9.4

Reviews of Hostellerie des châteaux 3 stars

Route de la pointe de chateaux, 97118 Saint-François, Guadeloupe

  • Hervé

    Reviewed: 23 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Robin

    Reviewed: 18 August 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review
  • Sara

    Reviewed: 28 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review

    Quiet environment and very relaxing.

  • See the hotel
  • Arnaud

    Reviewed: 3 May 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review
  • Bahar

    Reviewed: 10 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review

    Host greeted us warmly with a glass of planter punch. Helped us book restaurants, find good beaches, book tours...did everything he could to make us comfortable. Breakfast was HUGE. More than we could eat. Only time I've gotten a full pot of coffee and wife got a full pot of tea (and hot milk) and we've travelled the world. Natasha managed to both serve us breakfast and clean our rooms at the same time. (So we went back to a perfect bungalow with clean floors and made beds.) Only five bungalows, so always quiet. Wall and an electronic gate so felt super safe. Beautiful pool (very big and clean) with an attached jacuzzi spa. Birds (including humming birds), a friendly cat, a range of cool bugs and lizards--this was close to nature but with every possible convenience (we had coffee in the room, a microwave, refrigerator, and a stove). Absolutely the nicest place we've been in the Caribbean. Would strongly recommend it to anyone who wants to visit Guadeloupe.

    Nothing. Perfect place.

  • Riaan

    Reviewed: 3 March 2023 · Stayed in March 2023

    Verified review

    The hotel is a total disaster . There was no food and the cook disappeared There was building going on so constant noise and no mention of this when I booked or compensation The hotel allows locals to descend on the property and there is no space left for guests - so I often had to just stay in my room or on the small balcony. The owner is rude and unwilling to compensate

    everything !!!! Do not book this property its a total disaster

    Property response:

    After all that the whole team has done for you ………… is to despair of human nature Taxi search to allow you to visit the island a little because you were not motorized Preparation of small custom dishes when you were not in good shape Proposal to take you to St François if necessary Keep you a little company when you felt alone Provision of the restaurant space when we had to close it, because yes, our chief fell seriously ill and we had to death in the soul to close 3 days, today everything was fortunately returned to order We have all done their best to make you feel good and your comment is a stab in the back of each of us ………… .. Fortunately we are getting your mind with all other comments from our happy customers Michel and the whole team

    After all that the whole team has done for you ………… is to despair of human nature Taxi search to allow you to visit the island a little because you were not motorized Preparation of small custom dishes when you were not in good shape Propos… Show more

    Hostellerie des châteaux
    4 March 2023
  • See the hotel
  • Agata

    Reviewed: 16 February 2023 · Stayed in February 2023

    Verified review

    Very unique place. Quiet, very nice pool. Exellent starting point for many hiking trips around. Verieties beaches around acessible by short or long hiking. Restaurant is fantastic. The whole place is very welcoming. The owner is out of the box, taking care of everybody's needs. All staff exeptionally nice. We had 6 days of very nice stay. Highly recommended

    Perhaps breakfest menue should be more versetile.....but for us was perfect anyway

  • Darryl

    Reviewed: 24 December 2022 · Stayed in December 2022

    Verified review

    the staff. the owner. the ataff again. they are amazing.

    property was nice and secluded. at same time not far from beaches or restaurant seen food is good at the site too :)

  • Showing 1 - 9

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...