Reviews of PREMIER SUITES Dublin, Leeson Street 4 stars
Earlsfort Centre, 14-17 Lower Leeson St, D2 Dublin, Ireland

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Aalborg, Denmark
Naples, Italy
Bonn, Germany
Johannesburg, South Africa
Velika Gorica, Croatia
Castiglione dʼOrcia, Italy
Siğacık, Turkey
Guimarães, Portugal
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGreat apartment, location and staff were very friendly.
All areas of hotel and our apartment was very stuffy, windows only open about 1 inch so basically no airflow. Small fan in room but not very efficient for the space. Had to request extra tissues, toilet paper as only 1/2 a roll in bathroom for 3 night stay, the iron was missing from the room so had to chase that up too.
Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewVery spacious. Comfortable bed. Good size bathroom. Very nice reception staff. Good location. Bus stop right outside.
Nothing not to like. Could get hot at night during summer. A fan is provided but maybe a higher pedestal type would provide a better breeze.
Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewVery nice small hotel and our room was very comfortable. Everything is modern and well maintained.
On our second day we came back to the hotel to find that our room keys did not work. We could get into the building but not our room. There are no staff on site in the evenings so we call a 24 hour help number and they sent us an additional key pretty quickly. So we got into our room with about an hour delay. But no explanation for why our keys failed to work in the first place. It would have been nice for management to contact us to acknowledge the problem.
Reviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGreat location for exploring Dublin!
Dear Miranda, Many Thanks for your kind review, We hope we can welcome you back soon again . Regards , Premier Suites Team
Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReally central
Couldn’t get into room sooner than 4pm
Dear Samantha Many Thanks for your kind review, We hope we can welcome you back soon again. Our check in time is 4 pm but if the room is ready earlier we are more than happy to check you in. Regards , Premier Suites Team
Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewI really enjoyed my stay! The self check-in was super easy, and the location was perfect. I also loved the little touches like the coffee, tea, and water available downstairs. The apartment itself was much bigger than I expected—the kitchen, living room, and bathroom were all spacious and comfortable. It was such a pleasant surprise!
I know air conditioning isn’t common here, but it would have been nice to at least have a fan available or the windows open more. It was dreadfully hot, especially at night, and made things very uncomfortable. I also wish there had been clear instructions for the washer/dryer. I had to look everything up online, which was frustrating.
Dear Britney, Many Thanks for your recent review. We supply a fan in each suite and more can be requested at reception. There are instructions for all appliances in each living room, apologizes if this was not the case in your room . We hope we can welcome you back soon again. Regards , Premier Suites Team
Dear Britney, Many Thanks for your recent review. We supply a fan in each suite and more can be requested at reception. There are instructions for all appliances in each living room, apologizes if this was not the case in your room . We ho… Show more
Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewStaff were lovely it was very homely
Presses we're to high up
Dear Heather , Many Thanks for your kind review, We hope we can welcome you back soon again . Regards , Premier Suites Team
Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe apartment was massive, clean and the bed was very comfy.
Nothing
Dear Charlotte, Many Thanks for your kind review, We hope we can welcome you back soon again . Regards , Premier Suites Team
Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe staff were friendly and helpful, and the apartment was amazing. Great location and parking was ideal (but if a maze but once found was easy)
Only issue was hot water took a few minutes to heat up. And to use the washer dryer could provide instructions
Dear Stephen, Many Thanks for your kind review, We hope we can welcome you back soon again . Regards , Premier Suites Team
Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewWell located. Easy to find and simple self check in.
The hallway on my floor had a strong smell of stale food that seemed embedded in the carpets. Unfortunately, the suite wasn’t much better, with a persistent musty odour throughout, and the bedroom window couldn’t be opened to let in fresh air. This was far from the standard I was expecting. The toilet barely worked, requiring excessive pressure on the flush button and still only producing a partial flush. Even more surprisingly, the toilet door was made of see-through glass, with only a frosted panel in the middle and clear glass around the edges, offering virtually no privacy for anyone using the bathroom.
Dear Dana, Many thanks for your review ,we welcome all feedback negative and positive. We are sorry you were disappointed with your accommodation, this is not our normal standard. Should you wish to return Please contact us directly. Regards Premier Suites Team
Dear Dana, Many thanks for your review ,we welcome all feedback negative and positive. We are sorry you were disappointed with your accommodation, this is not our normal standard. Should you wish to return Please contact us directly. Rega… Show more
Reviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewLovely staff. Particular mention of Achisma, kind and helpful. Very comfortable bed& apartment.
I think €15 extra for parking is a bit much.
Dear Susanne Many Thanks for your kind review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us .We will be sure to pass on your kind words to Achishma .Hopefully we can welcome you back soon again. Regards, Premier Suites Team.
Reviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewNobody to open the front door. No instructions previously mailed. Took a half hour to get past the front door and another half hour to get keys for room all by phone instructions as no one at reception desk.
Dear Tariq, Many Thanks for your kind review. We are open until 7pm weekdays and 6pm at weekends and Bank Holidays .After hours instructions are email to guests arriving after these times .We are sorry you did not receive these ,but delighted our after hours team were able to assist you . We hope we can welcome you back soon again . Regards Premier Suites Team.
Dear Tariq, Many Thanks for your kind review. We are open until 7pm weekdays and 6pm at weekends and Bank Holidays .After hours instructions are email to guests arriving after these times .We are sorry you did not receive these ,but delight… Show more
Reviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewRoom was ok. Bathroom clean. Staff helpful.
Dear Tonga, Many Thanks for your kind review, We hope we can welcome you back soon again . Regards , Premier Suites Team
Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewWell located
Room was too hot and could not open windows Austere
Dear Simon, Many Thanks for your review.We hope we can welcome you back soon again. Kind Regards, Premier Suites Team
Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewStaff couldn’t be any nicer or helpful. Every single person I came into contact with was lovely
Nothing
Dear Joanne, Many Thanks for your kind review.I shall pass on your comments to the staff.We hope we can welcome you back soon again . Regards Premier Suites Team