8.9

Reviews of Dodomar Selection 4 stars

perissa beach, Perissa, 84703, Greece

  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    of the location.

    The hotel didn't have the comforts a 4-star hotel should have. The pool was small and always dirty.

  • Hendriniaina

    Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The location was perfect for visiting Perissa and a good part of the south of the island. The host was available and responded to our requests. The pool was right outside our room, which was very convenient

  • 7.0 Good
    Alexandru

    Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • 7.0 Good
    Daria

    Reviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Isayeva

    Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The location was perfect. Just in a walking distance to the beach and restaurants. Breakfast was very tasty. It was not open buffet breakfast. French breakfast, English breakfast and American breakfast. The breakfast was served in the Perissa beach. Also the personal was very kind. We had late ferry and they offered late check out (15:00) and kept my luggage.

    The water was salty like sea water. Having shower every day with salty water was not good for the hair.

  • See the hotel
  • Maria

    Reviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Alexandra

    Reviewed: 11 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The pool and the terrace

    Everything else, it was a tiny studio with 4 beds one after another without space, I was traveling with my in laws and it was really disgusting have no intimacy at all, even to sleep our baby it was an struggle given we were cooking right to his bed. Terrible. AC and WC were a bit broken as well.

    Property response:

    Dear Alexandra, Thank you for your feedback. We’re genuinely sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations, and we are also disappointed to see your review, as we truly did our best to assist and accommodate you. The original room you booked was our “Studio with Pool”, a spacious 50sqm studio with direct access to the swimming pool and 6 single beds, designed to host up to 6 guests comfortably. Upon arrival, we showed you this room as listed, but you mentioned you were expecting a double bed instead. As we were fully booked, the only available alternative was a smaller quadruple room. Given your group size and desire for more privacy, we also offered the option of two triple rooms to better suit your needs, but this was declined due to the additional cost. We always try to be flexible, but in this case, availability and booking policies limited our ability to make further changes. Regarding the issues you raised with the room during your stay, we would like to note that no problems were reported to us at the time. If you had informed us, we would have gladly helped resolve them immediately. For example, the air conditioning unit is brand new, and after inspection, we found it to be fully functional, it’s likely that the remote settings may not have been used correctly. We also checked the WC and found no issues or damages. We take maintenance seriously and always address concerns promptly when we are made aware of them. We regret that your experience didn’t reflect the effort and options we provided. Your feedback is important to us, and we’ll continue working hard to give all our guests a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Warm regards, Mario Manager Dodomar Selection

    Dear Alexandra, Thank you for your feedback. We’re genuinely sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations, and we are also disappointed to see your review, as we truly did our best to assist and accommodate you. The o… Show more

    Dodomar Selection
    11 July 2025
  • Ana

    Reviewed: 8 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Location is very good.

    Little room for 5 people. Breakfast in a close restaurant but very bad quality.

  • See the hotel
  • Giuseppe

    Reviewed: 29 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The position near the beach.

    .

  • Dmytro

    Reviewed: 29 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The location was good, the staff was very friendly, especially Mario), the room was clean and comfortable. We are satisfied with our vacation at Dodomar Selection

  • Susan

    Reviewed: 24 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Location was good.pool good.room clean

    No reception,no safe,no bar and certainly not soundproof!all these were in add and made my dession to book but there weren't there (was told no bar only days before as not enough people staying)the rooms weren't soundproof and most of the noise came from a staff apartment attached to the 2 rooms below.shouting,loud music and doors banging till 3.30am.all of which wouldn't be a problem if soundproofed but they weren't.its very unfair to show facilities that aren't there.

    Property response:

    Dear Susan, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re very sorry to hear that part of your stay did not meet your expectations. We’d like to clarify a few points: • Reception: As mentioned in our listing, we offer online reception, which is available 24/7 via WhatsApp and phone. During the high season, we also open a physical reception. Throughout your stay, we responded to all your inquiries promptly and did our best to assist you at any time. • Bar: The bar is seasonal and clearly marked as unavailable outside of July and August on our booking page. We apologize if there was any confusion. • Safe: While not in the room by default, safes are available upon request. We’re always happy to provide one if asked. • Soundproofing: The rooms are sound insulated to a standard level, sufficient for typical outside noise. Unfortunately, very loud or unusual sounds like shouting or slamming doors can still be heard. The disturbance you experienced came from other guests, not our staff. Once you informed us, we addressed it immediately and ensured it did not happen again. If we had known earlier, we would have acted sooner. It’s important to mention that the rest of your 10-night stay was quiet and comfortable, with positive feedback on the cleanliness, pool, and location. Our team also noted the room was left with strong odor and empty cans, which was unexpected. We understand your frustration, and we genuinely care about all our guests experiences. However, we do feel that a 4-star review especially when the issue occurred only one night and was resolved promptly, does not fully reflect the overall quality of your stay. We kindly ask you to reconsider your rating, as we always strive to provide our guests with the best possible experience, and your satisfaction is very important to us. Warm regards, Kristo Dodomar Selection

    Dear Susan, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re very sorry to hear that part of your stay did not meet your expectations. We’d like to clarify a few points: • Reception: As mentioned in our listing, we offer onlin… Show more

    Dodomar Selection
    24 June 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Dawn

    Reviewed: 4 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Near to beach Large room

    Site said safe in rooms, but none provided When booked year earlier said there was terrace, but no terrace Have to use what’s app to contact staff

  • Simon

    Reviewed: 2 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    A very neat and architectural building, which was well maintained externally, with a small pool. Room was very clean and comfortable. Quiet village location close in Perissa.

    As one of the more expensive places we stayed at in Greece, I was a bit disappointed. Rooms are small and have cheap furniture and fittings. No soap or toiletries provided, which was strange. Thin cheap sheets and towels. Balcony had nice views of the mountain, but was right next to the road. We arrived in the morning and wanted to drop our bags somewhere, but couldn't get hold of the manager. The Taverna kindly helped us out.

  • Walter

    Reviewed: 26 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Really nice location, Mario was really helpful and always there to help us and accommodate our wishes. We felt we were home, we were on a big group and all the rooms were next to each other.

    N/a

  • See the hotel
  • Summer

    Reviewed: 8 November 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    The staff was always very helpful, the room was clean, the property was beautiful and it’s close to the beach and the markets

  • Imogen

    Reviewed: 7 November 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    We stayed here whilst getting married in Santorini, the location is perfect. 10 minutes to the beach, 5 minutes to shops/ bars/ bus stop to get to other area of the island! The staff are exceptional, so personal, friendly and went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and had anything we could need! Rooms were cleaned every two days with fresh towels and sheets - could not have asked for more and will definitely be back!

  • Jaana

    Reviewed: 7 November 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    The hotel is nearby the best beach on the island: Perissa beach. The host helped us with the car rental, atv rental, transfer from airport. They help you with everything you want. The breakfast is good served at their place on the beach side tavernaperissa.

  • See the hotel
  • Maddison

    Reviewed: 5 November 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    Excellent.

  • Kai

    Reviewed: 5 November 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    Great

  • Megan

    Reviewed: 4 November 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    It's located in a central location and it's got a good cost relation for such a touristic place as Santorini. The parking is also a very big lot so you'll likely find a spot. The pool was closed but it was mentioned before booking since we came end of the season, overall was nice place

  • See the hotel
  • Annabelle

    Reviewed: 2 November 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    Very nice room, tidy and modern facilities - for this price absolutely fabulous!

  • Summer

    Reviewed: 1 November 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    Very good location, close to the beach. Comfortable beds. Large room.

    It was windy and cold during October.

  • Max

    Reviewed: 1 November 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    Close to the beach and the small town.

  • See the hotel
  • Charles

    Reviewed: 30 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    Very nice place great value next to the beach.

  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...