8.6

Reviews of Villa Maria 2 3 stars

Center of Toroni, Toroni, 63072, Greece

  • Todorovski

    Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Murdzev

    Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Christina

    Reviewed: 29 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Andrej

    Reviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Marija

    Reviewed: 20 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Dimov

    Reviewed: 15 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Exceptional hospitality, close to beach and shops, and restaurants, cleaning lady cleans everyday, great accommodation, great hosts, highly recommended

    Everything was great

    Property response:

    Dear Dimov, thank you so much for your kind review and feedback. It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to see you again next year! Best regards, Villa Maria team

    Villa Maria 2
    8 July 2025
  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Alexmarina

    Reviewed: 9 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The location was great, close to the beach, 100 m maybe less, just like it was described in the room info, AC was working properly, the balcony was nice, and the staff was ok, informative and polite, the garbage cans were emptied every day, and the towels were changed daily.

    The toilet was a disaster, water was pouring from the faucet, so the floor was wet all the time, the toilet door wasnt closing at all, so it was very unpleasant to use it.

    Property response:

    Dear Marina, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are truly sorry to hear that the condition of the restroom caused you discomfort during your visit. We have already informed our maintenance team regarding the issue with the door and we also reinforcing our cleaning checks to ensure the floor remains dry and facilities are kept in proper condition at all times. Your comfort and satisfaction are very important to us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again under better circumstances. Kind regards, Villa Maria team

    Dear Marina, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are truly sorry to hear that the condition of the restroom caused you discomfort during your visit. We have already informed our maintenance team regarding the issue with… Show more

    Villa Maria 2
    8 July 2025
  • Vilizara

    Reviewed: 22 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    The property is 2 mins walk to the beach. The beach bar is owned by the same person and you get 10% off on everything at the beach bar. Beach beds are very comfortable and the service is exceptional! The bed and pillows in the room are really good and comfortable! For a 7 nights stay we got our sheets and towels changed twice! We had some small issues with the bathroom but Marios and his team fixed it in no time! They allow dogs in the premises and are very friendly to them.

    The bathroom was too small and a bad smell was coming out of it all the time. You can tell it is old and probably not cleaned well in the time so it now needs to be refurbished.

  • Daniela

    Reviewed: 9 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    Well, the location is perfect but we did received very, very basic room - nothing in common with the one that we have booked; it was not as in the pictures. The "staff" were not at the reception desk at the time of our arrival but the problem were the time of our check out. However, the room itself is a bit out-dated but the bathroom has a problem - the doushe wad broken and the bath taking was an adventure. The cleaning was good, everyday service. They have a parking on site, which is a huge plus.

    The renovation of the room is needed and they need to place people in the rooms that they are advertising on booking.com.

    Property response:

    Dear Daniela Thank you very much for your visit in Villa Maria and your feedback . I am a little confused as you gave as 10/10 for the category " value for money " but in general your remark in general was 6/10 ! As i understood you didn't like mostly that you didn't found us in the reception. Actually, it was a period that i have to missed from Toroni for personal reasons and Smaragda in the reception having specific time that she was there. From the other side we are not hotel with 24 hours reception and then i had my phone number on the door, the rest of my staff was around so you easily found them and i am surprised that you resented not finding us in the reception as you said in Dorita , the cleaner lady. Thank you once again for your stay and next time i wish i can make your stay a better experience . Kind regards Marios

    Dear Daniela Thank you very much for your visit in Villa Maria and your feedback . I am a little confused as you gave as 10/10 for the category " value for money " but in general your remark in general was 6/10 ! As i und… Show more

    Villa Maria 2
    14 September 2024
  • See the property
  • Bogdan

    Reviewed: 7 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • Bogdan

    Reviewed: 22 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    The room has a nice balcony, it is very close to the beach and there are a few parking places available.

    Although we requested a triple room, we got a double with an extra bed, therefore we had no more space in the room. Not even for a chair. The remote of the air conditioning did not work and we couldn't adjust the power, flow, fan, so on. The bathroom was tiny. In order to wash we had to squeeze between a wall and the shower. During our stay the electricity went out a few times, probably due to high demand. The last 4 days we had no hot water. The owner was nice and gave us a discount for the discomfort, but we'd rather have had the comfort instead of the discount.

    Property response:

    Dear Bogdan Thank you so much for your visit in Villa Maria and you feedback. The room was triple studio, we didn't add an extra bed. About the hot water, i apologize once again but it was a damage of the central system of heating system and it was necessary to replace it but it happened to be in the middle of the week which all the companies in Greece were closed for holidays. I did my best to replace it as soon as possible and you know that. Thank you once again and i promise next time it will be better. Kind regards Marios

    Dear Bogdan Thank you so much for your visit in Villa Maria and you feedback. The room was triple studio, we didn't add an extra bed. About the hot water, i apologize once again but it was a damage of the central system of heating sy… Show more

    Villa Maria 2
    22 August 2024
  • Mladen

    Reviewed: 10 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    Everything was super nice, quiet place, near the seaside. Owner is very cool, patient and welcoming guy.

  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Gent

    Reviewed: 5 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review
  • Aleksandra

    Reviewed: 3 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review
  • Mite

    Reviewed: 29 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • 3.0 Poor
    Georgios

    Reviewed: 29 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review
  • Dragana

    Reviewed: 27 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review
  • Nikolic

    Reviewed: 26 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    Hospitality and kidness by phone and when we arivedd is sommething what is very nice for us.

    For us everything was great

  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Kokkonas

    Reviewed: 25 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review
  • Aleksandar

    Reviewed: 22 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review
  • Yordan

    Reviewed: 30 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Boban

    Reviewed: 28 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Mehmet

    Reviewed: 25 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review
  • Olgica

    Reviewed: 24 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Richard

    Reviewed: 20 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review

    The location is great, near to the beach and there are a couple of hikes you can do to go visit some secret beaches. There are also plenty of food options. The owner is friendly and available for contact for any problem and tries his best to assist.

    The A/C didn't work when I arrived, because some of the connectors on the windows had a wide air gap between them when you closed the windows, so the A/C unit "thought" the windows were still open. I had to make an effort to close the windows in a way to "close the gap". The remote control for the A/C had no batteries, so I had to go buy them in the nearby store. The WiFi didn't work at all during my entire stay. I could connect to the router but would get no internet. The owner tried to solve the problem but it seemed to be a general technical problem. I don't know if the issue has been resolved since my stay. The price for the stay was also the most expensive in my Northern Greece trip. I had doubts as to whether the price was suitable for this stay. The whole area still seemed out of season, despite being early June (not a lot of people on the beaches).

  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Leonardo Hotel Berlin

Berlin, Germany

Value Inn

Darwin, Australia

Apartamentos Maxorata Beach

Corralejo, Spain

Apartment 35

Warrnambool, Australia

Pingyao Hotel

Pingyao, China

Namoru apartaments

Vela Luka, Croatia

Casa Lucy

Bologna, Italy

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...