Reviews of Dodomar Selection 4 stars
perissa beach, Perissa, 84703, Greece

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewof the location.
The hotel didn't have the comforts a 4-star hotel should have. The pool was small and always dirty.
Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe location was perfect for visiting Perissa and a good part of the south of the island. The host was available and responded to our requests. The pool was right outside our room, which was very convenient
Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe location was perfect. Just in a walking distance to the beach and restaurants. Breakfast was very tasty. It was not open buffet breakfast. French breakfast, English breakfast and American breakfast. The breakfast was served in the Perissa beach. Also the personal was very kind. We had late ferry and they offered late check out (15:00) and kept my luggage.
The water was salty like sea water. Having shower every day with salty water was not good for the hair.
Reviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe pool and the terrace
Everything else, it was a tiny studio with 4 beds one after another without space, I was traveling with my in laws and it was really disgusting have no intimacy at all, even to sleep our baby it was an struggle given we were cooking right to his bed. Terrible. AC and WC were a bit broken as well.
Dear Alexandra, Thank you for your feedback. We’re genuinely sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations, and we are also disappointed to see your review, as we truly did our best to assist and accommodate you. The original room you booked was our “Studio with Pool”, a spacious 50sqm studio with direct access to the swimming pool and 6 single beds, designed to host up to 6 guests comfortably. Upon arrival, we showed you this room as listed, but you mentioned you were expecting a double bed instead. As we were fully booked, the only available alternative was a smaller quadruple room. Given your group size and desire for more privacy, we also offered the option of two triple rooms to better suit your needs, but this was declined due to the additional cost. We always try to be flexible, but in this case, availability and booking policies limited our ability to make further changes. Regarding the issues you raised with the room during your stay, we would like to note that no problems were reported to us at the time. If you had informed us, we would have gladly helped resolve them immediately. For example, the air conditioning unit is brand new, and after inspection, we found it to be fully functional, it’s likely that the remote settings may not have been used correctly. We also checked the WC and found no issues or damages. We take maintenance seriously and always address concerns promptly when we are made aware of them. We regret that your experience didn’t reflect the effort and options we provided. Your feedback is important to us, and we’ll continue working hard to give all our guests a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Warm regards, Mario Manager Dodomar Selection
Dear Alexandra, Thank you for your feedback. We’re genuinely sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations, and we are also disappointed to see your review, as we truly did our best to assist and accommodate you. The o… Show more
Reviewed: 8 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewLocation is very good.
Little room for 5 people. Breakfast in a close restaurant but very bad quality.
Reviewed: 29 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThe position near the beach.
.
Reviewed: 29 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThe location was good, the staff was very friendly, especially Mario), the room was clean and comfortable. We are satisfied with our vacation at Dodomar Selection
Reviewed: 24 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewLocation was good.pool good.room clean
No reception,no safe,no bar and certainly not soundproof!all these were in add and made my dession to book but there weren't there (was told no bar only days before as not enough people staying)the rooms weren't soundproof and most of the noise came from a staff apartment attached to the 2 rooms below.shouting,loud music and doors banging till 3.30am.all of which wouldn't be a problem if soundproofed but they weren't.its very unfair to show facilities that aren't there.
Dear Susan, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re very sorry to hear that part of your stay did not meet your expectations. We’d like to clarify a few points: • Reception: As mentioned in our listing, we offer online reception, which is available 24/7 via WhatsApp and phone. During the high season, we also open a physical reception. Throughout your stay, we responded to all your inquiries promptly and did our best to assist you at any time. • Bar: The bar is seasonal and clearly marked as unavailable outside of July and August on our booking page. We apologize if there was any confusion. • Safe: While not in the room by default, safes are available upon request. We’re always happy to provide one if asked. • Soundproofing: The rooms are sound insulated to a standard level, sufficient for typical outside noise. Unfortunately, very loud or unusual sounds like shouting or slamming doors can still be heard. The disturbance you experienced came from other guests, not our staff. Once you informed us, we addressed it immediately and ensured it did not happen again. If we had known earlier, we would have acted sooner. It’s important to mention that the rest of your 10-night stay was quiet and comfortable, with positive feedback on the cleanliness, pool, and location. Our team also noted the room was left with strong odor and empty cans, which was unexpected. We understand your frustration, and we genuinely care about all our guests experiences. However, we do feel that a 4-star review especially when the issue occurred only one night and was resolved promptly, does not fully reflect the overall quality of your stay. We kindly ask you to reconsider your rating, as we always strive to provide our guests with the best possible experience, and your satisfaction is very important to us. Warm regards, Kristo Dodomar Selection
Dear Susan, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re very sorry to hear that part of your stay did not meet your expectations. We’d like to clarify a few points: • Reception: As mentioned in our listing, we offer onlin… Show more
Reviewed: 4 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewNear to beach Large room
Site said safe in rooms, but none provided When booked year earlier said there was terrace, but no terrace Have to use what’s app to contact staff
Reviewed: 2 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewA very neat and architectural building, which was well maintained externally, with a small pool. Room was very clean and comfortable. Quiet village location close in Perissa.
As one of the more expensive places we stayed at in Greece, I was a bit disappointed. Rooms are small and have cheap furniture and fittings. No soap or toiletries provided, which was strange. Thin cheap sheets and towels. Balcony had nice views of the mountain, but was right next to the road. We arrived in the morning and wanted to drop our bags somewhere, but couldn't get hold of the manager. The Taverna kindly helped us out.
Reviewed: 26 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReally nice location, Mario was really helpful and always there to help us and accommodate our wishes. We felt we were home, we were on a big group and all the rooms were next to each other.
N/a
Reviewed: 8 November 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewThe staff was always very helpful, the room was clean, the property was beautiful and it’s close to the beach and the markets
Reviewed: 7 November 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewWe stayed here whilst getting married in Santorini, the location is perfect. 10 minutes to the beach, 5 minutes to shops/ bars/ bus stop to get to other area of the island! The staff are exceptional, so personal, friendly and went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and had anything we could need! Rooms were cleaned every two days with fresh towels and sheets - could not have asked for more and will definitely be back!
Reviewed: 7 November 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewThe hotel is nearby the best beach on the island: Perissa beach. The host helped us with the car rental, atv rental, transfer from airport. They help you with everything you want. The breakfast is good served at their place on the beach side tavernaperissa.
Reviewed: 5 November 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewExcellent.
Reviewed: 5 November 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewGreat
Reviewed: 4 November 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewIt's located in a central location and it's got a good cost relation for such a touristic place as Santorini. The parking is also a very big lot so you'll likely find a spot. The pool was closed but it was mentioned before booking since we came end of the season, overall was nice place
Reviewed: 2 November 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewVery nice room, tidy and modern facilities - for this price absolutely fabulous!
Reviewed: 1 November 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewVery good location, close to the beach. Comfortable beds. Large room.
It was windy and cold during October.
Reviewed: 1 November 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewClose to the beach and the small town.
Reviewed: 30 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewVery nice place great value next to the beach.