Reviews of Neptune Suite-Hosted by Sweetstay
Marina Bay Square, GX11 1AA Gibraltar, Gibraltar

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewNeptune doesn't do breakfast but the bars close by had a brilliant breakfast
Can't complain was spot on
Thank you for sharing your positive experience! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the view from the balcony and found great breakfast options nearby. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe location was excellent. The views were great. Kitchen was good.
We had no hot water throughout our 5 day stay. Family of four unable to shower or wash up. There was no lighting in the 2nd bedroom. We were provided with a key fob that was outdated and were unable to gain access to the pool for the first 2 days. Collection of the key on arrival is from a kebab shop 10 minute walk away. The kebab shop doesn’t open till later in the morning (they didn’t tell us this), so when I went to return the key before our morning flight home, I had to walk to the kebab shop then walk back to the apartment to leave the key there. The bathroom was grimey with mould all over the shower. Toilet seat didn’t fit. Furniture was broken (settee & dining room dresser patio furniture). Bits of skirting and trim were falling off, carpet was stained. Tv was not tuned in to anything. Door to balcony was broken so had to force it each time to get out/in. See photos. I would not recommend until they get the place to an acceptable standard. Trip was 27th July to 31 July 25. Loads more photos, but only able to update a few.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad you appreciated the location, views, and kitchen setup. However, we're truly sorry to hear that certain aspects of your stay did not meet expectations. Please allow us to clarify a few important points: • Hot Water: As seen in our conversation, you reported the issue on the day of check-in, and our team responded within minutes. A technician was sent, and we also issued a 10% refund as a gesture of goodwill for the inconvenience. • Lighting in Second Bedroom: This issue was not reported during your stay. We would have been happy to address it immediately if informed. • Pool Access: We advised you to speak with building reception to swap the key fob, which is standard in the building and out of our direct control. • Key Collection & Return: We clearly explained the key pick-up location in advance, we’re sorry for the inconvenience. • Cleanliness & Maintenance: We take these comments seriously. The apartment is professionally cleaned and regularly inspected, but we’ll review everything you mentioned and take the necessary action. We strive to provide a comfortable and responsive experience. While some issues were beyond our control, we did our best to assist you quickly and fairly.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad you appreciated the location, views, and kitchen setup. However, we're truly sorry to hear that certain aspects of your stay did not meet expectations. Please allow us to clarify … Show more
Reviewed: 12 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThe location was excellent, with great bars and restaurants. The pool was really nice and the apartment catered for all our needs.
The furniture was a bit old and the bed sheet didn’t fit the bed. The air con in the living room wasn’t great, probably needs a good service. Collecting the keys was confusing and no consideration given for getting the keys early, dispute me asking on many occasions.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re very glad to hear that you enjoyed the excellent location, nearby bars and restaurants, and that the pool and apartment met your needs for a relaxing break. We appreciate your constructive comments regarding the furniture, air conditioning, and key collection process. Please rest assured that we take this feedback seriously; we will look into servicing the air conditioning and reviewing the key collection instructions to make it clearer for future guests. We’re sorry for any inconvenience you experienced and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for an even better stay.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re very glad to hear that you enjoyed the excellent location, nearby bars and restaurants, and that the pool and apartment met your needs for a relaxing break. We appreciate your c… Show more
Reviewed: 2 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 5 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewN/A
There were many of the lights inside the property that did not work. There were stains on the carpet. Damaged balcony door. Faulty toilet seat. Faulty curtain to balcony. Only one key issued.
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay and truly appreciate you bringing them to our attention. We’ve already taken steps to address the concerns you mentioned — including replacing faulty lights, inspecting and cleaning the carpet, repairing the balcony door and curtain, and fixing the toilet seat. We’ve also reviewed our key handover process to ensure that, when needed, a second key is available for guests. We understand how frustrating these problems must have been and are committed to making sure future guests enjoy a much better experience. Your feedback helps us improve, and we sincerely thank you for that.
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay and truly appreciate you bringing them to our attention. We’ve already taken steps to address the concerns you mentioned — including repla… Show more
Reviewed: 28 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewGreat wee apartment, great views, close to bars and restaurants in harbour area. Short walk to main street shops, thanks for a good holiday in Gib.
Thank you for your lovely review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Gibraltar. Also glad to hear that the location was convenient and agreeable for you. Thank you for staying with us!
Reviewed: 23 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewThe location
Still had food in the freezer from previous guest, Laundry basket had towels in it from previous guest Crockery and utensils on the draining rack on arrival Couches heavily soiled Broken lamps and couch arm Shower not draining quick enough, water fills up around your feet whilst using it Black mould around the missing grout towards the lower part of the shower
Thank you for your feedback. We take all comments seriously and have thoroughly investigated the issues you mentioned with our housekeeping and maintenance teams. They have confirmed that the property was fully cleaned and emptied before your arrival, with no leftover items or issues present. We also noticed that none of these concerns were reported during your stay. Had we been made aware, we would have immediately sent someone to address and resolve any problems. We are always available to assist our guests and ensure their stay is as comfortable as possible. We strive to maintain high standards and appreciate your input. Should you have any further concerns, feel free to contact us directly.
Thank you for your feedback. We take all comments seriously and have thoroughly investigated the issues you mentioned with our housekeeping and maintenance teams. They have confirmed that the property was fully cleaned and emptied before … Show more
Reviewed: 16 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewLocation
Only 1 Key
Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you enjoyed the location of the apartment. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the dated facilities and the limited number of keys. Your comments are valuable to us as we strive to improve our services.
Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you enjoyed the location of the apartment. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the dated facilities and the limited number of keys. Your comments are valuable to us as we strive to improve ou… Show more
Reviewed: 6 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewLocation, kitchen facilities, balcony, general standard really good.
A few general housekeeping things could have been better e.g. No bin liner in the bin, lights not working in second bedroom, no UK adapter for European plug heater and wall socket scorched. Broken lamp and skirting board hanging off in second bedroom.
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the location, kitchen facilities, and balcony. We apologize for the housekeeping oversights and the issues in the second bedroom. Your comments are valuable for us to improve. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again for a better experience.
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the location, kitchen facilities, and balcony. We apologize for the housekeeping oversights and the issues in the second bedroom. Your comments are valuable for us to improve. We h… Show more
Reviewed: 16 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 1 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewHosts were responsive
Dropping keys in a restaurant in opposite direction from The airport just adds stress and wastes time. Expected there to be a lock box and to leave keys in apartment Also advertised wifi which did not work at all during our three days meaning we could not stream films of do any work as planned. Little attempt seemed to be made to resolve
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear you appreciated the great location and responsiveness of our hosts. We apologize for the inconvenience with the key drop-off and the Wi-Fi issues during your stay. We'll take your comments into consideration to improve our services. Safe travels!
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear you appreciated the great location and responsiveness of our hosts. We apologize for the inconvenience with the key drop-off and the Wi-Fi issues during your stay. We'll take your comments int… Show more
Reviewed: 15 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewQuiet and private.
Needs new sofa
Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you appreciated the quiet and privacy of our place. We apologize for the condition of the sofa and are looking into updating it. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Reviewed: 6 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewThe location to collect keys was easy to find and the people friendly. The apartment was clean, well laid out and very homey. The apartment was in a prime spot in the marina and kept us all happy with lots near by.
The apartment was hard to find. There was no information about the additional facilitates we could have used.
Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed the location and the comfort of the apartment. We're sorry to hear about any difficulties in finding the apartment and the lack of information on additional facilities. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you again soon!
Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed the location and the comfort of the apartment. We're sorry to hear about any difficulties in finding the apartment and the lack of information on additional facilities. We ap… Show more
Reviewed: 12 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewNothing
The property did not appear to have been cleaned , the bedroom carpet was filthy,the mattress was stained ,the shower tray was black around the edges and lack of cleanliness in the bathroom , no cleaning products provided , the balcony was dirty and had to be cleaned , I had to check the glasses and dishes before using them in the kitchen , again there were no cleaning products provided to wipe down surfaces etc ,so I had to buy anti bacterial spay .On arrival at the apartment I was met by a lady who couldn’t speak English, she gave me one bin bag for the kitchen which was supposed to last me my stay of 5 days , of course it didn’t do so I had to buy some more , she also handed ma a laundry sack to fill at the end of my stay , I didn’t mind doing this but what does the cleaner actually clean if the beds are stripped and the rubbish taken away.There was no fresh smell when entering the apartment proving that it had been cleaned and freshened up . Not recommend.Also a washing machine in the apartment was there for my use but no washing tablets provided,also only one tea towel was provided .There was a light bulb not working in the bathroom and the door handle was hanging off which had to be replaced on our first day there , the balcony lights did not work .We would definitely not stay again or recommend.
Subject: Re: Feedback on Recent Stay Hello , Thank you for your feedback. We were surprised by your review, as the issues you listed were never brought up during your stay. From our conversations, there was no mention of any problems, and we would have been happy to address any concerns immediately had they been raised. Best regards,
Subject: Re: Feedback on Recent Stay Hello , Thank you for your feedback. We were surprised by your review, as the issues you listed were never brought up during your stay. From our conversations, there was no mention of any problems,… Show more
Reviewed: 27 October 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewI rarely leave reviews, but I hope this helps future guests avoid similar issues. To address prior complaints about cleanliness: while the property is dated, the agency does maintain it reasonably well. The lower price reflects the older décor and carpets, and the location is good. The pool is also clean. If guests are looking for a 5-star apartment, they should pay for it elsewhere.
I would hesitate to return unless certain issues are addressed. The air conditioning unit in the main room is defective, the front door lock frequently sticks, and there are no child locks on the low balcony windows, making them unsafe and likely non-compliant with safety regulations. Additionally, confirming the key pick-up location only on the day of arrival—and having it 20 minutes away—is inconvenient. An on-site lockbox would be far more practical. The most concerning issue was the agency’s dishonest handling of the balcony terrace. Advertised as overlooking the harbor, it was actually unusable due to ongoing scaffolding and construction, which caused early morning noise and significant inconvenience. The agency only informed us upon arrival, offering either a 10% refund or a last-minute cancellation, despite being aware of the scaffolding before our arrival. I understand the need to make a living, but this lack of transparency is unacceptable. Again, we would have looked past this and returned despite all the issues raised. Unfortunately, the promised refund was never received, and both the agency and Booking.com have since gone silent. My patience has limits, so I have initiated a fraud investigation with my credit card provider. I will not return to this apartment or deal with this managing agent (sweetstay) in the future and would recommend you go elsewhere.
Reviewed: 27 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewGreat location - close to airport; right next to scuba diving centre and marina; lots of great restaurants very close by
Decor and fittings a bit old and dated; flat not really set up for short lets (no instructions for rubbish/recycling, WiFi, appliances etc). Balcony was not usable (scaffolding in place) although I was told about this just before I arrived
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the location and the nearby amenities. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the decor and lack of instructions. We'll definitely take your comments on board to improve the experience for our guests. Sorry about the balcony situation, and we appreciate your understanding. Hope to welcome you back in the future!
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the location and the nearby amenities. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the decor and lack of instructions. We'll definitely take your comments on board to improve th… Show more
Reviewed: 23 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 16 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewLocation.
Filthy broken uncomfortable furniture, mould and fungus in the bathroom, black mould along just about all carpet edge's and in the cupboards. Total disregard of customer once the host company have taken your money. They claim they offer 24hr desk front and service from Thier management company, absolute lies as I couldn't enter the apartment that "is" a building site of scaffolding at the front entrance until nearly 4am the day after I was suppose to check in. Advertised with balcony terrace overlooking the harbour but you cannot use it as it's a building site full of scaffolding and filth (this is long term works) also extremely dangerous especially as there are no window locks and a kid could quite easily climb out and fall to their death! There are many more thing's to complain about such as no dishwasher that is advertised, hidden AC control's(to save the electricity ?), a bed with an overhanging mattress, a door lock that practically needs forcing open...I could go on with many more complaints.
Hi Jolanta, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're truly sorry for the negative experience you had during your stay. The concerns you’ve raised, particularly around cleanliness, safety, and inaccurate listing details, are unacceptable and will be addressed immediately with our team. We appreciate your comments and will work to prevent these issues from happening in the future. Best.
Hi Jolanta, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're truly sorry for the negative experience you had during your stay. The concerns you’ve raised, particularly around cleanliness, safety, and inaccurate listing details, are unacceptab… Show more
Reviewed: 22 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewWe booked this place as they offered ocean view, but in the end the balcony was blocked by scaffolding. They sent me a message offering compensation and I replied yes, but the compensation never went through. Very misleading hotel room title.
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are truly sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with the ocean view and the scaffolding blocking the balcony. We understand how disappointing this must have been, especially since the view was a key factor in your booking decision but we noticed you as soon as the reservation was made giving you the choice to cancel with full refund. Unfortunately, the scaffolding is all around the building and there is nothing we can do. The refurbishment of the facade is agosto finished and the scaffolding will be removed at the end of the month. We appreciate your feedback and will take it into account to improve our service and accuracy in listings. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future. Best regards,
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are truly sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with the ocean view and the scaffolding blocking the balcony. We understand how disappointing this must have been, esp… Show more
Reviewed: 12 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewDifferent location and pictures form what was on the app
Services
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the discrepancies you experienced during your stay. We understand how frustrating it must have been to find the location and pictures different from what was shown. We’ll be reviewing our listings to ensure accuracy going forward. Regarding the amenities, we’re sorry to hear that the towel set and dishwashing soap were insufficient. But just provide 2 towels for each guests, and everything is complimentary and after that finish you need to provide yourself. Best regards, Sweetstay team
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the discrepancies you experienced during your stay. We understand how frustrating it must have been to find the location and pictures different from what was shown. We’ll be reviewing our list… Show more
Reviewed: 20 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewThe only positive that l can say about this property is that it was spacious, had a great view and in a good location.
This property is absolutely disgusting. It was filthy. Upon arrival to the property the smell was vile. It stunk, we found a moldy mop in a cupboard. The property is the filthiest place l have ever stayed in. The shower was blocked and reported. During the 6days no1 came to fix it. Upon reading the reviews this has never being dealt with nor has the state of the place. I have multiple photos of layers of hair embedded into filthy carpets that are stained. This property was dangerous. The lights flickered or just didnt work. The plugs had brown burn marks on them so they have clearly had an electrical issue here prior. The plates were thick with grease and the cups had lipstick on them. A £99 cleaning fee is charged, we had to clean the bathroom and kitchen Upon arrival it was so disgusting. The glass work was covered in marks. The doors had dirt embedded in them. The sheets smelt so we washed them before sleeping in them. The balcony has had drinks spilt on it multiple times and has never been cleaned. Again l have photos. I was too uncomfortable to even sit on the sofa the stains on it were awful. It's clear from previous reviews that they have never bothered to correct the state of this property. I would never stay at this property again. This was meant to be my Father's 60th birthday gift and we had to spend a day cleaning basic things. We had to wash dishes before we could use them. The key was also damaged so was difficult to enter the property.
I sincerely apologize for the unacceptable condition of the property during your stay. Your experience is deeply concerning, and we take your feedback very seriously. We are extremely sorry for the cleanliness issues you encountered, including the foul smell, blocked shower, dirty carpets, electrical problems, and the state of the kitchen and bathroom. It is clear that the property did not meet our standards, and we regret the inconvenience this caused, especially given the significance of your father's 60th birthday. We will be conducting a thorough investigation to address all the issues you've mentioned. Our cleaning and maintenance teams will be re-evaluated to ensure such oversights do not occur again. The £99 cleaning fee will be refunded to you, as it is clear that the service was not provided adequately. Please accept our deepest apologies, and we appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to provide you with a much better experience in the future. Best regards,
I sincerely apologize for the unacceptable condition of the property during your stay. Your experience is deeply concerning, and we take your feedback very seriously. We are extremely sorry for the cleanliness issues you encountered, inc… Show more
Reviewed: 14 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewgreat location and good facilities
Thank you for your feedback! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your break and found the location great with plenty of dining and drinking options nearby. We're glad you also found the facilities satisfactory. We hope to welcome you back again soon for another enjoyable stay!
Thank you for your feedback! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your break and found the location great with plenty of dining and drinking options nearby. We're glad you also found the facilities satisfactory. We hope to welcome you bac… Show more
Reviewed: 16 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024
Verified reviewLovely apartment looking over the harbour. Right by the airport but when windows closed can't hear the planes.
17 days until get the deposit back. Not on! It says 7 days on the booking which is a bit too long imo but to get an email after 7 days saying will take 10 days to appear is really really poor.
Reviewed: 17 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 3 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024
Verified reviewLocation
It was dirty, it stank of cigarettes, the sofas were revolting, and the arm was falling off. The shower drain was blocked, and black stuff came up. The shower knob is broken. The second bedroom is a sofa bed, not a real bedroom. The toilet flush didn't work for 2 days. Even the handyman that came to help said that they have been telling the landlord it seriously needs renovating. To close the front door, you have to slam it really hard. I could go on and on. I expect a proper refund.