Reviews of Germany Hostel Block D 24 HOUR RECEPTION 10TH FLOOR FLAT D8 1 stars
Flat D8, 10 Floor, Block D, Chungking mansion,36-44 Nathan Road, Yau Tsim Mong District, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Bowness-on-Windermere, United Kingdom
La Serena, Chile
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
Bancroft, Canada
Kaprun, Austria
Nendaz, Switzerland
Košice, Slovakia
Akaroa, New Zealand
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 15 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewCheap, interesting
Hissarna
Thank you for stayed in our hotel. we'll hope you will come again. we look forward for your friends ,families of friends to stay with us.
Reviewed: 29 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewnothing
no toiletries, broken heating system and so on
Thank you for stayed in our hotel. Next time we'll improve
Reviewed: 27 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewOn the positive side, the staff were polite and very helpful throughout our stay. The location is definitely a plus — very close to both train and bus stations, making it a convenient choice for getting around. Overall, it’s a decent option if you’re mainly looking for a good location and don’t mind a more budget, apartment-style setting.
We recently stayed at this property and had a mixed experience. First, it’s important to know that it’s more of an apartment-style accommodation rather than a traditional hotel. You’ll be sharing the building with regular tenants, and the entrance is through a store and restaurant operated mainly by Indian vendors, which might be unexpected for some travelers. Inside the room, basic amenities were lacking — no shampoo or body soap provided, and towels came with an additional fee. The mattress and pillow covers also seemed quite old and could use an update.
Thank you for stayed in our hotel. next time we'll improve.
Reviewed: 10 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewThis Hostel is so comfortable for us)
Thank you for stayed in our hotel. we'll hope you will come again.
Reviewed: 8 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewGood location, cheap price and big room!
Nothing!
Thank you for stayed in our hotel. we'll hope you will come again.
Reviewed: 24 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 21 August 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewSend me to another room
Misbehave
Thank you for stayed in our hotel. we gave you best room 805 , next time we'll improve.
Reviewed: 18 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewAll nice clean and tidy
Thank you so much for stay with us.
Reviewed: 8 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024
Verified reviewthis is a hotel in a disreputable location, the Europeanized name is misleading. Chungking Mansion is famous for violence between southeast asians (stabbings), drug dealing, seemingly prostitution based on what i overheard. you can tell when you enter and thousands of men bombard you with the demand of whether you need a hotel. i am asian (but european/american from the western world) and was travelling alone for work, my colleagues were astounded that i stayed here. just don't stay here unless you are a migrant laborer coming to hong kong for work, it is not worth the potential emotional and physical damage. I had to leave early and cancel my reservation to go somewhere else (also not the best, one seemingly needs to stay in a Radisson to have a nice time in HK) and the proprietor was mum about refunding me, I would still like a refund.
this is a hotel in a disreputable location, the Europeanized name is misleading. Chungking Mansion is famous for violence between southeast asians (stabbings), drug dealing, seemingly prostitution based on what i overheard. you can tell when you enter and thousands of men bombard you with the demand of whether you need a hotel. i am asian (but european/american from the western world) and was travelling alone for work, my colleagues were astounded that i stayed here. just don't stay here unless you are a migrant laborer coming to hong kong for work, it is not worth the potential emotional and physical damage. I had to leave early and cancel my reservation to go somewhere else (also not the best, one seemingly needs to stay in a Radisson to have a nice time in HK) and the proprietor was mum about refunding me, I would still like a refund.
despite discriminating nature , asian or European in nature , 171 hkd a night , don't expect 5 star Radisson or Sheraton hotel service , Chinese new year lucky enough to get a bed , shower, wifi and free coffee, chung king mansion is surrounded by 11 big hotels chain like Penisula , Sheraton, YMCA, Kowloon Hotel, Hyatt ,Miramar group, Pravo, Rosewood , and is visited by foreign people of over 200 Countries , anyway thanks for your stay , book any hotel and tell them you expect 5 star ,
despite discriminating nature , asian or European in nature , 171 hkd a night , don't expect 5 star Radisson or Sheraton hotel service , Chinese new year lucky enough to get a bed , shower, wifi and free coffee, chung king mansion is su… Show more
Reviewed: 6 December 2023 · Stayed in December 2023
Verified reviewvery convenient
the bed cover and blanket seems like didnt wash.
thanks for your stay with Germany hostel
Reviewed: 20 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 14 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 3 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023
Verified reviewLocation is great. Staff is friendly and cooperative.
Most of the hostels in this buildings share the same reception lobby, you never know if you will get the same room that you have booked here. If you have stayed at this area before, you know exactly what to expect from those rooms.
Thank you for your feedback and review. We will try to improve on the things you disliked next time.
Reviewed: 12 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023
Verified reviewThe hostel staff canceled my booking before I checked in, saying the credit card is invalid, then sold my room to other with higher price, it’s worst booking experience I have had.
Reviewed: 3 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023
Verified reviewStaff friendly
Elevator
Reviewed: 2 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023
Verified reviewHotel is safe and the proximity of the hotel to transportation is convenient.
Most staff are NOT friendly. The smell of the corridor is disgusting. Rooms are very small that you cannot almost breathe.
200 hkd a night in Germany hostel on busy golden week holiday weekend and still complaining, in super expensive city , whole day gone outside , you cannot eat lunch and dinner in 200 hkd a day we offer the bed , shower , wifi, free coffee , try to see the efforts to arrange so much in 200 hk a night early check in for mostly the room by 12 pm thanks for your stay with Germany hostel
200 hkd a night in Germany hostel on busy golden week holiday weekend and still complaining, in super expensive city , whole day gone outside , you cannot eat lunch and dinner in 200 hkd a day we offer the bed , shower , wifi, free cof… Show more
Reviewed: 30 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 29 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 August 2023 · Stayed in July 2023
Verified reviewEverything was Disappointed ☹
Need more improvement especially in cleanliness so dirty
thnx for staying with us
Reviewed: 10 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023
Verified review