Reviews of Hotel Fleur d'Epee 3 stars
49 Impasse de Bas du Fort, 97190 Le Gosier, Guadeloupe

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Kutná Hora, Czech Republic
Funchal, Portugal
Anjo, Japan
Montevideo, Uruguay
Santiago, Chile
Arpora, India
Fontane Bianche, Italy
Yerevan, Armenia
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 14 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 9 July 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewNice room good location
Dear Guest, It is delightful to read your succinct review highlighting the enjoyable elements of your stay with us. Our team puts in a great deal of effort to create a welcoming atmosphere and it is wonderful to know that the room provided was to your liking. Location is indeed a crucial aspect when choosing a stay and we are thrilled to know that our hotel's locale met your expectations. Ensuring our guests have easy access to local attractions and conveniences is high on our priority list. We are looking forward to hosting you again in the future to provide an equally enjoyable or even better experience. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Best regards. The Management
Dear Guest, It is delightful to read your succinct review highlighting the enjoyable elements of your stay with us. Our team puts in a great deal of effort to create a welcoming atmosphere and it is wonderful to know that the room provided … Show more
Reviewed: 29 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThe breakfast was so nice, I loved it!!!!
The door that permits to acess to the garden was broken and we couldn’t close it properly
Dear Guest, It is a delight to hear that you had a fond experience with our breakfast service. Our culinary team strives to provide an exceptional dining experience to our guests, and your positive feedback is a testament to their efforts. However, we're saddened to hear about the inconvenience caused due to the garden door. Our hotel is committed to providing a comfortable and secure environment for all our guests. We understand how important it is for our guests to have functional and reliable facilities during their stay. We aim to provide a stay that is seamless and enjoyable in all aspects. Your feedback is valuable as it helps us understand where we can focus our efforts to enhance our services. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back for an even more delightful stay in the future. Best Regards. La Direction Hotel Fleur d'Epee
Dear Guest, It is a delight to hear that you had a fond experience with our breakfast service. Our culinary team strives to provide an exceptional dining experience to our guests, and your positive feedback is a testament to their efforts. … Show more
Reviewed: 29 May 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewConvenient location
Old style hotel, room are low quality Needs full renovation Poor quality of the breakfast
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we appreciate your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you found our location convenient. Our team always strives to offer our guests a prime location so that they can easily access local amenities and attractions. However, we are sorry to hear that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. We take all feedback seriously and will ensure that your comments are passed on to the relevant teams. With regard to our breakfast offering, we strive to provide a wide selection of quality products to suit all tastes and dietary requirements. We are disappointed to hear that you found it insufficient. Your comments are valuable to us and will be taken into account as we continue to strive to improve our services. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and offer you a more satisfying stay. Best regards. La Direction Hotel Fleur d'Epee
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we appreciate your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you found our location convenient. Our team always strives to offer our guests a prime location so that they can easily ac… Show more
Reviewed: 28 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 21 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 2 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewsargassum; all inclusive guests;
Dear Guest, Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we sincerely regret to hear about your recent experience concerning the sargassum issue. As a hotel, we understand that these natural occurrences can sometimes impact the overall experience of our guests and we are constantly working towards minimizing its impact. As for your concerns about the all-inclusive guests, we are committed to providing an enjoyable and comfortable stay for all our guests. We strive to maintain a high standard of service and hospitality, and we deeply regret if you felt this was not reflected during your visit. Your comments are taken very seriously and they aid us in taking measures to improve our services. While we may not be able to change the past experience, we hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with the exceptional service that we are known for. Best Regards. La Direction Hotel Fleur d'Epee
Dear Guest, Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we sincerely regret to hear about your recent experience concerning the sargassum issue. As a hotel, we understand that these natural occurrences can sometimes impact the overall exp… Show more
Reviewed: 14 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewExcellent selection of fruits and vegetables for breakfast, comfortable bed and pillows, and an amazing beach located right next to the hotel.
General renovation of the hotel
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your review, which we have read carefully. Your constructive comments will help us to improve our customer satisfaction. The 2nd renovation plan is scheduled for this summer. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit; See you soon Best regards, The Management
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your review, which we have read carefully. Your constructive comments will help us to improve our customer satisfaction. The 2nd renovation plan is scheduled for this summer. We look forward to wel… Show more
Reviewed: 9 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewI had a really nice stay at this hotel. Indeed, the hotel / rooms could use some renovation, but my room was very clean, comfortable and the daily housekeeping was excellent. Check-in and check-out were smooth. The surroundings are absolutely stunning and it's very convenient to have the beach right at your doorstep. A special mention to Marie Claire from the breakfast team - she was so sweet and hospitable. Highly recommend her and the overall experience!
Good morning and thank you for your encouragement. The 2nd part of the renovations is scheduled for this summer. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to seeing you again; Best regards, The Management
Reviewed: 8 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 7 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewThe breakfast buffet was good. The rooms are a bit shabby. The hotel is quite old and needs a refresh.
The shabby rooms and the staff who only smiled to french speaking guests and the price was not a good value for money.
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet. We’re sorry to learn that your stay didn’t fully meet your expectations. Your comments regarding the condition of the rooms and the behavior of the staff have been noted carefully. Please be assured that we take such feedback seriously, and a renovation plan is currently under consideration to enhance our guests’ comfort. As for the service experience, we sincerely apologize if you felt there was unequal treatment based on language. Our team is committed to providing all guests with the same level of warm and professional service, regardless of the language they speak. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and provide you with a much-improved experience. Kind regards, Aurora.
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet. We’re sorry to learn that your stay didn’t fully meet your expectations. Your comments regarding the condition… Show more
Reviewed: 6 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewThe staff was very friendly and helpful.
The TV could have been a smart TV. Especially for people traveling with children to be able to watch Netflix or cast from the phone to the TV.
Dear Iris, Thank you very much for your kind words about our team - we are very happy to hear that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful! We also really appreciate your feedback about the television. Offering better entertainment options, especially for families traveling with children, is definitely something we are looking into. Your suggestion to provide access to streaming services like Netflix or to be able to cast from a phone is very relevant, and we will certainly include this in our future improvements. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Aurora.
Dear Iris, Thank you very much for your kind words about our team - we are very happy to hear that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful! We also really appreciate your feedback about the television. Offering better entertainment … Show more
Reviewed: 5 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 2 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 30 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 29 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewBeautiful environment and swimmingpool.
Maintenance of building is not satisfied.
Dear guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We have taken note of your comment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back very soon. Best regards The Management
Reviewed: 24 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewGood morning and thank you for choosing our establishment for your stay. We are delighted to have met your expectations and hope to see you again very soon. Best regards The Management
Reviewed: 15 March 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 12 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewThe scenery outside the Hotel, the Pool Area and the Beach are beautiful.
The rooms are very old, are slowly falling apart.
Good morning and thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback on our establishment. We are taking note of your comments and the second part of the renovations will take place this summer. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards The Management
Good morning and thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback on our establishment. We are taking note of your comments and the second part of the renovations will take place this summer. We hope to see you again soon. Best regard… Show more
Reviewed: 12 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewLoved the karaoke night . Relaxing time at the beach area . Spacious suite makes it more enjoyable during our stay .
Entertainment nights should be improve by getting clients be involved .
Dear guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back very soon. The Management
Reviewed: 24 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewGood location and very nice sea side area.
We stayed at this hotel and, while the facilities were nice, the evenings were extremely noisy. From 9 PM until midnight, there was loud music and animation in the bar area, which made it impossible to sleep. Unfortunately, our room was located directly above the bar, and the noise was unbearable. If you are looking for a peaceful stay or need to rest early, we would not recommend rooms near the bar. The hotel should consider better soundproofing or adjusting the volume to accommodate all guests.
Good morming and thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. It's a shame you didn't ask for a room change! Customer satisfaction remains our top priority. We hope you will not deprive us of your trust and hope to see you again, to serve you better. See you soon Best regards, The Management
Good morming and thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. It's a shame you didn't ask for a room change! Customer satisfaction remains our top priority. We hope you will not deprive us of your trust and hope to see you ag… Show more
Reviewed: 20 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewExcellent location
Dated rooms
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write to us. The 2nd part of the renovations will take place from June 25 to October 2025. We look forward to welcoming you during your next stay ; Best regards The Management
Reviewed: 19 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewThe food was terrible except breakfast. Everyone was uniformly unfriendly, scoffing when we asked questions. The place is falling down.
Dear guest What a shame not to have been able to satisfy you! Thank you for your review, which we have read carefully. Customer satisfaction remains our top priority. We hope that you will not deprive us of your trust, and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit, to serve you even better. Best regards, The Management
Dear guest What a shame not to have been able to satisfy you! Thank you for your review, which we have read carefully. Customer satisfaction remains our top priority. We hope that you will not deprive us of your trust, and look forward to w… Show more
Reviewed: 19 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewExcellent place
The maintenance of building is bad
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our establishment. Your comments will enable us to make improvements to ensure the satisfaction of our customers. We hope that you will not deprive us of your trust and look forward to welcoming you during your next stay, to serve you even better. Best regards The Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our establishment. Your comments will enable us to make improvements to ensure the satisfaction of our customers. We hope that you will not deprive us of your trust and l… Show more