9.3

Reviews of Sophia Privilege

Oia Castle, Santorini, Oia, 84702, Greece

  • Varduhi

    Reviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Bathrooms needs deep cleaning.

  • Mafaz

    Reviewed: 15 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    When we arrived at the location Deepak the porter came to help us with our luggage, he was very friendly and informative.

  • Jhenell

    Reviewed: 7 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    My stay was incredible! The room had a gorgeous panoramic sunset view from the terrace, making each evening feel magical. I loved the thoughtful eco-friendly touches, like the compostable amenities, which added to the quality of the experience. A big thank you to Valandis for recommending the cruise—it turned out to be one of the highlights of my trip and a memorable way to explore the area. The staff here were friendly and attentive, always ready to make the stay as comfortable as possible. Overall, I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing stay with breathtaking views and a sustainable touch!

    Nothing! It was great

  • See the property
  • Peter

    Reviewed: 8 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    Superb location with stunning views. Very characterful cave house with light and airy feel to main rooms. Watching the sunset from the roof terrace in the evening and have breakfast on the lower terrace were amazing experiences, would highly recommend.

    Nothing

  • Mary

    Reviewed: 27 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    Valandis greeted me on arrival and was amazing getting my bag through the crowds and setting me up in an absolutely beautiful spot! I loved the pool, it was incredibly relaxing.

    The crowds of tourists— too many people around. Avoid August if you want more solitude.

  • Mohammed

    Reviewed: 22 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    The villa was beautiful and had everything we needed and the view was breathtaking especially during the sunset the terrace offered a perfect spot seated above the crowds. The host was incredibly helpful and welcoming, going above and beyond to make our stay special, he provided us with a great list of things to do and helped arrange for everything we needed. Highly recommend

  • See the property
  • Juan

    Reviewed: 7 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    Everything was perfect, Sophia Privilege willage is a beauty place. Many details : the view of the village, the furnitures, the rooms, the internal pool is amazing, etc.

  • James

    Reviewed: 30 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review
  • Sara

    Reviewed: 10 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    The accommodation was absolutely amazing. After looking around we still think we picked the Gem, best sunset view of the island. The villa/cave is just beautiful and we are soo happy we had the chance to stay here. Can’t wait to come again and would definitely stay here ! Service and communication with the host has also been 5 star, and made our holiday perfect. Always on hand for questions and requests. Just BRILLIANT!

    Nothing !

  • See the property
  • Gwendolyn

    Reviewed: 10 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review

    Location was prime. Unbeatable sunset views from private rooftop terrace. Beautiful cave villa. Comfortable & spacious.

    Bath towels weren’t replaced after removal by cleaners. Coffee capsules did not get replaced. Gramophones (which were their selling point) did not work. Athanasios served us but he fell short - could not book dinner venue even though he promised that the Sophia brand had connections to do so. He could not get gramophones fixed before we arrived. He insisted that even 5-star hotels only provide 2 coffee capsules per day. We were a family of 4 travelling together and booked the villa for 4 persons’ stay. We found an electric plug and adaptor in the kettle - and instead of taking responsibility for it, he told us that he was surprised and that housekeeping had no reason to put it there. Those were very strange excuses to us. It was a health hazard and a danger and he tried to explained it away as if we had made it all up.

    Property response:

    Dear Gwendolyn, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. Our policy is currently two to four coffee capsules per day. However, we will review this policy to better accommodate the number of guests staying in the room, as well as their preferences and ages, to ensure a more comfortable experience in the future. Additionally, as part of our commitment to environmental sustainability, we are implementing a green policy for towel usage, towels to be changed to be placed on the floor of the bath room as explained. Otherwise, we will leave them to help conserve water and energy. We regret the gramophone was not operational; a specialist was required but unavailable during your stay.Under short notice we did our best to assist you. in regards to your request to book a restaurant, as it was shared we do have the ability to assist in this regards when possible. On this specific occasion, once you expressed your preference in regards to the selected restaurant. We tried to reach out to the restaurant via calls multiple times and via email but had not heard back from them in time as once more your request was under short notice. The electric plug and adaptor in the kettle is most strange and concerning, and we are investigating this matter to prevent future occurrences. We are glad you enjoyed the prime location, sunset views, and the villa's comfort. We appreciate your feedback and hope to provide you with a flawless stay in the future. Best Regards, Athanasios

    Dear Gwendolyn, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. Our policy is currently two to four coffee capsules per day. However, we will review this policy to better accommodate the number of guest… Show more

    Sophia Privilege
    16 June 2024
  • Abhishek

    Reviewed: 3 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review

    View view view view view

    Amenities in the house

  • Sushil

    Reviewed: 10 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review

    One bedroom is ok but other bedroom. is worse entry and that entry was from kitchen upstair and stair are very small and uncomfortable and room was very small. Also they return in their iternary hot watet tub..but there was no hot water tub. Staff was very rude....i will not recommend anyone to stay there.

  • See the property
  • Seth

    Reviewed: 6 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review

    Perfect location. The sunsets were amazing

  • Georgia

    Reviewed: 20 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review

    Location was perfect!! Centrally located and the most beautiful view of the sunset !

    The unit has 2 bedrooms. The bedroom up top is a little difficult to get to because you have to use a ladder . Also upstairs there is really no place to put your stuff, it’s really just for sleeping.

    Property response:

    Dear Georgia, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are thrilled to see that you've given us a positive score in every category! Your satisfaction is our greatest reward, and we are pleased to know that our staff, cleanliness, location, facilities, comfort, and value met your expectations. We are committed to providing exceptional service to our guests and are delighted to learn that we have succeeded in your case. Your positive feedback motivates us to strive even further to deliver a great experience to all our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our property on your next visit. If there is anything more we can do to make your future stays even better, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you once again for your kind words and high ratings. Warm Regards Sophia Collection's Team

    Dear Georgia, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are thrilled to see that you've given us a positive score in every category! Your satisfaction is our greatest reward, and we are pleased to know that our staff… Show more

    Sophia Privilege
    20 September 2023
  • Portokalaki

    Reviewed: 2 May 2023 · Stayed in April 2023

    Verified review

    The room was amazing and clean with a breathtaking view! Comfortable bed and so relaxing energy. The people working there were all so kind and helpful with everything! Excellent location as well. Maybe one of the most beautiful parts of the island.

    Property response:

    Dear Guest Thank you very much for having choosen Sophia Privilege for your recent visit. Your valuable feedback is much appreciated and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again and remain in the meantime with kind regards from sunny Santorini. Sophia Collection's Team

    Dear Guest Thank you very much for having choosen Sophia Privilege for your recent visit. Your valuable feedback is much appreciated and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travelers. We look forward … Show more

    Sophia Privilege
    8 May 2023
  • See the property
  • Ramesh

    Reviewed: 15 March 2023 · Stayed in March 2023

    Verified review
  • Anne

    Reviewed: 1 November 2022 · Stayed in November 2022

    Verified review
  • Mariam

    Reviewed: 26 September 2022 · Stayed in September 2022

    Verified review

    The hotel host “ Angie “ was such an Angel with us!! We she made us fall in love with the place, as she was there whenever we needed any assistance!! The location was spectacular and the people where really amazing! Can't wait to come back & visit again

  • See the property
  • Mukesh

    Reviewed: 23 September 2022 · Stayed in September 2022

    Verified review

    The views from property is amazing

  • Zeena

    Reviewed: 16 September 2022 · Stayed in September 2022

    Verified review

    What an amazing villa! We had enviable sunset views from our double terrace (yes double!) and a fab location right on the centre of Oia.

    Pool needed to be warmer. It was indoors in a cave.

  • Showing 1 - 21

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...