Reviews of Kempinski Hotel Gold Coast City 5 stars
PMB 66 - Ministries, Gamel Abdul Nasser Avenue, Ridge - Accra, Accra, Ghana

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Trendelburg, Germany
Monte San Savino, Italy
West Yellowstone, United States
Lublin, Poland
Camborne, United Kingdom
Stolberg i. Harz, Germany
Cavagnac, France
Cascais, Portugal
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewI had a very relaxing stay at this hotel – it’s the perfect place to unwind. The pool area is beautiful and great for lounging, and the breakfast buffet was absolutely delicious and impressively large with a wide variety of options. The staff were incredibly attentive and helpful throughout my stay – truly one of the highlights of the experience. However, the interior could use a bit of a refresh, as some areas feel a little outdated. Unfortunately, I also forgot my hat in the hotel and it couldn’t be found. That was a bit disappointing, and I suspect it might have been due to some delays or miscommunication between departments. Overall, still a great stay and I’d happily return!
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We're delighted to hear you had an excellent experience. We note your comment about the aging property. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we appreciate you choosing us for your visit to Accra. We hope to welcome you back to Accra! Best regards, Etienne
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We're delighted to hear you had an excellent experience. We note your comment about the aging property. Your satisfaction is our top priority,… Show more
Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewVery incompetent, impolite and unwelcoming staff at the reception.
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize that your experience with our reception staff did not meet your expectations. We take these concerns seriously and will use your comments to improve our service. We hope to welcome you back to Accra! Best regards, Etienne
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize that your experience with our reception staff did not meet your expectations. We take these concerns seriously and will use your comments to improve our service. We hop… Show more
Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewGreat facilities/spa,pool, restaurants and rooms
Carpet in hallways
Dear Ama, Thank you for your review. Your positive comments about our various facilities are appreciated as we try our best to upkeep the hotel. We also appreciate your feedback about the carpets in the hallways. This has been passed on to the relevant departments for review. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the property soon! Best Regards, Scott Law Front Office Manager
Dear Ama, Thank you for your review. Your positive comments about our various facilities are appreciated as we try our best to upkeep the hotel. We also appreciate your feedback about the carpets in the hallways. This has been passed o… Show more
Reviewed: 12 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewFacility is beautiful
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We're delighted to hear you had an excellent experience. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we appreciate you choosing us for your visit to Accra. We hope to welcome you back to Accra! Best regards, Etienne
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We're delighted to hear you had an excellent experience. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we appreciate you choosing us for your vis… Show more
Reviewed: 8 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 17 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewGood facilities
The service is one of the worst I have experienced in a 5-star hotel, anywhere in the world. The staff are focused on white people, VIPs and celebrities. If you order water, you will call 5 or 6 times. And the water probably wont come. They attempted to fine me $500 for smoking in the room (I don't smoke), they also attempted to charge me for an external phone call, that i didnt make.
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Providing excellent service to all our guests is very important to us, and we take your comments seriously. We are reviewing your feedback with our team to ensure we address these concerns. We hope to welcome you back to Accra! Best regards, Etienne.
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Providing excellent service to all our guests is very important to us, and we take your co… Show more
Reviewed: 15 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 5 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThe lady at the check-in, Horlali, was super friendly
The hotel did not have an adaptor for my phone
Dear Guest, We're happy to hear you had a good stay at our hotel. Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated, and we strive to provide a comfortable experience for all our guests. We will look into the phone adaptors. We hope to welcome you back to Accra! Best regards, Etienne
Dear Guest, We're happy to hear you had a good stay at our hotel. Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated, and we strive to provide a comfortable experience for all our guests. We will look into the phone adaptors. We hope to welcome … Show more
Reviewed: 2 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 30 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 29 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewI loved absolutely everything!!! The decor and setup of the rooms and hotel facilities, the hospitality of every single staff encountered and the great service offered.
Oh nothing at all, I loved it
Dear Guest, That's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay so much! We're delighted you appreciated our hotel facilities, and our hospitality. We hope to welcome you back to Accra! Best regards, Etienne
Reviewed: 29 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewThe room, breakfast and the gym were all very good.
Some of the staff were a little miserable and unhappy looking.
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed the room, breakfast, and gym facilities. We are disappointed that some interactions with our staff did not meet your expectations, and we are addressing this internally. We hope to welcome you back to Accra! Best regards, Etienne.
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed the room, breakfast, and gym facilities. We are disappointed that some interactions with our staff did not meet your ex… Show more
Reviewed: 27 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewLocation
Dirty balcony, not possible to use the balcony
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay! We note your comment on the balcony. We will work on it and fix the issue. We hope to welcome you back to Accra! Best regards, Etienne
Reviewed: 18 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 17 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 12 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 12 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewEverything about the hotel from facility to service was top notch They listen , their staff were always friendly and willing to help and they did
Nothing really
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit. We are pleased to hear that you found our services and amenities as per your expectations. We'd love to welcome you back in our hotel again soon! Best regards, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit. We are pleased to hear that you found our services and amenities as per your expectations. We'd love to welcome you back in our hotel again soon! Best regards, Hotel … Show more
Reviewed: 7 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified review