8.9

Reviews of Pangkung Sari 1 stars

Jalan Cok Gede Rau Gang Nuri Banjar Teges No 47 Yangloni Peliatan, 80571 Ubud, Indonesia

  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Niek

    Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Beautiful and quiet location, but still very close to everything, so it’s perfect! Room is very nice and comfortable, and the little terrace is a great place to chill. Hosts were super friendly, amazing people, they were always open to help with anything! If I go to Ubud again, I’ll stay here again too.

  • Angger

    Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Valentine

    Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Amazing stay in Ubud. The location is amazing, out from the business but still close to the center. The host is also very friendly. Very clean and overall comfy.

    The only thing was the mattress. They are probably a bit old and took the shape of our bodies after one night which made it a bit uncomfortable to sleep but other than that 10/10.

  • Luiza

    Reviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The family that hosted us is just a gift. We felt very blessed to be surrounded by such special hosts, they make huge effort to make guests happy. We lived here for a month and it was very pleasant. Just would recommend stay in the AC room option as it can be very hot and humid in the non AC bedroom

  • Roberta

    Reviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Very pleasant hosts. Good atmosphere. Excellent breakfast.

  • See the property
  • Honey

    Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The property is spacious and well kept with airconditioning. In additon, the hosts are very kind and helpful. Wayan saw me walking in the street on the way home and offered me to tag along his motorcycle.

    The water temperature in the shower is inconsistent — sometimes hot is not working. Likewise, bathroom is parted by a curtain only. Overall, not a problem and I still had a good and comfortable stay.

  • He

    Reviewed: 25 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The host is super kind, she even offered to clean during my stay -- booked for 2 days but ended up extending for 2 weeks. I slept in for majority of my stay and the hosts were good at reading my vibe, and were very attentive when needed! I would recommend to everyone wanting a getaway, and would totally come back.

    The shower floor takes a while to dry but not a problem! part of the experience

  • Karen

    Reviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Great stay - so quiet away from the hustle and bustle of Ubud in a side street. There is a kitchen with a fridge and cooking facilities if required. Bed was very comfy.

    Nothing

  • See the property
  • Phoebe

    Reviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The staff were so lovely and helpful

    Nothing

  • Christophe

    Reviewed: 12 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Kevin

    Reviewed: 11 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Nadia

    Reviewed: 9 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Jimmy

    Reviewed: 8 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Very relaxed

    Everything was amazing

  • Luiza

    Reviewed: 3 June 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    I love the fact it is located in a calm area but still in a walkable distance from Ubud’s Main Street. The room is clean and comfortable. Family is very nice and always smiling and supportive. I would say it is a great option for someone looking for a good value for money. They have a small kitchen that allowed us to cook our own meals which helped us to save a lot of money on food. Breakfast is very good too. Would definitely stay here again if coming on a budget. Just be aware that like all other budget places, shower isn’t hot for a long time (which was not a problem for us)

  • See the property
  • Morgan

    Reviewed: 6 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Iuliia

    Reviewed: 23 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    NOTHING!!!

    IF YOU WANNA REGRET ABOUT YOUR EXPERIENCE HERE PLEASE WELCOME! When we came and saw the patio we already knew that the accommodation wouldn’t be good.. The owner of the guest house said that she cleaned the room just before we arrived but it wasn’t clean AT ALL!!!She asked me to check the bedsheets and everything but they were SO dirty.. then I asked to change them and she said ok.The question is why not to put clean bedsheets for every guest but to keep them for someone else?!😅🤔 Everything else was dirty too:the floor ,surfaces,washroom and the door..very big gap under the main door so all the insects can come in. The washrooms doesn’t have a door but the curtain so if you are two one of you should go out while someone wanna use the toilet 😅. Bedsheets smelled so bad that we couldn’t even use the blanket and slept without it with the AC turned off. Good that we took an extra bedsheet with us from home. Kitchen outside obviously is dirty too. We stayed there one night out of four booked and I asked to give the money back and she said she can give it back only for 1 night.. and then she said for 2 after I mentioned I’ll complain in booking. So at the end she said usually when travellers didn’t like the accommodation they were leaving without asking for money back and that we are perfectionists😂 and didn’t do anything to keep us stay . So what can I say is that if you wanna sleep with a huge spider above your head with very stinky bedsheets and bad working AC this place is for you 😵‍💫!

    Property response:

    hiii iulia, really sorry because you feel not comfortable stay here, you have reservation for 4 night and you stay 1 night because you feel not comfortable, and im return your money for 2 night not 1 night😊, really sorry i can't return for 4night because i must pay pay commission for booking .com, im already tell you for call booking.com but you not do that😅😅, if you call booking.com maybe i can ask for the payment only for 1 night, because you not call booking.com i still must pay commission dipent im already cancel your reservation, i tell you if other quest don't like they Will go when the first time they come, you want i return all your money really i can't, you already used water electrical wifi here and for that im pay also not for free, please don't do that again in another quest house if you feel not comfortable when you ce-in, i hope you have great holiday in Bali and you find good room but cheap like you want, have nice day🙏😊😊😊, and please don't make up stories i only refund 1 night of the room price, i return for 2 night🙏😊😊,I'm not saying you're a perfectionist, but I'm telling you to look for a private villa so you feel comfortable during your stay, really sorry because you feel bad here🙏🙏🙏😊

    hiii iulia, really sorry because you feel not comfortable stay here, you have reservation for 4 night and you stay 1 night because you feel not comfortable, and im return your money for 2 night not 1 night😊, really sorry i can't return for … Show more

    Pangkung Sari
    24 April 2025
  • Lucía

    Reviewed: 21 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Sherryl

    Reviewed: 13 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • Larry

    Reviewed: 11 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    The hosts where the best

  • Brett

    Reviewed: 1 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Staff went out of their way to help.

    Flywire absent in bathroom window

  • See the property
  • Susila

    Reviewed: 25 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • Jeske

    Reviewed: 25 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Lovely owner, and comfortable room. Good value for money!

    We had the last available room (room 6), but also the least pretty one. Much smaller than the pictures said and the mattress had sagged a bit.

  • Péter

    Reviewed: 16 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Kristian

    Reviewed: 6 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...