Reviews of Seaside Serenity Oasis - High floor - Stunning Views
Bayside road, Ocean Spa Plaza Floor 16, Apt 05, GX11 1AA Gibraltar, Gibraltar

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe apartment was on 16th floor so views were very good over Gibraltar along with location central to town centre and Ocean village. Good size and worked great for the 3 of us.
Nothing
Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 29 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewself catering whilst staying at apartment, but kitchen equipped accordingly. ideally located for purpose of visit with short walk to location for business. close proximity to square and marina for evening meals providing choices when returning back late. relaxing on roof top at the end of a day..... perfect way to chill out!!!
Thank you very much for your review! It was our pleasure to host you!
Reviewed: 16 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThis was an apartment rental so no meals were provided. There were a few items in the fridge which were very welcome. The location is very lively The pool & rooftop spa were beautiful
We couldn't work out how to convert the sofa into a bed - some instructions would be helpful - Maybe we are a little dim!
Thank you very much for your review! It was our pleasure to host you!
Reviewed: 22 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewIt was well stocked with everything we needed close to town centre and the kids pool was great ! Very clean View of the air strip decent size balcony - we really enjoyed our stay .
There wasn’t anything we didn’t like
Thank you very much for your review! It was our pleasure to host you!
Reviewed: 15 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewabsolutely fantastic rooftop spa area. exceptionally clean and fantastic views
very hard mattress. everyone has a different preference
Reviewed: 27 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 September 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 January 2024 · Stayed in December 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 November 2023 · Stayed in October 2023
Verified reviewGood pool on top although not open everyday.
No amenities, coffe machine provide but no coffe capsules, no shower gels shampoos etc, no slippers or robes, bed seriously uncomfortable, the bedding really scratchy and basic. The nearby port is extremely loud in the evenings. Also so many extras you need to pay it didn’t feel right.
Reviewed: 22 November 2023 · Stayed in October 2023
Verified reviewGood view, comfy place and has amenities. Near shops and good location.
It wasn’t clean the entrance hall it was dusty, hidden charges like paying for keycard, pool was closed open on weekends and was not aware of it.
Reviewed: 20 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023
Verified reviewThe apartment is just lovely , has everything you could need ...Great facilities, fantastic views and walking distance to pretty much everything ...Ocean Village is fabulous with great restaurants and cocktail bars 🍸 we 💯 recommend the apartment if you're looking to stay in a fab place ....we will definitely be back ...and our meet and greet host Eli was lovely ...
The only thing I would add is : maybe water and milk in the fridge would be the icing on the cake 😊 we didn't get there till late so that would have been nice ....
Reviewed: 22 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 16 October 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewLocation for Gibraltar is the only thing going for this place
We booked as a family of 4 and on arrival were then told only 2 of us could use the pool and spa facilities something they neglected to tell us at booking. We accepted that we had to buy a card to enter room for a ridiculous £15 but only wanted one card yet was bullied into having to pay for 2 when 2nd not needed. Customer service is a joke and took over 2 weeks to receive deposit back once threatened legal action! All in all dont waste your money.
We consistently value and take into account the feedback from our guests; however, in this particular instance, we find the situation to be unacceptable. The house rules were made explicit and presented upfront. We reiterate the rules of Ocean Village upon confirmation and even sent a friendly reminder two days before your arrival. Despite these efforts, it appears you were taken aback and engaged in confrontational behaviour towards our staff and the Ocean Village security. It is perplexing to hear you accuse us of being bullied while you were the bully in this situation. The deposit was released upon your departure, and a receipt was promptly dispatched to your email address. If there was an unexpected delay on the part of your card provider (if indeed that is the case), we kindly suggest addressing the matter with them, as we are not your bank. This is the one and only negative review, is it because of the host, or because of the guest? We leave the judgement to the readers...
We consistently value and take into account the feedback from our guests; however, in this particular instance, we find the situation to be unacceptable. The house rules were made explicit and presented upfront. We reiterate the rules of Oc… Show more
Reviewed: 22 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewGreat location. Rooftop pool area is one of the best in Gibraltar.
Asked to pay £30 for two swipe cards which allowed us through the main door of the building to gain access to the apartment block.
Reviewed: 19 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewThe view and location as well as the pool.
The bathtub didn’t work. There were no dish soap or other cleaning supplies. Only a half roll of toilet paper. Only two sets of towels and no towels for the pool. Being charged 250 ponds for cleaning fee and it wasn’t clean.
Reviewed: 18 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewThe location is great, pool area is fantactic, the apartment is spacious, wonderful view to the Ocean Village, big balcony.
1. A fee for the access card in CASH ONLY and we found out about that in the day of arrival (i checked, it was not mentioned in any booking T&C). It is a nonsence to charge separately for the keys, can we rent the place without the key? Another dissapointment that the access keys were deactivated the day of check out, after being outside early morning i couldn't get back in to the building. Does it mean that we have to stay in the day of departure? 2. Very poor cookware equipment: there is great and modern kitchen appliances, but it is almost impossible to use it - no ovenware, very old and dirty saucepans and pan, almost no kitchen utensils, only one tea towel. 3. Beach towels are required to get access to the pool, but they are not provided and there is no option to hire them.. 4. One hand towel per bathroom, doesn't matter how many guests - it is not sufficient.
Reviewed: 8 September 2023 · Stayed in June 2023
Verified reviewEli the host was very accomodating and even let us into the property abit earlier due to us having a small baby, we really appreciated this gesture. Would highly recommend.
Reviewed: 8 September 2023 · Stayed in August 2023
Verified reviewLovely apartment in a fabulous location
Reviewed: 28 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023
Verified reviewThe room was pleasant and clean.
The staff and the hidden costs. The morning of our departure, we were suddenly told that we had to pay an extra £250 as a damage deposit, which would allegedly be refunded in 14days. This has yet to be transferred, so time will tell. Upon arrival we were told we had to pay for our keys to the room IN CASH! £15 each! Doesn’t seem unreasonable to think that the price of the room includes the keys! With the exception of Ellie, the staff were abrasive and rude, speaking openly to eachother about quitting and not seeming to care at all about their jobs; especially the blonde person looking after the spa and pool area, who was deeply irritated by anyone’s presence. The room didn’t include pool towels, and she was prepared to deny us access to the pool without them. I asked if there was any we could hire, and she scoffed ‘ofcourse not’. So we had to make do with what we had and use shower towels. We’d booked the room for our wedding, and had requested a late checkout on the day after. This request was ignored. The morning we were leaving we were told that the cleaning crew had already been booked, which was a lie as I’d asked for this several days prior.
We are sorry that you did not read anything of the mandatory requirements of your reservation. Unfortunately we can only provide the info. It is guest responsibility to read properly terms and conditions. This review is extremely unfair and biased by your own mistakes.
We are sorry that you did not read anything of the mandatory requirements of your reservation. Unfortunately we can only provide the info. It is guest responsibility to read properly terms and conditions. This review is extremely unfair and… Show more
Reviewed: 18 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023
Verified review