7.9

Reviews of The Highbridge Guest Lodge 2 stars

9 Stream Street, East Legon. Accra , Accra, Ghana

  • 7.0 Good
    Incoom

    Reviewed: 7 November 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review
  • Melinda

    Reviewed: 30 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review
  • Obinna

    Reviewed: 24 April 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Wimbledonbaby

    Reviewed: 17 April 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review
  • Sylvia

    Reviewed: 29 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review

    The location, the rooms and building was superb 👌 the staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean.

    Nothing...everything was great

    Property response:

    Many Thanks for your very kind review. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family and wee look forward to hosting you in the future.

    The Highbridge Guest Lodge
    7 April 2024
  • 7.0 Good
    Love

    Reviewed: 5 January 2024 · Stayed in December 2023

    Verified review

    location, room size

    A receptionist charged me in dollars when I explicitly stated I wanted to be charged in local currency. Review your payments before leaving the hotel!!!

  • See the hotel
  • Emeka

    Reviewed: 13 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023

    Verified review

    Breakfast was great, room was very clean

    Water supply was terrible, dstv channels were not available in the room, Staff kept making promises they were not planning on keeping. Was given a lower room than what I booked for but made to pay for the higher room.

    Property response:

    Setting the records straight. You booked for an executive room and you stayed in an executive room for the one night you spent at the facility. The records are available. It is therefore false for you to say that you were given a lower room and made to pay for a higher room. Do not tarnish our reputation by these untruths. The DSTV channels were working as the time you were at Lodge and were accessed by all other guests. You explained you had challenges accessing them. Our staff offerred to assist you but you declined saying your partner was still asleep and you did not want to disturb her. There was no water issue at the Lodge during your one night stay. Other guests were at the facility and have not made these allegations against us. We can admit their was a temporary low water pressure due to low voltage from the power company which temporarily affected the speed of flow of the water. Other than the temporary low pressure which was beyond our control, water was available during your one night stay.

    Setting the records straight. You booked for an executive room and you stayed in an executive room for the one night you spent at the facility. The records are available. It is therefore false for you to say that you were given a lower… Show more

    The Highbridge Guest Lodge
    14 November 2023
  • Ernest

    Reviewed: 13 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review
  • Linnea

    Reviewed: 10 April 2023 · Stayed in March 2023

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Yvonne

    Reviewed: 30 January 2023 · Stayed in January 2023

    Verified review
  • Anis

    Reviewed: 31 December 2022 · Stayed in December 2022

    Verified review
  • Marilyn

    Reviewed: 11 December 2022 · Stayed in December 2022

    Verified review

    the location, the staff were very polite and helpful

    the pillows were stained and I think they should put a pillow protector on their pillows. Also I asked for an iron and staff ironed by corking the first day but I was presented with a bill when I asked for my clothes to be ironed again but this was not communicated and customers should be made aware or provided with our own iron.

  • See the hotel
  • Adwoba

    Reviewed: 25 November 2022 · Stayed in November 2022

    Verified review

    Rooms were very clean

    Limited food available and very expensive Construction noises Service not really professional

    Property response:

    Whilst we appreciate the feedback from guests as it helps to make us better. We however are of the view that some comments need to be objective and contextual. We therefore categorically state that no single dish at our property costs more than $5.00 for a full meal. With items like sandwiches costing around $2.00. We can't speak for the guests expectations as to food prices in Africa, but please note that these prices haven't changed in about a year even though prices of all items have considerably increased over the past months and this situation is not peculiar to Ghana alone. I'm near certain that we are the only property which has not increased its food prices during this time. So we must be commended for that. Just to also correct the impression that no construction is presently going on at our property and that whatever construction noise may have been heard by the guest is from surrounding property which we have no controlled over as it is within their right to undertake construction. This is also not peculiar to Ghana.

    Whilst we appreciate the feedback from guests as it helps to make us better. We however are of the view that some comments need to be objective and contextual. We therefore categorically state that no single dish at our property costs more… Show more

    The Highbridge Guest Lodge
    26 November 2022
  • Nathaniel

    Reviewed: 15 September 2022 · Stayed in August 2022

    Verified review
  • Showing 1 - 15

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...