5.9

Reviews of Melbourne Hostel 24 HOUR RECEPTION Block D &E 10th floor 1 stars

Flat E1, 10/F, Block E, Chungking Mansion, 40 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Yau Tsim Mong District, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

  • Rajesh

    Reviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    No good. Management is worst never go to this hostel

    Property response:

    Thank you very much to stay in our hostel, actually hong Kong is most expensive city, sometimes travellers spent more money but they don't know the price, of Hong Kong,,, Sometimes customers think this country is as cheap as other countries., we have budget hostel, not 5 star hotel. our hostel on best location in cheaper prices for budget travellers.

    Thank you very much to stay in our hostel, actually hong Kong is most expensive city, sometimes travellers spent more money but they don't know the price, of Hong Kong,,, Sometimes customers think this country is as cheap as other countries… Show more

    Melbourne Hostel 24 HOUR RECEPTION Block D &E 10th floor
    21 August 2025
  • Cariño

    Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Mechelle

    Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Convenient to get here directly from the airport. Welcoming and helpful staff. Always possible to extend stay without checking out. Rooms are clean, quiet, and lots of food options on the ground floor. Always happy to come back here and its nice when they remember you :)

    Property response:

    Thank you for stayed in our hotel. we'll hope you will come again. we look forward for your friends ,families of friends to stay with us.

    Melbourne Hostel 24 HOUR RECEPTION Block D &E 10th floor
    29 July 2025
  • See the property
  • Danilo

    Reviewed: 25 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Long

    Long

    Property response:

    Thank you for stayed in our hotel. we'll hope you will come again. we look forward for your friends ,families of friends to stay with us.

    Melbourne Hostel 24 HOUR RECEPTION Block D &E 10th floor
    29 July 2025
  • Khan

    Reviewed: 16 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 4 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Ate Dona and the staffs were accommodating

    No wifi for 2 days. Heater not working. Noisy

    Property response:

    Thank you for stayed in our hotel. next time we'll improve.

    Melbourne Hostel 24 HOUR RECEPTION Block D &E 10th floor
    7 July 2025
  • See the property
  • Sanwar

    Reviewed: 27 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Khan

    Reviewed: 14 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 11 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Location

    They checked out our room even we are paid full when I’m backed 9th June night room door is not opening anymore luckily I have my number working for call. I call the number showing in the call, they asked us to come over at building B luckily we siding went there as they are in same building E. What a poor communication with the Indian who attend my call. We just went to 10 flr bldg E and they are there ???? What a nightmare they checked out our room and we are tired we have stuffs. A very unprofessional people 😡😡😡😡😡

    Property response:

    Thank you for stayed in our hotel. next time we'll improve.we have budget hostel, not 5 star hotel. our hostel on best location in cheaper prices for budget travellers.

    Melbourne Hostel 24 HOUR RECEPTION Block D &E 10th floor
    13 June 2025
  • See the property
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 8 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Novoa

    Reviewed: 20 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • San

    Reviewed: 13 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Havent used the room because we’ve booked another room first but the site says its unavailable so we booked another one but they charged us for the other aswell. Called them to explain and they it wasnt their fault and could do nothing about it and they were from the same company. Every room they have has a different place and address but belongs to the same company. So we payed double for 1 room. As i can say the other room was dirty, smelled bad, no hot water to take shower, tv doesnt work, no batteries in remote control, airco was making very loud noises. It was a bad experience

    Property response:

    PLEASE NOTE YOU HAVE 2 TWIN ROOM BOOKING ON BUDGET HOSTEL AND MELBOURNE HOSTEL , 248 HKD , A NIGHT , WE UPGRADE TO FAMILY ROOM , 1604 , GOOD ROOM ., FREE WIFI , HOTWATER SHOWER, BED TO SLEEP , STILL WRITING BAD , AIRCON AND HOT WATER IS WORKING NORMAL ,

    PLEASE NOTE YOU HAVE 2 TWIN ROOM BOOKING ON BUDGET HOSTEL AND MELBOURNE HOSTEL , 248 HKD , A NIGHT , WE UPGRADE TO FAMILY ROOM , 1604 , GOOD ROOM ., FREE WIFI , HOTWATER SHOWER, BED TO SLEEP , STILL WRITING BAD , AIRCON AND HOT WATER … Show more

    Melbourne Hostel 24 HOUR RECEPTION Block D &E 10th floor
    16 May 2025
  • See the property
  • Ilia

    Reviewed: 2 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • Suhaimi

    Reviewed: 22 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Location is good. Just a walking distance to Avenue of Stars, Kowloon Mosque/Islamic Center, Kowloon Park, Victoria Harbor Piers and nearby malls.

    1. I booked for Melbourne Hostels but when I arrived, they allocated me a room named Germany Hostel at 6th Level. The explained that both and others (23 of them) are under same management. No sure about their level of quality. But I have attached here the photos of advertised room vs real room. 2. My room, as you can see no so clean and tidy. Shower was not working for hot water (but they managed to settle it on the 2nd day), exhaust fan in the toilet was not working (I got flu and sore throat during my stay). Towel I have requested few times before they gave finally. 3. A long queue to use elevator sometimes. From Germany Hostel there was no going up, just go down. I have used staircase few times to go down and go up to management office at level 10th (to borrow iron and for checkout). 4. Booking.com should consider to remove this kind of establishment since their advertisement is too much misleading.

    Property response:

    Thank you for stayed in our hotel. next time we'll improve.

    Melbourne Hostel 24 HOUR RECEPTION Block D &E 10th floor
    16 March 2025
  • Suhaimi

    Reviewed: 22 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Location is good. Just a walking distance to Avenue of Stars, Kowloon Mosque/Islamic Center, Kowloon Park, Victoria Harbor Piers and nearby malls.

    1. I booked for Melbourne Hostels but when I arrived, they allocated me a room name Germany Hostel at 6th Level. The explained that both and others (23 of them) are under same management. No sure about their level of quality. But I have attached here the photos of advertised room vs real room. 2. My room, as you can see no so clean and tidy. Shower was not working for hot water (but they managed to settle it on the 2nd day), exhaust fan in the toilet was not working (I got flu and sore throat during my stay). Towel I have requested few times before they gave finally. 3. A long queue to use elevator sometimes. From Germany Hostel there was no going up, just go down. I have used staircase few times to go down and go up to management office at level 10th (to borrow iron and for checkout). 4. Booking.com should consider to remove this kind of establishment since their advertisement is too much misleading.

    Property response:

    Thank you for stayed in our hotel. next time we'll improve.

    Melbourne Hostel 24 HOUR RECEPTION Block D &E 10th floor
    16 March 2025
  • See the property
  • Brad

    Reviewed: 2 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    I can't believe booking sponsors this property because it's an absolute dump. They have a policy of no refund because everyone would want one.

    Not having to traverse through a third world ghetto to get to the room

    Property response:

    Thank you for stayed in our hotel. Next time we'll improve.

    Melbourne Hostel 24 HOUR RECEPTION Block D &E 10th floor
    4 January 2025
  • Mohamed

    Reviewed: 23 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    very clean

    Property response:

    Thank you for stayed in our hotel. Next time we'll improve. we'll hope you will come again. we look forward for your friends ,families of friends to stay with us.

    Melbourne Hostel 24 HOUR RECEPTION Block D &E 10th floor
    24 October 2024
  • 3.0 Poor
    Kong

    Reviewed: 7 April 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Lorenz

    Reviewed: 25 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023

    Verified review
  • Dr

    Reviewed: 27 March 2023 · Stayed in March 2023

    Verified review

    Nothing

    Worst place I've ever been to. Authorities should close this place down, super unhygienic, bed bugs and cockroaches everywhere, no common space, ugly building, lift always full, I walked up and down 10 floors. This place is a big scam, don't waste your time and money. Rooms are crammed and there is stuff everywhere from random people who don't even live there. Stay safe!

    Property response:

    thnx for stying with us

    Melbourne Hostel 24 HOUR RECEPTION Block D &E 10th floor
    12 August 2023
  • Floris

    Reviewed: 27 January 2023 · Stayed in January 2023

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 22

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...