7.3

Reviews of Charming Central Ground Home just off Main ST!

16 College Lane, GX111A Gibraltar, Gibraltar

  • Lois

    Reviewed: 24 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    The location was excellent and the price was good for the accommodation

    The level of cleanliness

  • Susan

    Reviewed: 29 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    In a quiet little lane just off Main Street the apartment was very well equipped with everything you could want for self catering. Our host Judith was very nice and it was very clean.

    No tv and after long days of doing the whole of the Island it would have been nice to sit back and chill for a while.

  • Laura

    Reviewed: 23 September 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • David

    Reviewed: 7 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    Great location off Main Street. Short walk to many things including the cable car and botanical gardens. Functional kitchen. Beds are adequate. Great local Indian restaurant (1 min walk) with lots of vegetarian offerings.

    It’s an older apartment and has a lot of items left by the owners. Nothing wrong with that but it does feel like you are living in someone else’s house. Host is responsive on booking message chat but allow time for replies. Biggest negative is the apartment (and the building) has a very strong mould smell and is quite dark. Bedroom could use a curtain because street light shines in all night. Also parking at public lot is advertised as £1.30 peak and £0.80 at night, but it was actually £1.80 peak. This makes it very expensive if you have a car. I’m not sure if there’s anywhere cheap to park in Gibraltar but you need to factor this into your budget.

    Property response:

    You have paid parking in Midtown Carpark or Free in designated spots in Grand parade cable car parking lot, as well as paid parking during the day on Queensway

    Charming Central Ground Home just off Main ST!
    10 September 2024
  • 7.0 Good
    Christine

    Reviewed: 23 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review
  • Tom

    Reviewed: 1 March 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review

    Central location.

    Host did not respond to our communications, either by messaging or phone. Heater did not work. Internet was not working and host could not provide password. After we stayed for one night, host demanded we pay with wire transfer or cash. We had to leave when host threatened with police if we did not pay cash. Awful experience.

    Property response:

    Guest didnt read the policy, we dont have a card machine so we told him he could kindly make the bank transfer or pay in cash as clearly stated in the instructions. HE REFUSED TO PAY BY ANY MEANS, he was very rude to me and made clear that he would leave without paying...not a sort of guest i would recommend. Never had such a scary and awful experience.

    Guest didnt read the policy, we dont have a card machine so we told him he could kindly make the bank transfer or pay in cash as clearly stated in the instructions. HE REFUSED TO PAY BY ANY MEANS, he was very rude to me and made clear that … Show more

    Charming Central Ground Home just off Main ST!
    4 March 2024
  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 7

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...