9.3

Reviews of Seaside Serenity Oasis - High floor - Stunning Views

Bayside road, Ocean Spa Plaza Floor 16, Apt 05, GX11 1AA Gibraltar, Gibraltar

  • David

    Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The apartment was on 16th floor so views were very good over Gibraltar along with location central to town centre and Ocean village. Good size and worked great for the 3 of us.

    Nothing

  • Jonathan

    Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Lister

    Reviewed: 29 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Tim

    Reviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    self catering whilst staying at apartment, but kitchen equipped accordingly. ideally located for purpose of visit with short walk to location for business. close proximity to square and marina for evening meals providing choices when returning back late. relaxing on roof top at the end of a day..... perfect way to chill out!!!

    Property response:

    Thank you very much for your review! It was our pleasure to host you!

    Seaside Serenity Oasis - High floor - Stunning Views
    23 June 2025
  • Martin

    Reviewed: 16 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    This was an apartment rental so no meals were provided. There were a few items in the fridge which were very welcome. The location is very lively The pool & rooftop spa were beautiful

    We couldn't work out how to convert the sofa into a bed - some instructions would be helpful - Maybe we are a little dim!

    Property response:

    Thank you very much for your review! It was our pleasure to host you!

    Seaside Serenity Oasis - High floor - Stunning Views
    23 June 2025
  • Sarah

    Reviewed: 22 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    It was well stocked with everything we needed close to town centre and the kids pool was great ! Very clean View of the air strip decent size balcony - we really enjoyed our stay .

    There wasn’t anything we didn’t like

    Property response:

    Thank you very much for your review! It was our pleasure to host you!

    Seaside Serenity Oasis - High floor - Stunning Views
    23 June 2025
  • See the property
  • Andrew

    Reviewed: 15 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    absolutely fantastic rooftop spa area. exceptionally clean and fantastic views

    very hard mattress. everyone has a different preference

  • Grant

    Reviewed: 27 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • Sinead

    Reviewed: 11 September 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Timi

    Reviewed: 25 January 2024 · Stayed in December 2023

    Verified review
  • Helen

    Reviewed: 27 November 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review

    Good pool on top although not open everyday.

    No amenities, coffe machine provide but no coffe capsules, no shower gels shampoos etc, no slippers or robes, bed seriously uncomfortable, the bedding really scratchy and basic. The nearby port is extremely loud in the evenings. Also so many extras you need to pay it didn’t feel right.

  • 7.0 Good
    Jaimee

    Reviewed: 22 November 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review

    Good view, comfy place and has amenities. Near shops and good location.

    It wasn’t clean the entrance hall it was dusty, hidden charges like paying for keycard, pool was closed open on weekends and was not aware of it.

  • See the property
  • Yuting

    Reviewed: 20 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023

    Verified review
  • Elizabeth

    Reviewed: 19 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023

    Verified review

    The apartment is just lovely , has everything you could need ...Great facilities, fantastic views and walking distance to pretty much everything ...Ocean Village is fabulous with great restaurants and cocktail bars 🍸 we 💯 recommend the apartment if you're looking to stay in a fab place ....we will definitely be back ...and our meet and greet host Eli was lovely ...

    The only thing I would add is : maybe water and milk in the fridge would be the icing on the cake 😊 we didn't get there till late so that would have been nice ....

  • Geoffrey

    Reviewed: 22 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Anthony

    Reviewed: 16 October 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review

    Location for Gibraltar is the only thing going for this place

    We booked as a family of 4 and on arrival were then told only 2 of us could use the pool and spa facilities something they neglected to tell us at booking. We accepted that we had to buy a card to enter room for a ridiculous £15 but only wanted one card yet was bullied into having to pay for 2 when 2nd not needed. Customer service is a joke and took over 2 weeks to receive deposit back once threatened legal action! All in all dont waste your money.

    Property response:

    We consistently value and take into account the feedback from our guests; however, in this particular instance, we find the situation to be unacceptable. The house rules were made explicit and presented upfront. We reiterate the rules of Ocean Village upon confirmation and even sent a friendly reminder two days before your arrival. Despite these efforts, it appears you were taken aback and engaged in confrontational behaviour towards our staff and the Ocean Village security. It is perplexing to hear you accuse us of being bullied while you were the bully in this situation. The deposit was released upon your departure, and a receipt was promptly dispatched to your email address. If there was an unexpected delay on the part of your card provider (if indeed that is the case), we kindly suggest addressing the matter with them, as we are not your bank. This is the one and only negative review, is it because of the host, or because of the guest? We leave the judgement to the readers...

    We consistently value and take into account the feedback from our guests; however, in this particular instance, we find the situation to be unacceptable. The house rules were made explicit and presented upfront. We reiterate the rules of Oc… Show more

    Seaside Serenity Oasis - High floor - Stunning Views
    16 October 2023
  • Paul

    Reviewed: 22 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review

    Great location. Rooftop pool area is one of the best in Gibraltar.

    Asked to pay £30 for two swipe cards which allowed us through the main door of the building to gain access to the apartment block.

  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 19 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review

    The view and location as well as the pool.

    The bathtub didn’t work. There were no dish soap or other cleaning supplies. Only a half roll of toilet paper. Only two sets of towels and no towels for the pool. Being charged 250 ponds for cleaning fee and it wasn’t clean.

  • See the property
  • Martina

    Reviewed: 18 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review
  • Natalia

    Reviewed: 11 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review

    The location is great, pool area is fantactic, the apartment is spacious, wonderful view to the Ocean Village, big balcony.

    1. A fee for the access card in CASH ONLY and we found out about that in the day of arrival (i checked, it was not mentioned in any booking T&C). It is a nonsence to charge separately for the keys, can we rent the place without the key? Another dissapointment that the access keys were deactivated the day of check out, after being outside early morning i couldn't get back in to the building. Does it mean that we have to stay in the day of departure? 2. Very poor cookware equipment: there is great and modern kitchen appliances, but it is almost impossible to use it - no ovenware, very old and dirty saucepans and pan, almost no kitchen utensils, only one tea towel. 3. Beach towels are required to get access to the pool, but they are not provided and there is no option to hire them.. 4. One hand towel per bathroom, doesn't matter how many guests - it is not sufficient.

  • Warren

    Reviewed: 8 September 2023 · Stayed in June 2023

    Verified review

    Eli the host was very accomodating and even let us into the property abit earlier due to us having a small baby, we really appreciated this gesture. Would highly recommend.

  • See the property
  • Paula

    Reviewed: 8 September 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review

    Lovely apartment in a fabulous location

  • Daniela

    Reviewed: 28 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review

    The room was pleasant and clean.

    The staff and the hidden costs. The morning of our departure, we were suddenly told that we had to pay an extra £250 as a damage deposit, which would allegedly be refunded in 14days. This has yet to be transferred, so time will tell. Upon arrival we were told we had to pay for our keys to the room IN CASH! £15 each! Doesn’t seem unreasonable to think that the price of the room includes the keys! With the exception of Ellie, the staff were abrasive and rude, speaking openly to eachother about quitting and not seeming to care at all about their jobs; especially the blonde person looking after the spa and pool area, who was deeply irritated by anyone’s presence. The room didn’t include pool towels, and she was prepared to deny us access to the pool without them. I asked if there was any we could hire, and she scoffed ‘ofcourse not’. So we had to make do with what we had and use shower towels. We’d booked the room for our wedding, and had requested a late checkout on the day after. This request was ignored. The morning we were leaving we were told that the cleaning crew had already been booked, which was a lie as I’d asked for this several days prior.

    Property response:

    We are sorry that you did not read anything of the mandatory requirements of your reservation. Unfortunately we can only provide the info. It is guest responsibility to read properly terms and conditions. This review is extremely unfair and biased by your own mistakes.

    We are sorry that you did not read anything of the mandatory requirements of your reservation. Unfortunately we can only provide the info. It is guest responsibility to read properly terms and conditions. This review is extremely unfair and… Show more

    Seaside Serenity Oasis - High floor - Stunning Views
    28 August 2023
  • Barry

    Reviewed: 18 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...