9.0

Reviews of Gibraltar Luxury with Rooftop Pools & Views

Imperial Ocean Plaza Ocean Village, GX11 1AA Gibraltar, Gibraltar

  • Wlodarczyk

    Reviewed: 23 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Fantastic Apartment and Exceptional Service! I had an amazing stay at this apartment — everything exceeded my expectations. The space was modern, spotless, and beautifully decorated, with all the amenities you could possibly need. The bed was incredibly comfortable, the kitchen fully equipped. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a stylish, comfortable, and well-located apartment with top-notch hospitality. I’ll definitely be coming back!

  • Jennifer

    Reviewed: 8 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Well located near the main square. Perfect size for two people. Hosts very communicative. Apartment clean and easy to access. Access to pool area is great.

  • Collette

    Reviewed: 7 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The property location was great. Having the Main Street and marina on our doorstep was fantastic, we had so much choice of where to go for food and fun. The bus station is just around the corner if you don’t fancy driving.

    The parking costs- £60 for two days. Having to complain about cleanliness- especially when we expected luxury. The expectation to make sure the property was as “clean as when we arrived” when we were paying a £52 cleaning fee. We were told to empty our bins otherwise there would be a penalty fee!!! Receiving messages via two formats, Booking.com and WhatsApp, just pick one! Having to transfer money via bank transfer didn’t feel comfortable at all. Being screened by Vista Ventures by taking our passport details and being told if the property didn’t match their cleanliness expectations or if we stole from the property our passport details would be kept on file!!

    Property response:

    Hi! Thanks for your feedback. All types of feedback is taken and noted to ensure all stays for our guests are at the highest of levels; Please note the following: 1) We communicate with guests on multiple platforms for ease of communication to ensure the guests are stress free and have a smooth stay with us. 2) All accommodations in Gibraltar require identification as this is policy & legal requirement to know who’s staying at the property. 3) Our properties are always maintained at the highest standards possible. If there are any concerns we attend the property instantly as we did with your case which you thanked us for. 4) Parking is not part of our property but is publicly available at a very short distance. The price is irrelevant to your stay with us. Thank you Vista Ventures

    Hi! Thanks for your feedback. All types of feedback is taken and noted to ensure all stays for our guests are at the highest of levels; Please note the following: 1) We communicate with guests on multiple platforms for ease of communi… Show more

    Gibraltar Luxury with Rooftop Pools & Views
    7 July 2025
  • See the property
  • Gary

    Reviewed: 3 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Great location. Great pools

    Going home

  • Jacqueline

    Reviewed: 21 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Really good location,pool a few seconds walk from the apartment so not actually rooftop on the property but so near. Very secure apartment with clear instructions from the host.Hosts were very good at getting back to us quickly .Apartment had everything we needed and was a great location

    Microwave was turned off at the mains so just a note to highlight where the switch was would have been good but this is a tiny thing .The stay was great

  • Patricia

    Reviewed: 16 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The host was amazing So helpful and accomodating Would highly recommend

    All good

  • See the property
  • Philip

    Reviewed: 11 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • David

    Reviewed: 4 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The apartment was clean and spacious with everything you need provided. The hosts were very friendly and helpful and we took recommendations from them for restaurants that were fab! It's in prime location 5 minutes walk to everything. We had a great stay.

  • Damian

    Reviewed: 22 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Karen

    Reviewed: 21 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    The apartment was extremely clean & comfortable & we were able to take our dog.

    There was a lot of traffic noise especially during rush hours.

  • Andrea

    Reviewed: 17 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Great location - Close to Grand Casemates Square, restaurants by the water, and a taxi stand when we needed a ride to the Mediterranean Step trail head. Also, the parking was fairly close. Love the balcony for morning coffee and and an evening drink. The building was nice, clean and secure.

    There was nothing that we didn't like but if I had to say something - It would have been nice to have a coffee shop or bakery close by. There was a service station close by for bottled water.

  • Croarkin

    Reviewed: 6 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Very good location and perfect for what we needed

    Could have benefited with extra towels

  • See the property
  • Helen

    Reviewed: 25 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    The location was the best .. the property was simple to get into on arrival . The apartment was stunning … very clean and had all I needed … the balcony gives you views of the rock and the beautiful casements … it is close to everything you need … the price was so good and I would book again … could not fault it … excellent . The hosts were easy to communicate with . I really enjoyed my stay

    It was perfect

  • G

    Reviewed: 31 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • Hugh

    Reviewed: 22 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Paul

    Reviewed: 22 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Location and cleanliness of room

    Nothing

  • David

    Reviewed: 13 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    This is a lovely, well looked after apartment. It is well sighted, just a 5 min walk to Gibraltar town centre. The apartment is well fitted, with a spacious and well presented bathroom, a large double bedroom with ample storage, and a front room with a well equipped kitchenette. There is also a large balcony with views of the Rock from the dining area The kitchenette has a sink, hob, oven, microwave, Kettle, coffee machine, toaster, fridge, and a dishwasher. There is a washer/Driers in the utility cupboard, plus a hair dryer and iron are provided The apartment also comes with access to a luxurious pool complex This apartment will suit couples who enjoy being near the centre of things but don't want to sacrifice quality or comfort

    Nothing

  • Julie

    Reviewed: 10 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    This apartment was beautifully furnished, comfortable and spotlessly clean. It had its own little balcony which we would have taken advantage of if the weather hadn’t been so atrocious. Nevertheless, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location in Ocean Village was like a holiday resort, aesthetically pleasing, with plenty of restaurants along the waterfront and the main square and shopping area literally 100m away. Also, handy for the airport/border - just a 20min walk. The hosts were really helpful and responded quickly to the minor problems we had resulting in a fantastic stay. Would stay here again if we came back to Gibraltar, preferably when the weather is better!

    Nothing

  • See the property
  • Julie

    Reviewed: 7 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    The Location is superb! We walked from the airport as it was only 15 min walk,it's situated right across the road to loads of bars ,restaurants and marina. Apartment was very clean ,beautifully furnished with everything you need for comfortable stay, Netflix & coffee pods were addded bonus. The hosts ... simply the best communication.I received a whatsapp everyday checking that we was ok and asking if we needed anything . Certainly recommend this apartment to anyone visiting Gibralter.

    Everything was great!

  • Lucy

    Reviewed: 3 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    As advertised, beautiful apartment, fantastic location and attentive owners

    Nothing

  • Tadiwanashe

    Reviewed: 18 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Paula

    Reviewed: 10 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    Really well located. Had everything we needed.

    Could be noisy sat on the balcony as road busy but good position for evening sunshine.

  • Bruce

    Reviewed: 29 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    It had a wonderful balcony with a bistro set for enjoying a meal or drinks while taking in the amazing view. The host was right on top of even though we booked the place at 10 pm on the night of our check in. We needed a lot of assistance at first, but they host was there every step of the way,

    I had never booked through Expedia with a non hotel before. They host told me the rules and that I would have to agree and then pay them directly. That I had not been charged yet. I was skeptical but everything was legit and came out fine. So relax if you have the same situation.

  • Gary

    Reviewed: 15 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Jane

    Reviewed: 7 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Apartment was very clean and comfortable however the extra bed for our son was a sofa not a sofa bed so not as comfortable as expected. Also it was a bit confusing to find the building our apartment was in as there were multiple in the complex with similar names. Hosts were helpful and welcoming. Suggest this is ideal for a couple without a car!

  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...