Reviews of Cosy Studio in City Centre with Pool
712B Ocean Heights - Fish Market Road, GX11 1AA Gibraltar, Gibraltar

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewLocation, access to swimming pool, complimentary coffee pods
No pool towels provided (but extra bath towels were made available after query with host), broken window blinds, bed linen not great quality, temperamental toilet flushing
Reviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewN/a room only
Reviewed: 6 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewKey fob was exactly where I was told. Hosts were super helpful when I had queries. Easy to communicate with them at all times. The property was well equipped and had everything we needed. The pool was fabulous.
Nothing - everything was as stated and I had the pool to myself everyday. Location was central within easy walk of both Ocean Village and the town centre. Pool cleaner very friendly and efficient.
Reviewed: 4 July 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewWe were unable to gain access to the property even though I was advised by WhatsApp message that they operate on smart locks, so check in could be anytime. At no stage via messages that I was told I wasn’t able to check in after a certain time. A police officer also tried to help us get in. We tried to reach out to the owners as the messages on WhatsApp say they are active 24/7. (Not at all true) After a lovely long night out in Gibraltar, it is completely unacceptable to assume and to be accused of being drunk at 4am!
We were unable to gain access to the property even though I was advised by WhatsApp message that they operate on smart locks, so check in could be anytime. At no stage via messages that I was told I wasn’t able to check in after a certain time. A police officer also tried to help us get in. We tried to reach out to the owners as the messages on WhatsApp say they are active 24/7. (Not at all true) After a lovely long night out in Gibraltar, it is completely unacceptable to assume and to be accused of being drunk at 4am!
Hi, Check in details were provided & all guests provide estimate check in times. You advised 5-6pm but then later on reached out advising 10pm. We confirmed this is ok. We close check in at mid night unless advised otherwise in advance as per booking.com rules. You called us various times at 4am presumably drunk unable to enter the property even tho we advised well in advance. Therefore the above review is INVALID.
Hi, Check in details were provided & all guests provide estimate check in times. You advised 5-6pm but then later on reached out advising 10pm. We confirmed this is ok. We close check in at mid night unless advised otherwise in advance as … Show more
Reviewed: 28 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewOn arrival at the tower block, we were given instruction of how to enter the main door and then how to access the studio. The information was contradictory but after a conversation with the hosts, this was resolved. The studio was clean and tidy and suitable for our 4 night stay in Gibaltar.
On arrival the lift wasn't working and our room was on the 7th floor, we were told by the host's that this will be repaired soon, but this took 2 days and it then only worked for 1 day before it again malfunctioned. There was a second lift and a notice in the lift stated that this was to be updated and work started March, it is now June and still not working? We are reasonably fit but to have to climb stairs in the heat was difficult and not pleasant. The view outside the Studio was that of a building site which was noisey from 8am till possibly 6/7pm. The exterior of the building was shabby and was possibly the worse looking building in Gibraltar, and the internal communal areas were very unkempt and dirty and because this is predominantly a residential building, it's noisy and with a certain odour, that was terrible at best.
Reviewed: 24 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThe studio itself was clean
The building was not nice at all - very old and needing a lot of repairs. The lift was awful. The pool has old and dirty sun beds out with no shelter at all - an umbrella at the property would have been handy knowing this. It’s a bank transfer to pay and you’re pressured to do this ahead of your stay - I was told the day before that I should transfer sooner rather than later in case of delays and out of fear of not having anywhere to stay (due to being told it has to be received ahead of time despite it being booked as pay at the property) I transferred. When leaving, the lock wasn’t working so I had to video call to show them what was happening, but as we were in a rush I was told leave the property unlocked. I asked for confirmation of this in writing but didn’t receive it. In hindsight, I think you’re off paying a little extra for one of the hotels.
Hi Lauren, Thank you for your feedback, we take all criticism as constructive to improve our further stays. We are sorry you had to deal with some situations. 1) We don’t advertise as providing pool essentials, this is entirely up to the guest, this is not common in gibraltar. 2) Payment for stay is collect directly by the hosts as advised well in advance by booking.com and ourselves. We never pressure guests to pay in advance but advise until we receive the funds (via any payment method) we would not provide check in codes which is normal in every hotel, apartment, etc. 3) There is a new lift being installed. 4) Locking the door was no issue as our cleaners were there promptly to get the apartment ready for our next guests. Hopefully if you stay with us again and we can ensure it’s a pleasant stay. Thank you
Hi Lauren, Thank you for your feedback, we take all criticism as constructive to improve our further stays. We are sorry you had to deal with some situations. 1) We don’t advertise as providing pool essentials, this is entirely up to t… Show more
Reviewed: 14 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThe property was really clean and well located near the centre of town.
Small, but it is a studio, so it’s to be expected. Not related to the room itself but the buildings lift is certainly in dire need of modernising/replacing.
Reviewed: 4 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 2 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThis apartment was spot on in terms of location, cleanliness, and size. The information provided and helpfulness of the staff were amazing and liaised with us throughout our stay. If/when I return to Gibraltar, I'd looking forward to staying here again 😀
Only one lift is available due to ongoing works.
Reviewed: 31 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewThe apartment was very clean and tastefully furnished. and very welcoming In a good location for bars, restaurants and Gibraltar attractions
The exterior of the building is not very attractive.
Reviewed: 25 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewThe apartment was cozy and the location was great. The staff was easy to reach via WhatsApp and gave recommendations as well as information very fast.
Reviewed: 24 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewMax is simply the best host one could ask for – always available and willing to help. Although I didn’t have the pleasure of meeting him in person, as the check-in is fully automated and digital via access codes, Max was always just a message away and incredibly responsive. He even went the extra mile by recommending great spots for breakfast nearby. A solid 10/10 for both the host and the apartment. The apartment itself is charming, very comfortable, and fully equipped with everything you might need for a pleasant stay. It’s full of thoughtful amenities and has a cozy, welcoming atmosphere. The location is unbeatable – just a short walk from Ocean Village in Gibraltar, making it perfect for exploring the area. Highly recommended!
Nothing
Reviewed: 23 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewGreat location, cute apartment
Some water pressure issues but construction was going on so it could have been that
Reviewed: 16 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewThe room was spotlessly clean and had a new feeling. Although cosy, it made great use of the space and had everything that was needed for our overnight stay. It was well situated for easy walking distance to Main Street and Irish Town. The hosts Max and Julian were very easy to deal with and very efficient with all communications. We didn't try out the pool so cannot comment on that.
There was high rise building work going on outside the window and so a noisy start to the day.
Reviewed: 28 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewBrilliant location very clean apartment! Loved the shower 👌 can't fault it
Reviewed: 16 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 30 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewWell equipped snd clean apartment. Everything working. Hosts very responsive and proactive in checking on how things are. Very close to Irish Town and Main Street bars/restaurants. Pool access is from April onwards. Lifts undergoing repair work, there is a service lift at other end of building which we accessed via first floor, might be an issue if of limited mobility.
Reviewed: 12 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewReally cosy, well equipped studio apartment in the centre of town. Amazing location to see pretty much everything in Gibraltar and so close to the high street shops and restaurants. We really enjoyed our stay here and Max and Julian were great hosts, checking in with us to make sure we had everything we needed.
Reviewed: 4 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewBeautiful room