6.1

Reviews of New Garden Hostel

62 Nathan Road Flat F1, Floor 5, Mirador Mansion, Yau Tsim Mong District, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

  • Qiu

    Reviewed: 24 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    The location is good.

    Dirty, the toilet door cannot lock.

    Property response:

    hello, thank you for your review. we are a family style hostel located in the prime area of tsim sha tsui. we provide high value for money and very good for budget travelers who don't need luxury facilities like swiming pool and gym. we are a great place for accommodation and very accessibility to different places of hk. I hope to see you again!

    hello, thank you for your review. we are a family style hostel located in the prime area of tsim sha tsui. we provide high value for money and very good for budget travelers who don't need luxury facilities like swiming pool and gym. we… Show more

    New Garden Hostel
    31 March 2025
  • 3.0 Poor
    Valeria

    Reviewed: 8 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    we got an upgrade for 2 out of 3 nights. but it was a bunk bed for the first night which was not what I booked.

    We had to build the bunk beds together because the wooden plate on the metal construction was so instable that we feared it would break. also in the upgraded room the noise was almost unbearable. a lady from the staff decided to renovate the room next to us at 2am (!!!) in the night, moving fridges and other heavy stuff. we had to complain in the middle of the night and could not sleep. no windows.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for your experience. Your reservation was for a standard twin room with a shared bathroom, which is why we provided you with that room. Regarding the issues on your first day, we offered you a complimentary room change to one with a private bathroom. Although the first night's experience was not ideal, we worked to resolve it. We kindly ask for another opportunity to serve you better.

    Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for your experience. Your reservation was for a standard twin room with a shared bathroom, which is why we provided you with that room. Regarding the issues on your first day, we offered yo… Show more

    New Garden Hostel
    11 February 2025
  • Sze

    Reviewed: 7 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    Good location, close to MTR.

    The hostel only has free luggage storage until 2pm. You need to leave a good review if you want to extend the session without paying. The real room is totally different from the picture. The hostel used my room as storage room (all the stuff in the pictures are not mine) as I don't have enough space for myself. The reception is on another floor but the lift is one way only, people need to transfer on ground floor before going to the reception level. They only have one staff for the whole building, more than 10 people is waiting for check in when I arrived. And nobody answer the phone/WhatsApp/ Booking enquiry (they asked me to visit the reception). They don't have enough people for cleaning either, room is not ready after 3pm. No hair dryer. I was trying to get one from the staff but she said she was busy. She promised to get me one later but I never get it until I left.

    Property response:

    thank you for your review. hk land is expensive and our luggage is small and limited. unlike many other small guesthouses that dont even provide luggage storage service, we can provide to specific guests only. thank you for your understanding. when you arrive, it's the peak checkin hours, and people were lining up. we have improved recently to facilitate self checkin. guests can add our what s app or we chat in advance. guest will get the room card and self checkin handbook and can go to the room directly. For other potential guests, we would avice you to avoid the peak checkin hours of 3-5pm. once your booking is confirmed, the room is reserved and you may arrive anytime after peak hours. thank you very much for your advice. as the business is growing, indeed we are hiring more front desk officers. have a great day!

    thank you for your review. hk land is expensive and our luggage is small and limited. unlike many other small guesthouses that dont even provide luggage storage service, we can provide to specific guests only. thank you for your understandi… Show more

    New Garden Hostel
    31 March 2025
  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Deela

    Reviewed: 30 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review
  • Alobin

    Reviewed: 10 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    The room very small, location very noisy, scrounging very dirty, and no reception area to ask.. NO person to ask during our stay. Very bad experience with our stay..

    Property response:

    We are a hostel, it is not fair for us to match the standard of a hotel with such a low price. We are a budget hostel and our guests choose us because of our cheap prices. We have our own costs and budgets, just like our guests. Our problems are: the rooms are not very big, the rooms are on different floors, the front desk is not staffed 24 hours a day, etc. But to solve these problems, we have different types of rooms. However, in order to solve these problems, we have different types of rooms, guests can upgrade their rooms if they are not satisfied, and we have a professional receptionist and lounge area (because hotels usually do not have a receptionist), and will show guests to their rooms. We try our best to solve the needs of our guests, and at the same time, we also try our best to improve the facilities and standards of the rooms, we are now redecorating some rooms every day to meet the requirements of our guests. Thank you for your understanding and tolerance of us. --Melisa

    We are a hostel, it is not fair for us to match the standard of a hotel with such a low price. We are a budget hostel and our guests choose us because of our cheap prices. We have our own costs and budgets, just like our guests. Our problem… Show more

    New Garden Hostel
    19 July 2024
  • Li

    Reviewed: 17 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review

    nice and budget friendly. Clean room and accommodating staff. They give us free upgrades and let us keep luggage for free after check out. Thank you!

    Property response:

    Your favorable comments on the quality of our services are greatly appreciated! We always uphold the principle of guest-oriented, through professionally trained staff and high-quality service facilities, to create an unforgettable accommodation experience for each guest. We look forward to providing you with even more satisfactory service next time!--Melisa

    Your favorable comments on the quality of our services are greatly appreciated! We always uphold the principle of guest-oriented, through professionally trained staff and high-quality service facilities, to create an unforgettable accommoda… Show more

    New Garden Hostel
    19 July 2024
  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 7

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...