Reviews of Villa Maria 2 3 stars
Center of Toroni, Toroni, 63072, Greece

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Berlin, Germany
Darwin, Australia
Corralejo, Spain
Porto, Portugal
Warrnambool, Australia
Pingyao, China
Vela Luka, Croatia
Bologna, Italy
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 29 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 15 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewExceptional hospitality, close to beach and shops, and restaurants, cleaning lady cleans everyday, great accommodation, great hosts, highly recommended
Everything was great
Dear Dimov, thank you so much for your kind review and feedback. It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to see you again next year! Best regards, Villa Maria team
Reviewed: 9 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThe location was great, close to the beach, 100 m maybe less, just like it was described in the room info, AC was working properly, the balcony was nice, and the staff was ok, informative and polite, the garbage cans were emptied every day, and the towels were changed daily.
The toilet was a disaster, water was pouring from the faucet, so the floor was wet all the time, the toilet door wasnt closing at all, so it was very unpleasant to use it.
Dear Marina, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are truly sorry to hear that the condition of the restroom caused you discomfort during your visit. We have already informed our maintenance team regarding the issue with the door and we also reinforcing our cleaning checks to ensure the floor remains dry and facilities are kept in proper condition at all times. Your comfort and satisfaction are very important to us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again under better circumstances. Kind regards, Villa Maria team
Dear Marina, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are truly sorry to hear that the condition of the restroom caused you discomfort during your visit. We have already informed our maintenance team regarding the issue with… Show more
Reviewed: 22 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewThe property is 2 mins walk to the beach. The beach bar is owned by the same person and you get 10% off on everything at the beach bar. Beach beds are very comfortable and the service is exceptional! The bed and pillows in the room are really good and comfortable! For a 7 nights stay we got our sheets and towels changed twice! We had some small issues with the bathroom but Marios and his team fixed it in no time! They allow dogs in the premises and are very friendly to them.
The bathroom was too small and a bad smell was coming out of it all the time. You can tell it is old and probably not cleaned well in the time so it now needs to be refurbished.
Reviewed: 9 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewWell, the location is perfect but we did received very, very basic room - nothing in common with the one that we have booked; it was not as in the pictures. The "staff" were not at the reception desk at the time of our arrival but the problem were the time of our check out. However, the room itself is a bit out-dated but the bathroom has a problem - the doushe wad broken and the bath taking was an adventure. The cleaning was good, everyday service. They have a parking on site, which is a huge plus.
The renovation of the room is needed and they need to place people in the rooms that they are advertising on booking.com.
Dear Daniela Thank you very much for your visit in Villa Maria and your feedback . I am a little confused as you gave as 10/10 for the category " value for money " but in general your remark in general was 6/10 ! As i understood you didn't like mostly that you didn't found us in the reception. Actually, it was a period that i have to missed from Toroni for personal reasons and Smaragda in the reception having specific time that she was there. From the other side we are not hotel with 24 hours reception and then i had my phone number on the door, the rest of my staff was around so you easily found them and i am surprised that you resented not finding us in the reception as you said in Dorita , the cleaner lady. Thank you once again for your stay and next time i wish i can make your stay a better experience . Kind regards Marios
Dear Daniela Thank you very much for your visit in Villa Maria and your feedback . I am a little confused as you gave as 10/10 for the category " value for money " but in general your remark in general was 6/10 ! As i und… Show more
Reviewed: 7 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewThe room has a nice balcony, it is very close to the beach and there are a few parking places available.
Although we requested a triple room, we got a double with an extra bed, therefore we had no more space in the room. Not even for a chair. The remote of the air conditioning did not work and we couldn't adjust the power, flow, fan, so on. The bathroom was tiny. In order to wash we had to squeeze between a wall and the shower. During our stay the electricity went out a few times, probably due to high demand. The last 4 days we had no hot water. The owner was nice and gave us a discount for the discomfort, but we'd rather have had the comfort instead of the discount.
Dear Bogdan Thank you so much for your visit in Villa Maria and you feedback. The room was triple studio, we didn't add an extra bed. About the hot water, i apologize once again but it was a damage of the central system of heating system and it was necessary to replace it but it happened to be in the middle of the week which all the companies in Greece were closed for holidays. I did my best to replace it as soon as possible and you know that. Thank you once again and i promise next time it will be better. Kind regards Marios
Dear Bogdan Thank you so much for your visit in Villa Maria and you feedback. The room was triple studio, we didn't add an extra bed. About the hot water, i apologize once again but it was a damage of the central system of heating sy… Show more
Reviewed: 10 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewEverything was super nice, quiet place, near the seaside. Owner is very cool, patient and welcoming guy.
Reviewed: 5 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 3 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 29 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 29 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewHospitality and kidness by phone and when we arivedd is sommething what is very nice for us.
For us everything was great
Reviewed: 25 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 30 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewThe location is great, near to the beach and there are a couple of hikes you can do to go visit some secret beaches. There are also plenty of food options. The owner is friendly and available for contact for any problem and tries his best to assist.
The A/C didn't work when I arrived, because some of the connectors on the windows had a wide air gap between them when you closed the windows, so the A/C unit "thought" the windows were still open. I had to make an effort to close the windows in a way to "close the gap". The remote control for the A/C had no batteries, so I had to go buy them in the nearby store. The WiFi didn't work at all during my entire stay. I could connect to the router but would get no internet. The owner tried to solve the problem but it seemed to be a general technical problem. I don't know if the issue has been resolved since my stay. The price for the stay was also the most expensive in my Northern Greece trip. I had doubts as to whether the price was suitable for this stay. The whole area still seemed out of season, despite being early June (not a lot of people on the beaches).