7.8

Reviews of Bristol Hotel and Spa Bakuriani 5 stars

9 april street, 1204 Bakuriani, Georgia

  • Nasser

    Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The staff and the food is very good

  • Harri

    Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The only problem was very bad WiFi and TV which didn’t work.

  • Iuliia

    Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Breakfast was ok, but with no coffee:( instant coffee doesn’t count. The location is ok, but super dusty. The inside pool.

    The room size is super small, inner courtyard view, close to the other buildings. The carpet has not been cleaned properly:( the bathroom is ok, but again the shower area is extra small

  • See the hotel
  • Luka

    Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Jarenashvili

    Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Mariami

    Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Chaduneli

    Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • 3.0 Poor
    Abdullah

    Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    New hotel Clean

    I paid more money for this hotel because of the SPA, but unfortunately the spa facilities are only open for 4 hours in the morning! I wanted to at least go the swimming pool but I couldn't since it was closed. The kettle was broken and I requested a replacement but they didn't have any replacements. The room walls are sound transparant, I can hear any conversation in the room next door, I was woken up at 3 AM because the room next to me turned the TV on.

  • Giorgi

    Reviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Giorgi

    Reviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Thocation is good, comfortable room.

    Firstly Spa should be removed from the name of the hotel, there is no spa in the hotel, the pool was freezing cold, there was no wifi for last 3 days.

  • Kinan

    Reviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Ana

    Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Extremely Disappointing – Definitely Not Worth even 2 Stars!!! It’s honestly a shame that this hotel is rated as a 5-star property. It’s just owner’s decision :) Inside, there’s an unpleasant odor throughout the property, and in the room, the smell coming from the bathroom is unbearable. The pool is freezing cold—only 23°C—and the sauna doesn’t work at all. To make matters worse, the pool is only open from 12:00 to 20:00, which means when you checkout at 12:00, you won’t be able to use it at all on your last day. Breakfast was okay, but there were not enough places to sit. Coffee is served in single-use Nescafé packets—at least it wasn’t “Pele” brand, so thanks for that, I guess 😄. There is noise coming from every direction—hallways, the courtyard, and even the neighboring rooms. You can hear everything, and it’s impossible to relax or get a good night’s sleep. Soundproofing is clearly non-existent. The road from the main highway is terrible—there’s no asphalt, just a cloud of dust all the way to the hotel. There is no parking for the car, you have to leave the car in the street, in the dust :) Overall, I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone. Very disappointing experience.

    Property response:

    Dear ANA, first of all thanks for visiting our hotel. We are sorry that you didnt like the stay and received some problems. We want to clarify some quotes from your review. We were forced to change pool opening time from 10 AM to 12 PM , to make our guests check in more comfortable and fast. There were troubles with check outs , cause guests were entering the pool and always make late check outs, which makes room cleaning impossible, which means that room cant be ready in time for incoming guests. There is a huge parking on the other side of our hotel which is ours and have private entrance in a hotel building. We are sorry that you was not informed about it at the arrival. The road in a whole Bakuriani is same and we are not in charge of repairing the road. There are still a lot problems in hotel , but we are improving our service day by day. Hope you to visit us again for a bit longer time and feel whole service from our side. Kind regards , hotels administration.

    Dear ANA, first of all thanks for visiting our hotel. We are sorry that you didnt like the stay and received some problems. We want to clarify some quotes from your review. We were forced to change pool opening time from 10 AM to 12 PM , t… Show more

    Bristol Hotel and Spa Bakuriani
    4 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Tabagari

    Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Qetoo

    Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Muath

    Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • الشهري

    Reviewed: 23 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Outstanding hospitality

    Nothing

  • Soso

    Reviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Abdulaziz

    Reviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The staff is nice. I thank the receptionist, David.

  • See the hotel
  • Laura

    Reviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Antisa

    Reviewed: 20 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Location

    5 starts??? I would barely give it 3 stars. First room we were given was so dark and so low in the ground, I got claustrophobic. I asked to change the floor on which the answer was that it’s 100% full and all the rooms are occupied - which was NOT true because after I asked for money back, they placed me on the upper floor. There was no air conditioning in the rooms, so we had to have our balcony doors open in extreme heat, and not only it was hot in the room, but also mosquitoes and flies came in all the time. The ceiling was placed so that it was impossible to close the curtains completely, not only that let insects come in the room, but it was horrible in the morning too, when at 7am the sun was coming through the window and we couldn’t sleep anymore. It also smelled really bad in the room. We wanted to get some rest for a couple of days in calm, cool, nice environment but this hotel turned our vacation into the worst experience ever.

    Property response:

    Dear ANTISA, first of all thank you for visiting us and for the review. Looks like something went wrong and you have received not the best experience. In the booking you can find the information about room facilities , which says , that we dont have the air conditioning in rooms. Also, you told us its not your first time and you were given the bad room at first visit. In that case we made the free upgrade of the room from standard to Deluxe which makes a big financial difference for us. On the other hand we couldn't expect that you have some claustrophobic issues , otherwise we could try to find more sunny room at the day of the reservation. At the day of arrival it was full for sure and we dont care about money, for us the most important thing is the pleasure of our guests. Once again we apologize , that your vacation was ''the worst experience'' and wish you all the best. Kind regards, hotels administration

    Dear ANTISA, first of all thank you for visiting us and for the review. Looks like something went wrong and you have received not the best experience. In the booking you can find the information about room facilities , which says , that we … Show more

    Bristol Hotel and Spa Bakuriani
    20 July 2025
  • Musallam

    Reviewed: 15 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The room very clean and comfortable They have a good breakfast

    They didn’t have AC

    Property response:

    Dear Musallam, thank you for the kind review. Hope to see you again in our hotel. Kind regards, hotel administration

    Bristol Hotel and Spa Bakuriani
    20 July 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Sultan

    Reviewed: 6 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Great location

  • S

    Reviewed: 19 March 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • Nikita

    Reviewed: 8 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...