2.9

Reviews of London Guest House

54, 56 Nathan Road Flat F3 13Floor Mirador Mansion, Yau Tsim Mong District, 0000 Hong Kong, Hong Kong

  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Myette

    Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The Location, it's along the high street but that's the only positive thing about the place. It is horrible! Attention booking.com do you even inspect the place before you let them be in your system?

    The building is too old, there's moulds everywhere, it's scary.like the slums. There are clothes hanging on the corridors, it smells. We were so desperate because it was very late on a weekend so we thought that or the streets and it was raining so we stayed the night but out first thing in the morning and we didn't go back for the 2nd night of our booking. We went to Ramada Grand instead. I am sure when we booked it, he reviews were high and it's all praises, but when we got there, it was a total shock.

    Property response:

    YOU ARE lying you are from ramada hotel and you are transfered to a guest do you know the difference of hotel and guest house pls dont lie just to get attention do not destroy our reputation you only say this that you wantbto explore different hotl for what to write a bad reviews hongkong is very humid during rainy season thaks anyway godbless.naubusan ka lang ng badget eh be humble

    YOU ARE lying you are from ramada hotel and you are transfered to a guest do you know the difference of hotel and guest house pls dont lie just to get attention do not destroy our reputation you only say this that you wantbto explore differ… Show more

    London Guest House
    25 August 2025
  • Kouakeu

    Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    No hot water

    No hot water

  • See the property
  • Gaarder

    Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • 3.0 Poor
    Anonymous

    Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Isabel

    Reviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Nothing

    horrible experience. This place is inside an old building, really difficult to find. The building has rats and cockroaches, and is really old and degraded. After 30 mins of figuring out where the reception desk was, I found it and checked it in the room. The building is full of trash, hanging wires, and house paint coming off. Half of the elevators don’t work. I checked into the room and it was really really dirty, from the floor to the bathroom, the handle of the fridge, even the door handle and the walls were dirty. I found multiple hair. The bed sheets were the only thing that seemed washed, but still really ruined. The bathroom was smelling bed, the shower had been used by someone before and the sink did not have soap. In the house there was no toilet paper at all. The space is not presentable, it looks like a house under renovation almost. The AC was working but it was making weird noises which kept waking me up during the night. I checked out after 5 hours of being there, it was horrible, I decided to find an alternative accomodation in Hong Kong. The property managers did not even answer to my messages and request, and booking did nothing to help me with my refund. Therefore I lost all the money despite checking out from the property after 5 hours of my entrance.

  • See the property
  • Guilherme

    Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Nothing. Only the location is good.

    Everything. The building is falling apart, dirty and smelly. The elevator was not working and our host didn't answer any messages at all.

  • Wafed

    Reviewed: 25 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Prashant

    Reviewed: 18 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    its at a prime location

    the size of room and bathroom is very very small

    Property response:

    weel this is hongkong

    London Guest House
    21 July 2025
  • See the property
  • Jack

    Reviewed: 11 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Jack

    Reviewed: 11 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • 3.0 Poor
    Anonymous

    Reviewed: 8 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Is Cheap and it looks really nice and attractive in the picture .so I was amaze and booked right away. But something We didn't know...

    The house bed room looks nice in the picture and cheap so I was amaze but if is not payed off I won't stay there .is no refund so we endure the 3nights. Is smells bad @first when we go inside with the staff the smell is all toilet.sorry to say this but U won't know if i don't tell u. I think because no ventilation .when u open the main door u can smell it. is all toilet smell...Nice Place but only the Smell and dusty.

  • See the property
  • Yuyang

    Reviewed: 2 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Private place, near to center city and cheap

    It's very smelly and terrible. the lock is rusty.. I am not dare to take a bath. Service phone is not able to contact, wall is dirty, light keep shortcircuit

    Property response:

    Hello We are really sorry for this and we will improve our service thanks

    London Guest House
    6 July 2025
  • Sidharth

    Reviewed: 29 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Nothing Absolutely nothing

    Located in an old dilapidated building. Reaching rooms and “reception “ is a pain bcos lifts don’t reach all floors. So to go from floor 15 to floor 8 I had to change 2 lifts and climb 2 flights of stairs. Nothing in room works Water leaks from basin. No towel or soap. Bright light from outside makes sure you don’t get complete darkness in room . And room absolutely not as per photo on the site

    Property response:

    Hello Dear We understand your concern but this is hongkong and we know indians can't afford it because its very expencive and we know your situation as well beacuse you staying with us free of charge as you said you don't have money for paying rent but we don't understand for what you giving this review we just give you room because you are a poor indian guy and we don't charge you as well so why you guys showing country things in out of your nation but thats a free room so no everything is work thanks

    Hello Dear We understand your concern but this is hongkong and we know indians can't afford it because its very expencive and we know your situation as well beacuse you staying with us free of charge as you said you don't have mone… Show more

    London Guest House
    6 July 2025
  • Emily

    Reviewed: 18 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    I feel very good here, the staff here is very good and knows how to take care of their customers, the wifi was perfect, the location was very easy, the rooms were very clean and I liked it a lot, I thank all the people here, I am very happy

    Wife supper Room nice Location very easy

  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 16

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...