Reviews of An Sugan Guesthouse 3 stars
41 Wolfe Tone Street, Clonakilty, Ireland

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Rome, Italy
Prague, Czech Republic
Asco, France
Ribeirão Preto, Brazil
Longsheng, China
Praia, Cape Verde
Ierápetra, Greece
Ericeira, Portugal
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewVery central near everything
Needed more choice for breakfast
Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewBeautiful old historic building and a great location.We had a very quiet room at the back.Breakfast was excellent as were the staff.
Bed was too small and uncomfortable. Black mould staining in the shower.
Thank you for your feedback. You did book the cosy room! If you had looked at the descriptions you would have known that this room had a double bed and that the other rooms had kingsize beds or super king size beds. Maybe next time you will try one of the other rooms.
Thank you for your feedback. You did book the cosy room! If you had looked at the descriptions you would have known that this room had a double bed and that the other rooms had kingsize beds or super king size beds. Maybe next time you w… Show more
Reviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewFriendly welcoming staff We ate in the Seafood Restaurant below the guesthouse and was very good food . Clean room and well appointed Good position, was easy to find overnight parking on street
Can’t fault it.
Thank you so much for your review. It's good to hear that everything was to your liking. We hope to see you again
Reviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewIt was styled so beautifully and the location was perfect. The breakfast was very good and the lady serving was a beautiful gentle lady who ass super attentive without being in your face
Thank you so much for your comments. We really appreciate it and will pass them onto the lady that served you.
Reviewed: 29 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewPerfect location in the centre of Clonakilty. Charming pub on groundfloor, unfortunately have no chance to try it out.
Thank you for taking the time to review our guesthouse. We hope you get the opportunity to experience our pub/restaurant some time
Reviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewVery good
Everything was excellent
Thank you for your review.
Reviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewGreat service and location
Nothing
We are delighted to hear that everything was to your liking.
Reviewed: 10 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewLocation good. Facilities and room location average Food amazing. Breakfast was superb and food in the restaurant in the evening was first class.
Poor room again, booking.com thing as this always happens???? Asked for fan as extremely warm and none available. Very hot during the night.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location and dining options, especially the breakfast and evening meals. We apologise for the discomfort you experienced with room size and temperature. You had booked the cosy room, which is our smallest option and we understand that it might not have met your expectations for space, For future visits, we recommend exploring our larger room options that may better suit your needs. Regarding the fan, we regret that we couldn't provide you one during the hot weather. We'll certainly take your comments on board to improve our service. We hope to have the opportunity again to welcome you back and provide an even better experience. An Sugan Guesthouse.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location and dining options, especially the breakfast and evening meals. We apologise for the discomfort you experienced with room size and… Show more
Reviewed: 8 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewCenter of town and very clean. Easy checkin and checkout.
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us.
Reviewed: 7 July 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 3 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 30 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewBeautifully decorated room in an historic house. Excellent breakfast, my mother particularly enjoyed the porridge with the dash of Irish Mist. I had the smoked salmon and poached eggs which was delicious. The location is perfect and parking was on the street just outside.
Thank you for your kind words. Pleased to hear your stay hit the spot.
Reviewed: 30 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 30 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewthank you so much for taking the time to review us
Reviewed: 20 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewVery clean central location very comfortable bed
N/a
Thank you, we appreciate you taking the time to review us