid, Heaters can be installed, 1 towel per adult should be provided.
Reviewed: 1 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewOur stay at Pinehill was very good, we got a single suite, the room and the living room was spacious, the bathroom was clean, we got a good breakfast and tea at the hotel, the taste was good. The location is excellent, worth the money. overall i liked my stay.
Everything looks great, the parking is good but they have to work on the entrance as its a bit of a climb. Otherwise i felt rest everything was good.
Thank you
Reviewed: 25 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewBreakfast was home made, they served us Idly and Dosa. Both were good and Tea was excellent. The location is very good, the rooms are very big and clean, the property has ample parking, overall our stay was very good.
Nothing to mention.
Reviewed: 20 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 30 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 2 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewNo proper entry with 4 wheelers,
Reviewed: 30 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewNice location was quite private. Washroom was good sized with nice hot water all the time
Tv wasn't working.
Reviewed: 26 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewStaffs Charles and Murugan were very kind
Reviewed: 22 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewRecently me and my family travel to ooty, it was a good experience. The property is good, staff are friendly and provide best services . The room service name Murugan available whenever you required him. It is nice budgeted property and safe also.
The property does not have a food options. And near by not a great food options.
Reviewed: 21 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewBig Size of rooms and bathrooms 24 hours hot water only for online bookings
It's not a hotel, it's a cottage. No room service all time No restaurants nearby, 100% depending on zomato
Reviewed: 20 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewRooms were spacious and clean Charles and Murugan was polite and helpful. Ke's hotel was at walkable distance and food was very nice. Even ke's staff was good. Both veg and non veg food was nice
Room charges I felt was little high. 3k per room cost is sufficient.
Reviewed: 19 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewNothing
Everything
Reviewed: 19 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified review24/7 hotwater
Not enough parking, bedsheets were stained not clean enough.
Reviewed: 16 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 16 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewStaff is good ...
Hall sink not working ... maintenance of the property could be better ...
Reviewed: 12 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 6 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewFamily friendly apartment, Easy to access. Lots of restaurants at walkable distance..
The sink tap was not working.