Reviews of Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea
Ein Bokek, Ein Bokek, 86930, Israel

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Locorotondo, Italy
Rennes, France
Sofia, Bulgaria
Limenaria, Greece
Belgrade, Serbia
Nikiti, Greece
Sisian, Armenia
Haifa, Israel
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe staff was very friendly, the food was delicious and of good quality, and the room was clean.
Old facilities that cry for repair. Also, there are not enough technicians and dining room workers (for instance, nobody came to fix our AC - it was 43 degrees!). The public areas are not clean enough.
Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewBreakfast was OK...
The room smelled more than an ashtray, I'd ask for a change, but queue for the reception was humunguous. The roomkey was not working, the aircon was weak, so we slept in hot and stinking room. The fact the room was overall grubby seemed to be somehow unimportant...
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with the room and facilities. Your comments are important to us and will be reviewed to improve our service. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again under better conditions. Kind regards, Shiran twizer Hotel Manager
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with the room and facilities. Your comments are important to us and will be reviewed to improve our service. We hope to have the chance to welcome y… Show more
Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThat front desk staff is extremely slow and didn't really understand. First we got the wrong room and then we got the wrong room key and it just seemed to take a few hours just to check in and many of the guests seemed to be very upset at this hotel no matter where I went and also the room was Dreadful and had a leak in the ceiling and the bathroom is in serious need of repair as well stairs carpet is super grungy just it was an overall very uncomfortable experience and I didn't expect that for the price that we were paying. Some parts seem like they have been updated where others seem like they were 50 years in super dilapidated condition and old and just waiting to be fixed. We moved to the harad Hotel and they told us it's more of like youth hostile than a hotel which was not what we thought.
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are truly sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay, from the check-in process to the room condition. This is not the level of service we aim to provide. Your comments have been forwarded to the relevant teams for immediate review and improvement. We apologize for the discomfort caused and hope you will give us another opportunity in the future. Kind regards, Shiran twizer Hotel Manager
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are truly sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay, from the check-in process to the room condition. This is not the level of service we aim to provide. Your comme… Show more
Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewAll
Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear you enjoyed the peaceful stay. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!
Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewLoved the pool and the location. The food was plentiful and the show was entertaining.
It felt rin down and worn around the edges. It needs some TLC.
Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us at Leonardo Inn Dead Sea. We’re glad you enjoyed the pool, location, food, and entertainment. We appreciate your comment about the hotel’s condition and are working on ongoing improvements. We hope to welcome you again soon! Best regards, Leonardo Inn Dead Sea Team
Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us at Leonardo Inn Dead Sea. We’re glad you enjoyed the pool, location, food, and entertainment. We appreciate your comment about the hotel’s condition and are working on ongoing improvement… Show more
Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 12 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe dinner and the breakfast was just ok
The pool is dirty, the water is murky. There are cigarette butts in the pool, plastic cups in the pool, popsicles, ice creams, and wrappers floating in the water. People are eating, drinking alcohol, and smoking inside the pool. There are glass bottles around the pool, and there is no supervision at all. Children are urinating near the pool instead of using the hotel restrooms. Neither the hotel nor the staff supervises who enters the pool or what is brought in. There are no sunshades or sunbeds. There is a lack of furniture around and near the pool. Inside the hotel, near the dining room, people are smoking. There is hair floating in the pool. The pool is neglected. The hotel is neglected. There is no bar, and no pool towels available. Check-in takes a very long time; the reception staff cannot handle the guests. There is a shortage of staff. Everything is dirty.
Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered, especially regarding the pool cleanliness, staff shortages, and overall maintenance. These concerns do not meet our standards, and we are actively working with our team to address them. We appreciate your input and hope to improve so we can provide a better experience in the future. Best regards, Leonardo Inn Dead Sea Team
Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered, especially regarding the pool cleanliness, staff shortages, and overall maintenance. These concerns do not meet our standards, and we are a… Show more
Reviewed: 10 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 6 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe room was good.
The food was terrible. The staff was unnice.
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad to hear you were satisfied with the room. We’re sorry to hear that the food and service did not meet your expectations — your comments have been noted and will be shared with the relevant teams for improvement. Best regards, Shiran Twizer Leonardo Inn Hotel
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad to hear you were satisfied with the room. We’re sorry to hear that the food and service did not meet your expectations — your comments have been noted and will be shared with the relevant teams for im… Show more
Reviewed: 18 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 12 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewmeals were fair but not like the more expensive hotels
Thank you for your review. We’re pleased to hear that the experience met your expectations in relation to the price. Your comments regarding the meals are noted and will be taken into consideration as part of our ongoing quality review. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again.
Thank you for your review. We’re pleased to hear that the experience met your expectations in relation to the price. Your comments regarding the meals are noted and will be taken into consideration as part of our ongoing quality review. We … Show more
Reviewed: 23 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 23 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified review