Reviews of ANCIENT MEROPIA, Apollonia
ΣΙΦΝΟΣ - ΑΠΟΛΛΩΝΙΑ, ΠΕΡΙΟΧΗ ΕΞΑΜΠΕΛΑ, ΘΕΣΗ «ΑΡΑΔΕΣ», ΚΥΚΛΑΔΕΣ, Apollonia, 84003, Greece

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewEverything was perfect
Reviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewA unique place with parking space and near by foot to apollonia center!
Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe location of the place was fantastic a walking distance to the center where the boutiques and restaurants are. The host is super helpful and available anytime for any questions about the city or areas we wanted to explore and always asked about us if we are doing well. The houses and rooms are in a nice property very spacious and feels private. Our room had a beautiful terrace covered with grapevines.
Nothing that would prevent me from going again. The shower space was a bit difficult to move inside in too small, but the bathroom overall was great and clean. Would be nice one day to upgrade the space and offer guests breakfast maybe at additional cost. Maybe a pool for guests who want to spend time after the beach to relax? A roof top space idea also would be great for people you want to watch the sunset. Overall nothing big. Still great location and wonderful value.
Dear Farah Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we truly appreciate your thoughtful suggestions for improvement. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future and provide you with an even more enjoyable stay. Kind regards, Ancient Meropia team
Dear Farah Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we truly appreciate your thoughtful suggestions for improvement. It would be our pleasure to welcome you… Show more
Reviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewFirst of all, we are very happy to have met Maria and her sweet nephew. The location of the facility, the garden, and the houses were all better than we expected. Even though we only stayed for three nights, our room was cleaned every day and our coffee was replenished. We were very pleased with our stay here in Sifnos and would recommend it to everyone. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards.
Dear Burkac Thank you so much for your so kind words! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It was an absolute pleasure to host you – you were incredibly friendly, kind, and charming guests. We truly appreciated your warmth and positive energy throughout your visit. We would be delighted to welcome you back anytime! Warm regards, Ancient Meropia team
Dear Burkac Thank you so much for your so kind words! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It was an absolute pleasure to host you – you were incredibly friendly, kind, and charming guests. We truly appreciated your warmth a… Show more
Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe property’s location was fantastic and within walking distance of the popular street in Apollonia for food, cocktails, and shopping. The layout and atmosphere of the property was very calming and soothing. Maria was amazing and very, very accommodating.
It took awhile for the AC to cool down and it never really got to our desired temperature, but thankfully with the island and the room already being pretty cool, it didn’t affect us much!
Dear Dean Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re really happy you enjoyed your stay, despite the issue with the air conditioning. It was a pleasure meeting you, and we truly hope to welcome you again! Warm regards Ancient Meropia team
Dear Dean Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re really happy you enjoyed your stay, despite the issue with the air conditioning. It was a pleasure meeting you, and we truly hope to welcome you again! Warm regards Ancient Meropia tea… Show more
Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 14 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewAncient Meropia is clean, quiet and easily accessible. The rooms are spacious and cool. Maria is super helpful and friendly. Couldn’t fault it!
Nothing
Dear Jade Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re truly happy you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a great pleasure hosting you and meeting you! We hope to welcome you back soon — our doors are always open for you! Warm wishes, Ancient Meropia team
Dear Jade Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re truly happy you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a great pleasure hosting you and meeting you! We hope to welcome you back soon — our doors are always open for you! Warm wishes, Ancie… Show more
Reviewed: 4 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 30 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewPerfectly located 10 minute walk from the main town. Very comfortable individual holiday homes. Very quiet and lots of parking too.
Nothing. It was perfect.
Dear Jeremy Thank you so much for your lovely review! It was a real pleasure having you with us, and we're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon. With warm regards, Ancient Meropia team
Dear Jeremy Thank you so much for your lovely review! It was a real pleasure having you with us, and we're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon. With warm regards, Anci… Show more
Reviewed: 25 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewLocation cleanliness peaceful kind
Uncomfortable shower cabin
Dear Stella Thank you very much for your kind review. It's been a great pleasure welcoming you again and we'll be very happy to see you whenever you come back to Sifnos!
Reviewed: 20 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewExtremely responsive and helpful host Clean studio Very good location Lovely private outdoor area Well equipped kitchen Good cleaning service every other day Supermarket 2 minutes walk from the place Generally reliable Internet Good water pressure and temperature in the shower Friendly cats in the area
The bottom of the shower leaked The toilet seat area is small and the basket to throw the toilet paper in has to be at an inconvenient spot
Dear Dafni Thank you very much for your kind review! You were excellent guests as well. It's been a great pleasure hosting you. We really hope to see you again!
Reviewed: 16 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 9 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 3 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewMy best stay during my 5 wks in Greece. I could go on and on about all the amazing things Maria has done 😅 Everything was perfect and I travel far and wide. Maria provided her WhatsApp number for assistance after my booking was confirmed. Very important for ease of communication. She was very prompt with her response despite being in Athens and super assuring. I requested for a bucket to wash my clothes but she offered me to use the property’s washing machine in another plot which was perfect! Diana, the sweet Albanian housekeeper greeted me when I arrived and informed me of the faulty stove. She offered me an alternative room but Ai told her I would like to keep my original room as I wanted more privacy. Maria was very prompt to get someone to fix the stove as well as a leaking sink the next day. I eventually informed her on my checkout day the problem still perpetuated through my stay although I didn’t want stress her. As my ferry departure was after checkout time, she was gracious to allow me to stay beyond checkout. She also readily offered my accom help in Athens when I asked her for advice. And everything worked out very well for me ❤️ I’m a horticulturist and a designer, the aesthetic of the entire place is top notch. She has considered everything so well, it’s remarkable. The location was superb for me as I have a very good supermarket, a well-stocked fresh market, an award-winning seafood supplier and a superb bakery all around me. I could take a 10min stroll down to Apollonia along the charming path (walking back up needed more strength but it was still pleasant). Designated carpark space that is save and spacious.
Nothing
Dear Catherine Thank you so much for your wonderful and touching review! It was really a great pleasure hosting you. Your good mood inspires us to do our best to meet our guests' needs and to contribute to you leaving with beautiful memories of our island. We will be really glad to see you again!
Dear Catherine Thank you so much for your wonderful and touching review! It was really a great pleasure hosting you. Your good mood inspires us to do our best to meet our guests' needs and to contribute to you leaving with beautiful memori… Show more
Reviewed: 1 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewDear Ken Thank you very much for your review. It's been a great pleasure hosting you. We hope to see you again!
Reviewed: 18 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewGreat location, less than 100 meters from the supermarket, and very close to the bus stop. Everything was clean and organized, lots of stuff provided. Housekeeper was friendly and efficient. I didn’t even know there was housekeeping so that was a very nice surprise. Great communication from the host, never had to wait more than 20 minutes for a response and they were very friendly.
The shower/ bathroom was pretty cramped and water always got everywhere. Not a huge deal, especially cuz that’s the only complaint I can think of.
Dear Joe Thank you very much for your kind review. You were an excellent guest as well. It was a great pleasure hosting you. We'll be very happy to see you again!
Reviewed: 8 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewBeautiful grounds, very clean room.
We had a problem getting hot water for the shower.
Thank you very much for your kind review. It was a great pleasure hosting and meeting you. We're sorry you had a problem with hot water, there is an electric switch for it, maybe this wasn't so clear and we apologize for this. We'll be very happy to see you again!
Thank you very much for your kind review. It was a great pleasure hosting and meeting you. We're sorry you had a problem with hot water, there is an electric switch for it, maybe this wasn't so clear and we apologize for this. We'll be very… Show more
Reviewed: 30 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewPerfect location if you are staying in Sifnos for a short time. Very close to restaurants and bars. And easy to drive everywhere on the island
Dear Tessa Thank you very much for your kind review. It was a great pleasure hosting and meeting you. We'll be very happy to see you again!
Reviewed: 29 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified review