8.2

Reviews of Cosy Studio in City Centre with Pool

712B Ocean Heights - Fish Market Road, GX11 1AA Gibraltar, Gibraltar

  • Anne

    Reviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Location, access to swimming pool, complimentary coffee pods

    No pool towels provided (but extra bath towels were made available after query with host), broken window blinds, bed linen not great quality, temperamental toilet flushing

  • Alan

    Reviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    N/a room only

  • Anne

    Reviewed: 6 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Key fob was exactly where I was told. Hosts were super helpful when I had queries. Easy to communicate with them at all times. The property was well equipped and had everything we needed. The pool was fabulous.

    Nothing - everything was as stated and I had the pool to myself everyday. Location was central within easy walk of both Ocean Village and the town centre. Pool cleaner very friendly and efficient.

  • See the property
  • Hemmingway

    Reviewed: 4 July 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    We were unable to gain access to the property even though I was advised by WhatsApp message that they operate on smart locks, so check in could be anytime. At no stage via messages that I was told I wasn’t able to check in after a certain time. A police officer also tried to help us get in. We tried to reach out to the owners as the messages on WhatsApp say they are active 24/7. (Not at all true) After a lovely long night out in Gibraltar, it is completely unacceptable to assume and to be accused of being drunk at 4am!

    We were unable to gain access to the property even though I was advised by WhatsApp message that they operate on smart locks, so check in could be anytime. At no stage via messages that I was told I wasn’t able to check in after a certain time. A police officer also tried to help us get in. We tried to reach out to the owners as the messages on WhatsApp say they are active 24/7. (Not at all true) After a lovely long night out in Gibraltar, it is completely unacceptable to assume and to be accused of being drunk at 4am!

    Property response:

    Hi, Check in details were provided & all guests provide estimate check in times. You advised 5-6pm but then later on reached out advising 10pm. We confirmed this is ok. We close check in at mid night unless advised otherwise in advance as per booking.com rules. You called us various times at 4am presumably drunk unable to enter the property even tho we advised well in advance. Therefore the above review is INVALID.

    Hi, Check in details were provided & all guests provide estimate check in times. You advised 5-6pm but then later on reached out advising 10pm. We confirmed this is ok. We close check in at mid night unless advised otherwise in advance as … Show more

    Cosy Studio in City Centre with Pool
    17 May 2025
  • Michael

    Reviewed: 28 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    On arrival at the tower block, we were given instruction of how to enter the main door and then how to access the studio. The information was contradictory but after a conversation with the hosts, this was resolved. The studio was clean and tidy and suitable for our 4 night stay in Gibaltar.

    On arrival the lift wasn't working and our room was on the 7th floor, we were told by the host's that this will be repaired soon, but this took 2 days and it then only worked for 1 day before it again malfunctioned. There was a second lift and a notice in the lift stated that this was to be updated and work started March, it is now June and still not working? We are reasonably fit but to have to climb stairs in the heat was difficult and not pleasant. The view outside the Studio was that of a building site which was noisey from 8am till possibly 6/7pm. The exterior of the building was shabby and was possibly the worse looking building in Gibraltar, and the internal communal areas were very unkempt and dirty and because this is predominantly a residential building, it's noisy and with a certain odour, that was terrible at best.

  • Lauren

    Reviewed: 24 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The studio itself was clean

    The building was not nice at all - very old and needing a lot of repairs. The lift was awful. The pool has old and dirty sun beds out with no shelter at all - an umbrella at the property would have been handy knowing this. It’s a bank transfer to pay and you’re pressured to do this ahead of your stay - I was told the day before that I should transfer sooner rather than later in case of delays and out of fear of not having anywhere to stay (due to being told it has to be received ahead of time despite it being booked as pay at the property) I transferred. When leaving, the lock wasn’t working so I had to video call to show them what was happening, but as we were in a rush I was told leave the property unlocked. I asked for confirmation of this in writing but didn’t receive it. In hindsight, I think you’re off paying a little extra for one of the hotels.

    Property response:

    Hi Lauren, Thank you for your feedback, we take all criticism as constructive to improve our further stays. We are sorry you had to deal with some situations. 1) We don’t advertise as providing pool essentials, this is entirely up to the guest, this is not common in gibraltar. 2) Payment for stay is collect directly by the hosts as advised well in advance by booking.com and ourselves. We never pressure guests to pay in advance but advise until we receive the funds (via any payment method) we would not provide check in codes which is normal in every hotel, apartment, etc. 3) There is a new lift being installed. 4) Locking the door was no issue as our cleaners were there promptly to get the apartment ready for our next guests. Hopefully if you stay with us again and we can ensure it’s a pleasant stay. Thank you

    Hi Lauren, Thank you for your feedback, we take all criticism as constructive to improve our further stays. We are sorry you had to deal with some situations. 1) We don’t advertise as providing pool essentials, this is entirely up to t… Show more

    Cosy Studio in City Centre with Pool
    24 June 2025
  • See the property
  • Jon

    Reviewed: 14 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The property was really clean and well located near the centre of town.

    Small, but it is a studio, so it’s to be expected. Not related to the room itself but the buildings lift is certainly in dire need of modernising/replacing.

  • Lynn

    Reviewed: 4 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Daniel

    Reviewed: 2 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    This apartment was spot on in terms of location, cleanliness, and size. The information provided and helpfulness of the staff were amazing and liaised with us throughout our stay. If/when I return to Gibraltar, I'd looking forward to staying here again 😀

    Only one lift is available due to ongoing works.

  • See the property
  • Sean

    Reviewed: 31 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    The apartment was very clean and tastefully furnished. and very welcoming In a good location for bars, restaurants and Gibraltar attractions

    The exterior of the building is not very attractive.

  • Lena

    Reviewed: 25 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    The apartment was cozy and the location was great. The staff was easy to reach via WhatsApp and gave recommendations as well as information very fast.

  • Javier

    Reviewed: 24 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Max is simply the best host one could ask for – always available and willing to help. Although I didn’t have the pleasure of meeting him in person, as the check-in is fully automated and digital via access codes, Max was always just a message away and incredibly responsive. He even went the extra mile by recommending great spots for breakfast nearby. A solid 10/10 for both the host and the apartment. The apartment itself is charming, very comfortable, and fully equipped with everything you might need for a pleasant stay. It’s full of thoughtful amenities and has a cozy, welcoming atmosphere. The location is unbeatable – just a short walk from Ocean Village in Gibraltar, making it perfect for exploring the area. Highly recommended!

    Nothing

  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Gilaine

    Reviewed: 23 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Great location, cute apartment

    Some water pressure issues but construction was going on so it could have been that

  • Sharon

    Reviewed: 16 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    The room was spotlessly clean and had a new feeling. Although cosy, it made great use of the space and had everything that was needed for our overnight stay. It was well situated for easy walking distance to Main Street and Irish Town. The hosts Max and Julian were very easy to deal with and very efficient with all communications. We didn't try out the pool so cannot comment on that.

    There was high rise building work going on outside the window and so a noisy start to the day.

  • Justin

    Reviewed: 28 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Gethin

    Reviewed: 27 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Brilliant location very clean apartment! Loved the shower 👌 can't fault it

  • Warren

    Reviewed: 16 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • Dus

    Reviewed: 30 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Well equipped snd clean apartment. Everything working. Hosts very responsive and proactive in checking on how things are. Very close to Irish Town and Main Street bars/restaurants. Pool access is from April onwards. Lifts undergoing repair work, there is a service lift at other end of building which we accessed via first floor, might be an issue if of limited mobility.

  • See the property
  • Chloe

    Reviewed: 12 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Really cosy, well equipped studio apartment in the centre of town. Amazing location to see pretty much everything in Gibraltar and so close to the high street shops and restaurants. We really enjoyed our stay here and Max and Julian were great hosts, checking in with us to make sure we had everything we needed.

  • Anxiety

    Reviewed: 4 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Beautiful room

  • Showing 1 - 21

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...