7.7

Reviews of Gran Colibrí Adventure Park

7a ave 1-21, 07018 San Pedro La Laguna, Guatemala

  • Asami

    Reviewed: 7 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • František

    Reviewed: 15 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Francesca

    Reviewed: 2 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    It’s perfect if you are looking for something really cheap and easy going

    You could hear the rats overnight really close (or inside who knows eheheh) to the room and it’s not the best because some nights there is a close club who puts really loud music. We had to wake up at 5 to hike and it was not fun

  • See the property
  • Jannice

    Reviewed: 29 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Anahi

    Reviewed: 27 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Kimchi

    Reviewed: 25 May 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Outdoor camping setting, great location

    Nothing

  • See the property
  • Yuria

    Reviewed: 9 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Amazing vibes! The cabin is almost like “upgraded tent “ but it’s awesome if you love camping and looking for reasonable place to stay. Shower and toilet was always clean because of the cleaners.

  • Yenny

    Reviewed: 4 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    The amenities, free hour of kayak was amazing

  • Oliver

    Reviewed: 3 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    The staff here are absolutely excellent. They are friendly and a good source of local info. Jonathan, maintains the gardens very well and it is very peaceful to relax by the lake.

    Private bathroom shower, smelt very bad. It also often did not work at all. The water from the tap was brown with debris. The music next door is pretty intense, that’s not the accommodations fault but be aware if you are a light sleeper, it often goes until 6am.

    Property response:

    Hi Oliver! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re very happy to know you enjoyed our free services included when booking a room at the affordable rate of $9 USD / €8 per night for two people. It’s also great to hear that our team made you feel welcome and supported during your stay. We’re truly sorry about the issue with the private bathroom. We would have loved for you to let us know about the unpleasant smell while you were here so we could assist you immediately. We’re always available to address any issues and help improve your experience. We also regret the noise from our neighbors. As you can understand, it’s an external factor beyond our control, but we understand it can affect the rest of light sleepers. Thank you again for choosing us. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back and offer an even better experience! Warm regards, Wendy Gran Colibrí Adventure Park Hostel Team

    Hi Oliver! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re very happy to know you enjoyed our free services included when booking a room at the affordable rate of $9 USD / €8 per night for two people. It’s a… Show more

    Gran Colibrí Adventure Park
    21 May 2025
  • See the property
  • Saeed

    Reviewed: 24 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Nice place considering the price. I got two nights here in a private room for $17, which was a good deal. They also provide you with a free kayak for an hour and free tuk-tuk rides.

    Hostel is new but is simple, some people might find it uncomfortable to stay here.

  • Melissa

    Reviewed: 15 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Don't ever stay here especially on a weekend. The place is right next to a night club which has music blaring until after 4 in the morning. The staff are incredibly rude as well and provided no help or resolution when we asked for a refund for our 2nd night here. They have admitted that this is a known problem to them which they have been discussing with their neighbours, yet provide no information to guests on check in or in their information. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!

    Do not stay here if you want to get any sleep.

    Property response:

    Hi, thank you for leaving your review. We're sorry to hear that your experience wasn't ideal. We understand that noise from the neighboring bar can be bothersome, especially on weekends. This is an external factor beyond our direct control. Your visit happened during high season, when the festive atmosphere in the town is particularly lively—something that many travelers actually seek out and enjoy when staying with us. This kind of information is also available in previous reviews and public sources, so it could have been considered before booking. Regarding the refund request, we’re sorry you felt poorly treated. Our team followed our cancellation and refund policies, which are clearly communicated at the time of booking and again during check-in. No one was rude—we simply applied the rules that are in place for all guests equally. We appreciate your feedback and take it into account as we continue to improve. Sincerely, Wendy, In charge of the Hostess Team Gran Colibrí Adventure Park Hostel

    Hi, thank you for leaving your review. We're sorry to hear that your experience wasn't ideal. We understand that noise from the neighboring bar can be bothersome, especially on weekends. This is an external factor beyond our direct contr… Show more

    Gran Colibrí Adventure Park
    25 April 2025
  • Hectormcginty

    Reviewed: 14 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Social areas Kitchen and eating areas bring people together for good conversations Balcony overlooking the lake Swing chair Free hours canoe hire Friendly staff who found my iPad and kept it safe for me! xxx

    Too close to late night/early morning.club. Ear plugs required if you are a light sleeper Pool table and table tennis need an upgrade

  • See the property
  • Abigail

    Reviewed: 13 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Perfect little private hut, really cheap for the location and laundry. Friendly staff. Great place to stay, only downside was the shower facilities, warm water if you’re lucky only in one shower, and the neighbours have very loud parties on some nights. I definitely would stay again.

  • 7.0 Good
    Eddie

    Reviewed: 10 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Such a good price and right by the lake. Kayaks available to use for free.

    Loud music playing, however we aren’t sure it was from this hostel. But the music was playing extremely loud until 3am, could even hear it with ear plugs. As soon as the sun rose we woke up due to no curtains in the room.

  • Johan

    Reviewed: 10 April 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Katarina

    Reviewed: 5 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    There are a TV and HDMI cable provided which seemed to work (no remote though so you’d have to use the buttons on the TV), and the fridge was full-sized and worked great. There are many windows in the suite which is nice, and most of them can be opened, but there are no blinds on the east facing ones so sunlight will inevitably brighten the room in the morning.

    Before even getting into our room, we were greeted by the most unhelpful receptionist for check-in. We’d arrived a bit early, around 1pm, so we advised her that we’d be checking in later. She barely looked up from her phone while dealing with the registration, telling us check-in would be at 3:30pm (it said 3pm on the booking site). We were then told we could put our bags in a pile by the wall and wait. No information about wifi, bathrooms, or drinking water was provided. While we were waiting, my cousin got up to ask about the bathroom. She then noticed that they must’ve washed the upper floor, because water was dripping from the ceiling down onto the first floor everywhere. Into the bathroom, onto all our bags… The staff moved all the bags to a different area without telling us, but I’m assuming it was to avoid getting them wet. To reach this suite, you have to climb two staircases. The top step is fully missing from the second staircase, and the plank of wood is still sitting behind the chair in the room. The staircase is open to the common living area of the hostel, so people can hear everything going on in the suite, and we could hear everything going on down there. The wood floors were dusty and grimy, to the point where we had to wear shoes everywhere inside. Most of the dishes left for us to use were dirty, the water jug (the only fresh water we were provided) had algae growing in it, and the dish soap container had a grey puddle of water in the bottom. The bug net over the bed had holes burnt in it, so we’re thankful there weren’t any bugs and we could just sleep without it. The door to the bathroom barely latched, the bathroom sink was pulling away from the wall, had a huge chunk of sink missing from one side, and no water was running from the tap. We also weren’t provided any hand soap. When we went to advise the receptionist about the lack of water in the bathroom sink, she gave us a (broken) bottle of hand soap and said the repair man wo

    Property response:

    Hi Katarina, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re glad you chose our lakeview studio at an affordable price of $14/13€, which we offer to make comfortable stays more accessible. We’re truly sorry your experience didn’t meet your expectations. It’s important to clarify that everything you mentioned happened on the day of your arrival. Had you let us know at the time, we would have been happy to process a refund in accordance with the cancellation policy you received when you booked. Regarding check-in, you chose to do it later, as you mentioned you were going to get something to eat. At no point was any information denied — if you had asked about the bathrooms, water, or Wi-Fi password, we would’ve gladly provided it right away. We also feel it’s unfair and disrespectful to call a team member “useless,” especially when she was trying to assist you within her shift and responsibilities. It’s also worth noting that during your stay, there was a change of shift, and no concerns were brought up. Had you mentioned anything, we would have been happy to help or check on anything that wasn’t to your liking. All rooms are delivered only after proper cleaning, including mopping, bathroom sanitization, sheet changes, and full preparation. If something was missed despite this process, we truly apologize and appreciate your feedback to continue improving. Thank you for your visit. We regret we didn’t meet your expectations and continue working to provide fair, affordable, and quality stays to all our guests. Best regards, Wendy Team Leader – Gran Colibrí Adventure Park Hostel

    Hi Katarina, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re glad you chose our lakeview studio at an affordable price of $14/13€, which we offer to make comfortable stays more accessible. We’re truly sorry your experience d… Show more

    Gran Colibrí Adventure Park
    30 April 2025
  • Sarah

    Reviewed: 4 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • Sarah

    Reviewed: 4 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Brilliant hostel. Gets cleaned every morning. The single tent rooms are perfect for solos looking for a cheap private dorm. It is just a bed but don't need anything else! Super cheap, great location, free hour of kayak is a nice touch. Common room/WiFi area does shut quite early. Loved it !

  • See the property
  • Deisinger

    Reviewed: 2 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Kai

    Reviewed: 2 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    The location is good. The room is very basic but totally fine. Great price. I couldnt sleep because it was of the neighbours.

    Property response:

    Hi, Kai! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We're glad to know you appreciated our excellent location and the affordable price of $9 USD / 8 €. We're also happy that the room met your expectations. We're sorry that the noise affected your rest. We’d like to mention that your visit coincided with the holiday season, and during this time the entire town tends to be noisier than usual. Gran Colibrí Adventure Park Hostel is normally a very peaceful place, ideal for relaxing and unwinding. We're always available to assist you in situations like this and constantly work to improve our guests’ experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again! Wendy Team Leader of Hostesses Gran Colibrí Adventure Park Hostel

    Hi, Kai! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We're glad to know you appreciated our excellent location and the affordable price of $9 USD / 8 €. We're also happy that the room met your expectations. We're sorry that th… Show more

    Gran Colibrí Adventure Park
    29 April 2025
  • Speller

    Reviewed: 2 April 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Zac

    Reviewed: 31 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    A rather strange set up, like glamping in long term tents made from random things. The showers weren't so great or the kitchen. But the staff were amazing, the chill out area was awesome and we got an hour's free kayaking. Definitely recommend it for the price!

  • George

    Reviewed: 31 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • Deisinger

    Reviewed: 31 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    We loved the cat that came by every day to cuddle, but at night time you can hear loud music from parties nearby

  • See the property
  • Yam

    Reviewed: 28 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...