Reviews of Duna Relax Hotel Ráckeve 4 stars
2300 Ráckeve, Dömsödi út 1-3., Hungary

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Kolding, Denmark
Sirmione, Italy
Šilo, Croatia
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Sinaia, Romania
Varna City, Bulgaria
Brasilia, Brazil
Las Terrenas, Dominican Republic
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe place was great . the staff were very helpful and friendly . Nice , smiling and really top service
to close the swimming pool early . as most of the persons are adult and no children ,I think it should be closed around 23:00
Reviewed: 24 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe gardens of this hotel are stunning and very clean. Breakfast and dinner buffets were tasty and well organized. Dining room is elegant and we are very relaxed and happy. Rooms are spacious.
The rooms need updates, but they are comfortable, and they are well laid out. The pools are decent, but some features didn't work so well.
Reviewed: 17 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewA taste of old world elegance! Nice spa with robes supplied in the room. Good value.
We are cycling and the bike storage area was overflowing.
Reviewed: 10 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewNice view from the windows: bed was comfortable; decor very dated
No provision of bottle water nor tea or coffee facilities. Restaurant was closed upon arrival. Hotel claim to have tried to phone me but I had no missed calls. Heat in the room was difficult to control. Shower was only hand held. Limited toiletries; all very basic. The breakfast food had an over level of salt.
Reviewed: 9 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewBreakfast & dinner; location, staff, good value for money
Old facilities in wellness
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with the breakfast and dinner, the location, the staff, and found our services to offer good value for money. We hope to welcome you back in the future! Best regards, Duna Relax Hotel****
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with the breakfast and dinner, the location, the staff, and found our services to offer good value for money. We hope to welcome you back… Show more
Reviewed: 22 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewThe breakfast is buffet and the people are very kind. The view is beautiful!!
The hotel is far to the city
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback! We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet, the kindness of our staff, and the beautiful view. We’d love to welcome you again in the future! Best regards, Duna Relax Hotel****
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback! We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet, the kindness of our staff, and the beautiful view. We’d love to welcome you again in the future! Best regards, Duna Relax Hotel… Show more
Reviewed: 9 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewSamo naselje Rackeve je mirno i idealno za kratak odmor. Smštaj veoma dobar, hrana ukusna, a sadržaji u hotelu dovoljni za vikend odmor.
Reviewed: 24 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 June 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewThe male receptionist was so helpful booking us a taxi to retrace our steps when my friend had left her day pack with her passport in outside a roadside cafe as we were cycling. Upon our return, the staff had plated up food for us even though dinner had been served and they were ready to go home. Very much appreciated.
Tiny bit too formal, it was only 9pm and we had to take our wine bottle upstairs.
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We truly appreciate your kind words, and it’s wonderful to know that you felt well taken care of. We hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Duna Relax Hotel****
Reviewed: 7 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 6 April 2024 · Stayed in March 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 6 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024
Verified reviewIts clean
Too much spacy food for diner
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that you found the hotel clean. We also appreciate your comment about the dinner portions and will take it into consideration for future improvements. We hope you had a pleasant stay overall and look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Duna Relax Hotel****
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that you found the hotel clean. We also appreciate your comment about the dinner portions and will take it into consideration for future improvements. We hope you had a plea… Show more
Reviewed: 10 December 2023 · Stayed in October 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 November 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 30 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 16 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewLocation very nice,room very big loved the jacuzzi in the room
Games room close to rooms,and people playing in it after 11.00 pm
Reviewed: 10 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewVery nice clean hotel. Good spa and 2 pools. Very good breakfast. We have dinner too. It was not something wow. The location is little bit not attractive. There is nothing to do in Racheve at night. Every thing is close.
Reviewed: 31 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023
Verified reviewA very pleasant stay. The facilities and food were very good
Reviewed: 26 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023
Verified reviewGrounds and facilities are lovely and a real gem in Hungary. Rooms are clean and have a free safe and true air con. Food selection was good for both breakfast (repeats daily) and even meal was about 4/5 main dishes mixed up daily. Plenty of parking. Clean in the majority. Views from room were amazing.
Rooms have baths, showerheads but no poles to allow taking showers. Hotel is a little tired (but still great value). Lack of bar drink menu at table or acknowledge of prices. Room mini bar didn't have a price list. Food has no English to know what anything is.
Reviewed: 25 June 2023 · Stayed in June 2023
Verified reviewJacuzzi in the room
Torn bed cover and curtains, broken garden furniture on the balcony. They could not provide an ironing board for our stay
Reviewed: 9 June 2023 · Stayed in June 2023
Verified reviewThe property and the location are very nice. The room was also comfortable as such and had a good aircondition. The river view and balcony are great plus. Buffet dinner had enough choices and quality was good. It was also nice that it was included in the room price. The breakfast had normal level of choice and good quality. Overall cleanliness was on a good level.
There was a bad smell in the toilet of the room (obviously coming from the sewer). It was clear smell, but was only tried to be covered by spraying some cent spray in the room, which could be bad for allergic persons. I didn't have a shower cabin in the room, only a bath option. The provided shampoo was not proper and caused the hair to be tangled, Next time would need to bring my own shampoo. The balcony was nice to have on the river side, but as the weather was rainy, the roof of the balcony was leaking making it impossible to stay there. In the room no any kind of information about services or functions, including also minibar prices. The wellness and fitness areas are only available between 10 am and 6 pm. So not at all fitting to a business traveller's schedules. I could not even see the areas. Wellness or fitness won't be anymore a reason for me to select this hotel. The staff was very passive. The first evening during the whole dinner not a one waiter approached me, they seemed very unhappy and stressed when walking by. Second evening I was approached once. At check-out I was asked to pay the bill from the bar but it was not mentioned that also tourist tax was added in the same payment. And I had to ask separately to get also the invoice.
Reviewed: 3 June 2023 · Stayed in June 2023
Verified reviewInterior Design, View
Room under the roof, nice view over the river for150€ per night, but with disfunctional aircon making airstream but without any cooling, outer unit not working 28°C room temperature, far too hot for any relaxing sleep, very disappointing.