7.2

Reviews of Allenby2

Allenby Square 2, Jerusalem, 94401, Israel

  • Michael

    Reviewed: 26 December 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    Location was close to Dr. Levinger's clinic. Very central, yet quiet. Staff was also very friendly and answered us even at unusual hours.

  • Judith

    Reviewed: 18 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    Location was good. Very central

    The cleanliness of the room was not up to my liking but then again I'm used to staying in high standard Air Bnb's.

  • Joy

    Reviewed: 29 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Anete

    Reviewed: 25 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review
  • Dan

    Reviewed: 17 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review
  • Jin

    Reviewed: 28 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review

    Location. They are 4 minutes away from the central train station and trams. They are 3 minutes away from the long distance bus station.

    This place needs a renovation to be comfortable. Cleanness needs to be improved. When we checked in, we saw other people's hairs and ants on bed. We told them about it. They cleaned the room once, but it was not good. Breakfast was o.k. My major problem was the owner and his refund policy. We booked a room for two different days: 4 nights and 1 night after a few days. We stayed four nights in early October and booked another night five days later. When we checked in, the owner asked us for the prepayment for the second stay. So, we did. However, before we come back to Jerusalem for the second stay, Hamas fired rockets to Israel including Jerusalem. Israel declared a war against Hamas. All flights were cancelled. So, we cancelled our second stay reservation in Jerusalem and let the owner know it. Instead of flying, we crossed the border to Jordan by land (we stayed in Galilee). I sent a message to the owner a few times for a refund. However, he refused to giving me a refund. He offered me a one night credit when I come back to Jerusalem next time. But, I do not have a plan to come back to Israel. I asked him again for the refund of my prepayment. Under the current circumstances, I felt that I should get a refund. No response from him again. He decided to ignore my request. Please be aware of his refund policy.

    Property response:

    Dear Jin, The refund policy which you have read and agreed by booking with us is 7 days - If you cancel 7 days before your stay it is free. much better than other places. I understand your frustration but you signed for it when you booked the room via booking.com I know you would like to ruin my bussines with your review but I know people here are smarter than you think and can understand that it is your fault of signing a policy and than trying to hurt us because we did not comply with you wanting your money back.

    Dear Jin, The refund policy which you have read and agreed by booking with us is 7 days - If you cancel 7 days before your stay it is free. much better than other places. I understand your frustration but you signed for it when you booked t… Show more

    Allenby2
    16 November 2023
  • See the property
  • Avigail

    Reviewed: 12 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review

    Excellent location, wonderful atmosphere, my mom is a frequent visitor, and she always looks forward to coming to Allenby2. Breakfast was delicious.

  • 7.0 Good
    Hannah

    Reviewed: 8 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review

    Nir was a really helpful host by the time the siren in Jerusalem went off. We felt very safe all the time. Thank you for that! The breakfast was nice and the garden is adorable if your meant to stay home. There werw very nice other guests

    It was a bit dirty, the towels seemed not as clean as they should be.

  • Philip

    Reviewed: 3 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Justyna

    Reviewed: 30 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review
  • Christopher

    Reviewed: 22 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review

    It was a nice quiet place. A very centralized place - close to (almost) everything. The bed and room was very comforting and had much sleep. The breakfast was great; simple, nurturing, everything that is needed to start the day.

    The a/c in the room acted a bit wonky sometimes. Had to turn on/off a couple of times. Also maybe a snack machine in the lobby.

  • Mayer

    Reviewed: 22 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review

    Nir and the staff are very patient and always available for any help, and would everything to make the stay as comfortable as possible! For the price I paid I was very satisfied with room and facilities. Would definitely stay again.

  • See the property
  • Marthanda

    Reviewed: 15 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review
  • Sugath

    Reviewed: 9 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review
  • Andrea

    Reviewed: 28 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Musco

    Reviewed: 23 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review

    Ligging

    Kamer was verouderd

  • Joost

    Reviewed: 19 August 2023 · Stayed in July 2023

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Sandra

    Reviewed: 6 August 2023 · Stayed in July 2023

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Bulat

    Reviewed: 26 July 2023 · Stayed in June 2023

    Verified review

    The location, the service, the friendliness of the owner, in a word, everything in a package

  • 7.0 Good
    Amy

    Reviewed: 17 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023

    Verified review

    Room facilities were good with kitchen area and loft bed for kids, although could use some minor repairs. Walking distance to train station.

    After reading reviews on breakfast, I was disappointed. I would have liked to see juice and a little more fresh bread or fruit. If I had known, I would have just prepared food back in the room instead.

  • 7.0 Good
    Danny

    Reviewed: 16 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Olivia

    Reviewed: 13 June 2023 · Stayed in June 2023

    Verified review

    The staff was super friendly and helpful!

  • Vasily

    Reviewed: 31 May 2023 · Stayed in May 2023

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Josep

    Reviewed: 22 May 2023 · Stayed in May 2023

    Verified review

    El trato personal con Nir, siempre atento y con ganas de ayudar en lo que sea. El apartamento en sí está bastante bien.

    I rented the apartment which is just at Jaffa street. Due to the construction that's going on in there, there was a lot of noise from 6 am till 10pm and even two nights I almost couldn't sleep because they were working nonstop till 4 and 5 am. I hope this will end soon!!

  • See the property
  • David

    Reviewed: 17 May 2023 · Stayed in May 2023

    Verified review

    Breakfast is included. Nir, the owner, runs a very tidy operation. Location is ideal, as it is close to the rail and tram lines.

    It's hard to criticize, because it worked extremely well for us

  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Villa Del Lauro

Ragusa, Italy

Forest Creek Lodge & Spa

Badfontein, South Africa

River Kwai Village Hotel

Ban Kaeng Raboet, Thailand

CM Night Bazaar Boutique Hotel

Chiang Mai, Thailand

Sonesta ES Suites Houston Galleria

Houston, United States

Payamai Resort

Ban Nong Nam Khan, Thailand

Andante Guesthouse

Bloemfontein, South Africa

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...