Reviews of Apartel Park Osejava 4 stars
Šetalište Dr. Fra Jure Radića 21, 21300 Makarska, Croatia

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Morro del Jable, Spain
Alexandria, Egypt
Slano, Croatia
Cape May, United States
Thaxted, United Kingdom
Penzance, United Kingdom
Witheridge, United Kingdom
Taipei, Taiwan
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe location was perfect right on the Marina with stunning Mountain View’s. The apartment was lovely and great to have a balcony overlooking the mountains. Would highly recommend the restaurant- food was amazing. Staff were very friendly and helpful - Gloria was especially helpful and books a fabulous trip to the Skywalk for me.
N/A
Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe location and view were outstanding. The restaurant below was brilliant, and it was so good we attended both nights.
We wished we could stay longer!!!
Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe location was great as it was right by the marina, and the view of the mountains was incredible. The apartment is well equipped with cooking facilities. The lady on reception downstairs was friendly.
The facilities need some maintenance. The towel rail fell off and the shower head kept twisting round slightly and spraying the floor. Plus the staff member who greeted us in the restaurant wasn’t very friendly.
Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe view was amazing and the beds were very comfortable, the location was fabulous and the price was very good
The only time we saw someone in reception was when we checked out, she was friendly enough but the arrangement of having to check in in the bar below is a little strange. The rooms are quite old and not as clean as they could be but the beds and bedding were great. The shower screen doesn't stop the water leaking out of the shower so the whole floor was soaked when someone showered.
Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe apartment is clean with a comfortable bed and the property is easy to locate. All in all, a good place to stay at for the price.
While not something we didn't like, do note that the rooms are rather small, as we had barely enough space to hold our luggage which was basically 2 trolley bags. And they only have three free parking spots, after that, it costs EUR 15 a day at a nearby parking area. There is no bin in the bathroom either.
Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewBeautiful view from the balcony! Yes, the apartment is not new, but it was clean, the bedroom had air conditioning, and the room with the main balcony had a fan. After reading the reviews, I was worried about the condition of the apartment, but the rooms were as pictured on Booking and we had a great time there. If you buy parking, keep in mind that this is a public parking lot with a limited number of spaces and you are not assigned a spot. When we returned to the parking lot in the evening, we had to wait a few minutes for someone to leave the car. Nevertheless, it was not a problem for us, especially since the usual parking fee is higher.
The staff didn't respond to my message asking for an iron until the next day, so I had to spend the evening in crumpled clothes. It didn't spoil my mood, but keep in mind that such moments can happen.
Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewExcellent location, excellent building, excellent hosts. We loved our stay. The restaurant downstairs.... fab!
Reviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe view is absolutely amazing 👏 stole my heart. Very captivating.
The bed was not made when we got in to our Room we had sacks as sheets, no doonas and the bathroom stunk. Our toilet had not been cleaned and was obviously used just before we got there because there were faeces remains in the toilet. Very very disappointing 😞 Would not stay there again.
We are very sorry to read your comments. If the room was not prepared to the standard expected, then we sincerely apologise. Had you informed us upon arrival, we would have immediately sent our emergency cleaning crew to resolve the matter on the spot. We wish you had reached out during your stay so we could have ensured you had a comfortable experience.
We are very sorry to read your comments. If the room was not prepared to the standard expected, then we sincerely apologise. Had you informed us upon arrival, we would have immediately sent our emergency cleaning crew to resolve the matter … Show more
Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 30 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 23 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified review-Nice location. -Pretty «cheap» parking, 15€ per day, compared to the 45€ per day right outside the hotel next door. -Pleasant host
-Smaller room than what I expected for that price (Superior room). -The glasses and cutlery was dirty, not properly washed. -The kettle was full of something nasty in the bottom - should absolutely have been cleaned. -The soap dispenser was empty. -The bathroom is tiny, you have to almost climb over the toilet to enter the shower. -The air condition vent was full of something gross that came blowing out when started. -The floor was soaking wet when we arrived. -The room was overheated and moist when we arrived.
Reviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewIt's a wonderful view from the window to wake up to! The location is awesome, the check in was easy and the parking to a reduced price in such a central location is great. There is a nice little beach just around the corner.
Unfortunately no space in the apartment to dry the beach towels and swimming suits.
Reviewed: 17 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe view, location was perfect.
Reviewed: 16 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewLocation and view.
Reviewed: 12 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 12 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewGreat location
Reviewed: 10 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewPerfect location in the centre and far from the crowd. Amazing views of the Makarska harbour. Comfortable apartment (except for the mattress). Paid parking available (15€/day) but you can find free parking if you walk about 20 minutes.
The mattress was too soft.
Reviewed: 10 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 9 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified review