5.3

Reviews of Manhattan Guesthouse 1 stars

Flat E1, Block E, 7/F, Chung King Mansion, 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Yau Tsim Mong District, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

  • יואב

    Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Doesn’t look like the pictures, has a bad smell, really small and not comfortable

  • 3.0 Poor
    Paul

    Reviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Aman

    Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Sofia

    Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Leslie

    Reviewed: 26 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Joanna

    Reviewed: 23 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The only thing that I liked was the location as it is very convenient.

    I'm not very picky with accommodations and it's not my first time staying at a guesthouse in Chungking Mansions but this by far is the worst. The only good thing about the property is the location. We booked at Manhattan Guesthouse but were placed in another guesthouse (Payless Guesthouse I think) in a different block where a lot more people were staying at so elevators always had long lines. It was a bit difficult to check in since we did not see an office or a counter. We had to call the office through the phone. In the room, only 1 towel was provided. I'm not sure if the toiletries were usable, it seems like these were just left by a previous guest in the bathroom. Bathroom was horrible, we can't even close the sliding door properly so it was a bit open when we used it. Even the toilet seemed a bit wobbly. The photos are very different from the room that we were placed in. There are a lot of better properties with the same price range. Please choose another one when you book.

    Property response:

    sorry to place you in a dif place bbecause you arrived very very late it is not our check in time and you place your luggege free of charge during chcek out time for free of charge ,but still not enought for you thankyou anyway be thankful that this people accomodate you even the reception was closed.

    sorry to place you in a dif place bbecause you arrived very very late it is not our check in time and you place your luggege free of charge during chcek out time for free of charge ,but still not enought for you thankyou anyway be thankful … Show more

    Manhattan Guesthouse
    24 July 2025
  • See the property
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Batuhan

    Reviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Rooms are clean , they are very friendly and helpful. If you need anything they provide you right away. I will definitely stay here again.

  • 明轩

    Reviewed: 3 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The location is great

    The wash room’s door is bad

  • See the property
  • Amar

    Reviewed: 1 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    I will Send Email 15 Days Before From Booking.com Application ..But Till Today No Any kind of Response.... So I cant Stay in This Hotel...

    Property response:

    how could you stay you did not even show up you should read the policy before you confirm your booking

    Manhattan Guesthouse
    2 July 2025
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 30 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Nothing

    I don't like place.. not at all good

    Property response:

    thank you very much forbyour kindness

    Manhattan Guesthouse
    1 July 2025
  • Martyna

    Reviewed: 26 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    For the price, the small space was understandable.

    We got harassed by men in the market below, and we didn’t receive much support from the owner. We had to leave a few days early and find somewhere else to stay, when we asked if we could get a possible refund for these few days that we missed due to the reasoning of harassment the only response we received was “no” and there was no profesional response. We read the reviews and the responses from the owner to the reviews were unprofessional and many unnecessary comments were being made towards others feedback, which highlights the unprofessional nature of the company. The code to our hallway was printed outside the door, meaning that technically anyone could have entered our hallway, making us feel unsafe. When we first arrived, reception was not open (we came at a reasonable time) and we had to call them for them to come and help us out, and we felt stressed trying to figure out if we were even in the right spot. The location is inside the market, where the behaviour of men was very much dangerous. There isn’t enough signs or support to find the elevator to get to the apartment. The name of Manhattan guesthouse is nowhere to be seen downstairs on the signs. They seem to have two company names under the same company in the same section of apartments which is super confusing. We also had stains, hairs and lots of dust in our room, which means it has not been properly cleaned. Not all staff could speak English properly and it was hard to communicate and understand each other. When we first checked in, we were confused on how things worked and had to re-ask as we didn’t recurve clear instructions. When we informed the owner about the harassment and even a partial refund, we were ignored several times and got a response of “no.” It was a very difficult stay, and we could not stay there any longer. Had to leave after 2 nights.

  • See the property
  • Mozammal

    Reviewed: 13 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    This room is so Small.

    Property response:

    thank you double bed for two fat people is it really small you dont want to pay more for a bigger room.then what can we do.thank for making our room very messy too

    Manhattan Guesthouse
    16 June 2025
  • 7.0 Good
    Zoltan

    Reviewed: 10 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Lady was very kind, central location, facilities are ok. Good value for Hong Kong.

    A/C is a bit loud.

  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 21 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Good

    Good service

  • See the property
  • Paul

    Reviewed: 17 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    good for 1, if your picky then the place is not for you.

    no complain, its decent.

  • Arjun

    Reviewed: 16 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Chris

    Reviewed: 14 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    These rooms are like many of the others in this location, minimum everything but very good price for HongKong and good location for shopping and travelling. It is also next door to Khyber pass mess Indian restaurant, very good food in ok environment.

    The room was not cleaned, a dirty towel for a footmat outside the washroom and old sospbon bathroom floor indicated that it had not been mopped out properly. No towel was provided, but I could have stepped outside and got one if it had mattered enough.

  • See the property
  • Feroz

    Reviewed: 5 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Nothing!

    So filthy

  • Harish

    Reviewed: 22 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    They have mentioned in descriptions about providing electric kettle but they didn’t provide it. I couldn’t cook rice, so I was hungry for whole night. As I’m pure vegetarian, I can’t have food in a non vega restaurant. Moreover AC was not working and a very bad smell was there in room and toilet. Cleanliness was not upto the mark… totally horrible experience…

    Property response:

    Dear Sir We give you another room at 2am you complaint for AC so we move you and cooking rice ??? for what we are not allow to cooking in our guest house so how you cook rice there and sorry to say that chungking mansion have lot of veg restaurant yes its expensive so we understand indians calculate money with rupees and we understand you frustrations as well but thank you so much sir for this review

    Dear Sir We give you another room at 2am you complaint for AC so we move you and cooking rice ??? for what we are not allow to cooking in our guest house so how you cook rice there and sorry to say that chungking mansion have lot of veg res… Show more

    Manhattan Guesthouse
    25 April 2025
  • Sutha

    Reviewed: 16 April 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Fui

    Reviewed: 25 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    The staff is very helpful and nice. If you just need the place to sleep, this is an excellent choice with the air conditioner and toilet inside.

    It was challenging to find the location since it is inside crowded building

    Property response:

    thank you very much,we will our best to improved our cleanliness and facilities

    Manhattan Guesthouse
    25 March 2025
  • Escudero

    Reviewed: 17 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Clean Room

    None

  • Ajay

    Reviewed: 17 March 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Nuthing

    To much small room and booking.com says its 16 square meter big room My guest house was booked at another place in another building and he was roaming in different rooms and anywhere at different places. And elsewhere on the second floor they provided me with a useless room.

    Property response:

    sir we provide you the room that you book next time you book the bigger room and so you get bigger room problem is you book small room and you demand for a bigger that time we offer you to upgrade your room but you dont want to pay and we dont have a room in second floor you get book in other place you got worse room you put the blame to us its unfair to us next time you come you study how is the cost of living in hongkong thank you.

    sir we provide you the room that you book next time you book the bigger room and so you get bigger room problem is you book small room and you demand for a bigger that time we offer you to upgrade your room but you dont want to pay and we d… Show more

    Manhattan Guesthouse
    17 March 2025
  • See the property
  • Karen

    Reviewed: 16 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Accessible, near to mtr, bus stations, restaurant.

    Very accommodating staff

  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...