Reviews of ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An Accor Brand 4 stars
Sector 53 Golf Course Road, 122002 Gurgaon, India

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Vasilikos, Greece
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Bunbury, Australia
Hammond, United States
Altenau, Germany
Óbidos, Portugal
Melaka, Malaysia
Gibraltar, Gibraltar
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 30 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 30 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewClean and good fragrance. Good breakfast! Helpful staff
A bit far from the airport and cab arranged by the hotel is a bit expensive
Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewIt’s really not worth the money. I don’t even know why would people stay there in rooms are so tiny in a weird shapes and customer support is also not very good considering what you pay for.
Dear Nadira, Thank you for sharing your concerns. We regret to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations regarding room size and customer service. Ibis as a brand has a global room size standards optimizing the usage of space for guests .Your feedback is valuable to us as we continuously strive to enhance our guest experience. Warm regards, Khushbu Sneha Director Guest Services ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road
Dear Nadira, Thank you for sharing your concerns. We regret to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations regarding room size and customer service. Ibis as a brand has a global room size standards optimizing the usage of spac… Show more
Reviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewNo
Dear Behera, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a very good experience with us. Your satisfaction is our top priority. Warm Regards Khushbu Sneha Director Guest Services ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road
Dear Behera, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a very good experience with us. Your satisfaction is our top priority. Warm Regards Khushbu Sneha Director Guest Services ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Ro… Show more
Reviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGreat location. Excellent staff especially Shruti who is always there to help you.
The room could be cleaner.
Dear Chanakya, Thank you for your kind words about our location and staff, especially Shruti. We appreciate your feedback regarding room cleanliness and will take it into consideration for future improvements. Warm Regards Khushbu Sneha Director Guest Services ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road
Dear Chanakya, Thank you for your kind words about our location and staff, especially Shruti. We appreciate your feedback regarding room cleanliness and will take it into consideration for future improvements. Warm Regards Khushbu Sneha D… Show more
Reviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewNice
Food price compared to Menu available
Dear Rakesh, Thank you for your positive feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your comments regarding the food pricing and will consider them for future improvements. Warm regards Khushbu Sneha Director Guest Services ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road
Dear Rakesh, Thank you for your positive feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your comments regarding the food pricing and will consider them for future improvements. Warm regards Khushbu Sneha Director Guest Service… Show more
Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewLive Dosas,All food was Good
Open Air Ventilation Required
Dear Mr. Kokate, Thank you for your wonderful feedback and perfect rating. We’re delighted to know you enjoyed the food, especially the live dosas, and that Simran’s service stood out during your stay. Your suggestion regarding open-air ventilation is well noted and will be taken into consideration for future improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great experience. Warm regards, Saanya Agarwal Assistant Manager – Guest Services ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road
Dear Mr. Kokate, Thank you for your wonderful feedback and perfect rating. We’re delighted to know you enjoyed the food, especially the live dosas, and that Simran’s service stood out during your stay. Your suggestion regarding open-air v… Show more
Reviewed: 30 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe hotel is well located and the staff is very nice.
The bathroom stinks for some reason. Maybe because the recycled water is being used in the flush. Hence the recycling plant needs to be looked into. Also it would have been good to have an electric iron in the room.
Dear Mr. Gupta, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for rating us positively. We’re delighted to know you had a comfortable short stay and found our location and team to your satisfaction. We have noted your observations regarding the bathroom odor and the absence of an electric iron in the room. Your feedback regarding the recycled water system has been shared with our engineering team for immediate review. Guest comfort is our priority, and your input helps us do better. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Warm regards, Saanya Agarwal Assistant Manager – Guest Services ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road
Dear Mr. Gupta, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for rating us positively. We’re delighted to know you had a comfortable short stay and found our location and team to your satisfaction. We have noted your observati… Show more
Reviewed: 26 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewEverything
Put flowers in the lobby
Dear Mr. Anil, Thank you for your kind feedback and lovely rating. We’re glad to know you had a wonderful experience with us. Your suggestion about adding flowers in the lobby is well noted and will certainly be considered to enhance our guest experience further. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Saanya Agarwal Assistant Manager – Guest Services ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road
Dear Mr. Anil, Thank you for your kind feedback and lovely rating. We’re glad to know you had a wonderful experience with us. Your suggestion about adding flowers in the lobby is well noted and will certainly be considered to enhance our … Show more
Reviewed: 26 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewFood was alright
We reached the hotel on a July morning at around 5AM - for some reason the hotel lobby, elevators and floor corridors had absolutely no air conditioning (AC) during the summer season. In the rooms too , the AC wasn't working well and most of the time we had to alert the staff to fix it - not a great experience. Even the corridors feel stuffy and extremely humid. I wouldn't expect too much from a hotel in this budget but not delivering the bare minimum of proper air conditioning is piss poor
Dear Mr. Mohammed, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept our sincere apologies for the discomfort caused due to the air conditioning issues during your stay. We understand how essential a comfortable environment is, especially during the summer season, and regret that we fell short in providing that. Your feedback has been taken seriously and shared with our maintenance team for immediate corrective action. We appreciate your acknowledgment of the food and truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back with an improved and seamless experience. Warm regards, Saanya Agarwal Assistant Manager – Guest Services ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road
Dear Mr. Mohammed, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept our sincere apologies for the discomfort caused due to the air conditioning issues during your stay. We understand how essential a comfortable enviro… Show more
Reviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe light kept going in my room and no one would bother tpo fix it
breakfast was horrible
Dear Ms. Ayesha Islam, Thank you for your feedback. I’m truly sorry to hear about the inconvenience caused by the lighting issue in your room and the disappointing breakfast experience. This is not the standard we strive to maintain, and I sincerely apologize for the discomfort caused. We are reviewing this internally to ensure such lapses are not repeated. We hope you’ll give us another chance to serve you better in the future. Warm regards, Khushbu Sneha Director – Guest Services ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road
Dear Ms. Ayesha Islam, Thank you for your feedback. I’m truly sorry to hear about the inconvenience caused by the lighting issue in your room and the disappointing breakfast experience. This is not the standard we strive to maintain, and … Show more
Reviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewJ FCJ KXZNKFZDSJLK VKZNVUZ BFKJ SNCKIJC NVKXNVJKNXK JCVNK
Dear Ms. Komal, Thank you for your feedback! We’re pleased to know you had a comfortable stay and appreciated our staff, cleanliness, and location. Your comments on facilities and value for money are noted, and we’ll work on improving these areas. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Khushbu Sneha Director, Guest Services Ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road
Dear Ms. Komal, Thank you for your feedback! We’re pleased to know you had a comfortable stay and appreciated our staff, cleanliness, and location. Your comments on facilities and value for money are noted, and we’ll work on improving thes… Show more
Reviewed: 17 July 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 17 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified review