8.0

Reviews of Reef View Pavilions - Villas & Condos

Reef View Drive, Lance aux Épines, Grenada

  • Reginald

    Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The facilities and location were perfect for our short vacation, the manager Sharon and her staff were impeccable with a warm greeting on our arrival. Their hospitality made me and my family of 7 welcomed . The art deco design was so refreshing compared to other hotels I have stayed in Grenada 🇬🇩 😍 ❤️

    It was perfect for our needs ❤️ I can't report anything I didn't like as everything worked like clockwork.

    Property response:

    Thank you so much, Reggie, for your glowing review and kind words! It was truly a pleasure welcoming you and your beautiful family—we’re thrilled to hear that everything felt seamless and that our hospitality made you feel right at home. Your appreciation for our organic aesthetic means a lot, especially coming from someone familiar with Grenada’s hotel scene. We love natural, tropical beauty with warmth, and it’s wonderful to know it resonated with you. We hope your next visit is just around the corner— you and your family are welcome back anytime! The Reef View Team

    Thank you so much, Reggie, for your glowing review and kind words! It was truly a pleasure welcoming you and your beautiful family—we’re thrilled to hear that everything felt seamless and that our hospitality made you feel right at home. Y… Show more

    Reef View Pavilions - Villas & Condos
    22 August 2025
  • Graeme

    Reviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Felicia

    Reviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Sharon and her family were absolutely wonderful. Very attentive and went above and beyond to accommodate to our needs. Sharon also provided a e-brochure which was very useful, especially the recommended restaurants. The small upper pool was quiet, nice and clean, so it felt like our own personal pool. Our second room was more to our liking than the first, but that was more down to our choice at booking than anything, as we were trying to keep costs down as we were travelling for 3 weeks in 3 separate accommodations.

    Our first room was too small for us (2 adults and a teenager), but as I said, I should have opted for 2 rooms rather than one. Although the communal kitchen was well equipped, we would have preferred a kitchen to ourselves. There was only one little hiccup where our room was double booked, but Sharon quickly found us a room, which I said was more preferable to the first. Lastly, Reef View Pavilions is a quite, tranquil spot but the view is spoilt by all of the vegetation. Please consider cutting back some the trees/vegetation so visitors can appreciate the style of the hotel as well as to allow for a better view of the sea and more light into the bottom pool.

    Property response:

    Hi Felicia: Thank you for your kind and thoughtful review. It was a true pleasure welcoming you and your family, and we’re so glad that your stay brought moments of tranquility and enjoyment—especially at the Rooftop Pool! We sincerely apologize for the double booking on your final night, but we’re happy that the move helped end your stay on a positive note. Your feedback is deeply appreciated, and we’re already exploring your suggestions about the view and natural light to enhance the experience for future guests. You’ll always be welcome at Reef View Pavilions, and we hope to see you again sooner than later. Warm Regards, The Reef View Family

    Hi Felicia: Thank you for your kind and thoughtful review. It was a true pleasure welcoming you and your family, and we’re so glad that your stay brought moments of tranquility and enjoyment—especially at the Rooftop Pool! We sincerely apol… Show more

    Reef View Pavilions - Villas & Condos
    23 July 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Daniel

    Reviewed: 7 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Sharon the owner is a legend.

    A little far away from things.

    Property response:

    Hi Daniel!  We are thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic experience with us and appreciated our amazing team. Although we are a bit off the beaten path, we are delighted that our unique and naturally beautiful surroundings made your stay worthwhile. We can't wait to see you again soon! The Reef View Pavilions Team

    Hi Daniel!  We are thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic experience with us and appreciated our amazing team. Although we are a bit off the beaten path, we are delighted that our unique and naturally beautiful surroundings made your s… Show more

    Reef View Pavilions - Villas & Condos
    8 July 2025
  • Khalid

    Reviewed: 29 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    It was bad .there was big spider all over the room .bedsheets were dirty

    They can clean better .and hires good staff who can understand English better

    Property response:

    Dear Mr. Malik: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly appreciate every opportunity to improve and ensure our guests have the best possible experience. We regret that you encountered an issue during your stay and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Our dedicated and highly skilled team was prepared to assist immediately upon receiving your notification, as agreed in our conversation. However, we understand that circumstances can change, and we fully respect your decision to decline service at that time. Providing exceptional hospitality is at the heart of what we do, and our team takes great pride in offering prompt and attentive care to our guests. We regret that we were unable to fully resolve the matter for you, but we sincerely appreciate your feedback and would love the opportunity to welcome you again in the future for an even better experience. Warm regards, The Reef View Pavilions Team

    Dear Mr. Malik: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly appreciate every opportunity to improve and ensure our guests have the best possible experience. We regret that you encountered an issue during your stay and s… Show more

    Reef View Pavilions - Villas & Condos
    6 May 2025
  • Paola

    Reviewed: 3 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    I enjoyed the privacy and how welcoming the staff was. Will be returning.

    Property response:

    Dear Paola, Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the privacy and felt welcomed by our staff. Providing a comfortable and memorable stay for our guests is always our priority, and it means a lot to know we made a positive impression. We truly appreciate your perfect ratings and can't wait to welcome you back for another fantastic stay. If there’s anything we can do to make your next visit even more special, please don’t hesitate to let us know! Warm regards, The Reef View Pavilions Team

    Dear Paola, Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the privacy and felt welcomed by our staff. Providing a comfortable and memorable stay for our… Show more

    Reef View Pavilions - Villas & Condos
    6 May 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Caroline

    Reviewed: 16 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    Great place to stay, very bohemian/funky & fantastic quiet & private with restaurants nearby. - walkable but hilly. Would recommend a car as away from shops. We had a private pool & villa which was wonderful with kitchen. Sharon was very helpful & welcoming. Lance aux Épines is a delightful area, much quieter than Grand Anse.

    Difficult to find at night especially without google maps, but in daylight if was easy.

    Property response:

    Dear Caroline: Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed the peaceful and unique atmosphere of our property, as well as the privacy and convenience of your villa with its private pool and kitchen. We always aim to provide a welcoming and relaxing experience, and we truly value your positive feedback! It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to welcome you back for another wonderful stay soon! Thanks again! Warm regards, The Reef View Pavilions Team

    Dear Caroline: Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed the peaceful and unique atmosphere of our property, as well as the privacy and convenience of your villa with its private pool and kitche… Show more

    Reef View Pavilions - Villas & Condos
    6 May 2025
  • Julie

    Reviewed: 11 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • Hongjoo

    Reviewed: 8 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Beautiful quaint lovely

    Hostess Sharon. The kindest the best

    Property response:

    Dear Hongjoo: Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We’re absolutely delighted to hear that you had such a lovely stay and enjoyed the charm of our property. It truly means a lot to receive such kind words, especially about our hospitality. We strive to create a warm and welcoming experience for every guest, and it’s heartwarming to know we made a positive impression. We hope to welcome you back again soon for another memorable visit! Warm Regards, The Reef View Team

    Dear Hongjoo: Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We’re absolutely delighted to hear that you had such a lovely stay and enjoyed the charm of our property. It truly means a lot to receive such kind words, especially about our hos… Show more

    Reef View Pavilions - Villas & Condos
    6 May 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Martina

    Reviewed: 4 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    The location wasn’t too bad because it was close to the marina, the brewery and some of the other spots that we wanted to visit.

    It is nothing as advertised. The place has mold and smells dusty. There was no hot water to bathe. The shower drain was clogged. The room has a shared kitchen and living room. The pool was extremely cloudy and dirty like it had not been used in a long time. The bed sheets were torn and stained.

    Property response:

    Dear Martina, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely regret that your experience did not meet your expectations and apologize for any inconveniences you encountered during your stay. As a family business, guest satisfaction is extremely important to us, and we strive to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable experience for everyone. While we are pleased that our location was convenient for your visit, we regret that certain aspects of your stay fell short. Please know that our dedicated housekeeping staff works hard to maintain a clean and welcoming environment, and we take concerns about cleanliness, maintenance, and amenities very seriously. These issues will be thoroughly reviewed so we can make the necessary improvements. Additionally, we want to reassure you that guests have direct access to our staff members and the owners to address any issues that arise during their stay. You'll be pleased to know that, as part of our regular maintenance program, we have identified and repaired several leaks in our hot water lines, and we have also made several upgrades to our hot water system. Additionally, we have made enhancements to our bedding/linens to improve guest comfort. We are always available to assist and ensure that concerns are addressed promptly. We truly appreciate that you chose to extend your stay and hope that there were aspects of your visit that you found enjoyable. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide an even better experience. Warm regards, The Reef View Pavilions Team

    Dear Martina, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely regret that your experience did not meet your expectations and apologize for any inconveniences you encountered during your stay. As a family business, guest… Show more

    Reef View Pavilions - Villas & Condos
    7 May 2025
  • Peter

    Reviewed: 24 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    Tradewind Pavilions was an amazing oasis over three levels with spectacular views especially from the roof terrace. Sharon was a very welcoming and helpful host. We appreciated housekeeping every two days. The villa was comfortable and spacious, the kitchen was well equipped, and the pool was lovely and clean. Having stayed in the area three years ago we just wanted to enjoy some ‘downtime’. We didn't need a car as we were happy to walk the short distance to Secret Harbour Marina, Prickly Bay Marina and to the beach restaurants on Lance Aux Epines Beach. Tradewind villa is located at the top of a hill so if you don't like hills, hire a car or use a taxi. Sharon has a list with two taxi nos. We used Roger to take us to Grand Anse Bay for the day and to the airport. On both occasions it was 50EC.

    Some railings, especially on the roof terrace need repairing for safety. One of the chairs by the pool is broken. Being bitten by mosquitoes! As a grandmother of an 11 month old crawling tiny tot I personally would be worried about the different levels and access by spiral staircase.

    Property response:

    Dear Peter: Thank you for your thoughtful review! We’re delighted to hear that you found Tradewind Pavilions to be a peaceful retreat with spectacular views. It’s wonderful that you enjoyed the spacious villa, well-equipped kitchen, and the clean, refreshing pool. We’re especially happy to know that our housekeeping service and location helped make your stay comfortable and convenient. We appreciate your feedback regarding the property’s railings, the poolside chair, and accessibility concerns. Your observations are invaluable, and we will be reviewing them to ensure we continue to enhance the experience for all our guests. You'll be pleased to know that, as part of our regular maintenance program, we have begun repairing and replacing the property’s railings. It was a pleasure hosting your beautiful family. If you ever find yourself back in Grenada for another relaxing getaway, we’d love to welcome you again! Warm regards, The Reef View Pavilions Team

    Dear Peter: Thank you for your thoughtful review! We’re delighted to hear that you found Tradewind Pavilions to be a peaceful retreat with spectacular views. It’s wonderful that you enjoyed the spacious villa, well-equipped kitchen, and th… Show more

    Reef View Pavilions - Villas & Condos
    7 May 2025
  • Lionrule

    Reviewed: 19 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    The design concept.

    There was a big issue with Reef View villas where I had to check out from after one day stay. The accommodations were very unacceptable. The room had a stale odor and moldy smell, which made it very uncomfortable to sleep. I had difficulty breathing after turning off the air conditioning. The fabric on the furniture was dirty, old with stains definitely needing to be washed or replaced. They were ants, cobb web, dirty bathroom with mold. I was not provided any wash cloths or pool towel as was promised by the host after advising there was none. The towels in the room were very aged and dingy. The pool was very dirty, pool furniture dirty, sinks with mold and rust. This whole place was very unkept! The surrounding bushes were overgrown and not trimmed. I was also charged at by an aggressive dog when trying to access the upper lever pool. There were no signs visible to warn. Leading up to the property was a dirt road, which wasn't a big deal, but surrounding the property were very overgrown plants trees n bushes. Lots of mosquitos, which bc the area was not kept. I am requesting a refund of the remaining days that I was unable to stay at this facility.. I was booked from the 10th to the 18th but couldn't endure and checked out in the early afternoon on Feb 11th. I addressed my concerns to the host, who kept me waiting for over 20 minutes as she was busy showing the place to a couple. She just told me to contact customer service. Thank you for your consideration in this urgent matter. Reply

    Property response:

    Dear Larry: Thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely regret that your experience did not meet expectations and apologize for any inconvenience. Reef View Pavilions is a uniquely designed property that blends beautifully with its lush tropical surroundings. Over the years, we’ve welcomed thousands of happy guests who have enjoyed its tranquil atmosphere, organic architecture, and natural aesthetic. Though unexpected issues can arise, guests have direct access to our staff and owners to ensure prompt assistance. Our dedicated housekeeping team works hard to maintain a clean and comfortable environment, and while we offered service to address your concerns, we understand you declined. We are pleased to share that our property has a regular maintenance program where we continuously inspect and assess enhancements to our offerings, including bedding and linens, to improve guest comfort. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back in the future for an improved experience. Warm regards, The Reef View Pavilions Team

    Dear Larry: Thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely regret that your experience did not meet expectations and apologize for any inconvenience. Reef View Pavilions is a uniquely designed property that blends beautifully with its … Show more

    Reef View Pavilions - Villas & Condos
    7 May 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Subrena

    Reviewed: 2 February 2025 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • Yana

    Reviewed: 24 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • Kate

    Reviewed: 16 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Views

    More lighting needed for when it goes Dark at night. Include more candles. Try and get better towels

    Property response:

    Thank you for your valuable feedback! We’re delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the scenic views. Your suggestions are greatly appreciated, as they help us continuously enhance our guest experience. We've forwarded your comments to our team and are working to improve our offerings. We look forward to welcoming you back for an even better stay next time!

    Thank you for your valuable feedback! We’re delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the scenic views. Your suggestions are greatly appreciated, as they help us continuously enhance our guest experience. We've forwarded your comments to… Show more

    Reef View Pavilions - Villas & Condos
    19 January 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Tina

    Reviewed: 9 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Amazing views, private pool, walk to small beach, responsive owner/housekeeping, clean, spacious layout, en-suite washrooms, comfortable beds, rooftop patio surrounded by fireworks displays on New Year’s Eve, BBQ and fully equipped kitchen

    Very steep hills to access parts of property, some railings needed repaired for safety, required car service to access other parts of island

    Property response:

    Hi Tina Thank you so much for your detailed review! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the amazing views, private pool, spacious layout, and other amenities our property offers. It's wonderful to know that Sharon and our team were able to meet your needs and enhance your stay. We appreciate your feedback about the railings and will work to address these concerns for future guests. It was a pleasure to host your family during the Christmas Holidays and look forward to welcoming welcome you back in the future for another memorable stay!

    Hi Tina Thank you so much for your detailed review! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the amazing views, private pool, spacious layout, and other amenities our property offers. It's wonderful to know that Sharon and our team were ab… Show more

    Reef View Pavilions - Villas & Condos
    12 January 2025
  • Roz

    Reviewed: 12 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Matthew

    Reviewed: 5 December 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Nikeisha

    Reviewed: 12 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    The peacefullness

    The mosquito bites I got while being there

    Property response:

    Hi Nikeisha: Thank you for sharing your experience! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the tranquility of our property. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, and we hope to welcome you back for another peaceful stay soon!

    Reef View Pavilions - Villas & Condos
    19 January 2025
  • Hugh

    Reviewed: 9 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    Sharon was the most excellent host, the tradewind pavilion is absolutely huge and a terrific place to stay. The pool was lovely and the roof terrace had the most beautiful views and was extremely comfy. The beds were very comfortable and the master bedroom has a massive bed. The kitchen was very well equipped and was excellent to cook a family meal. The pictures don’t do it justice, it’s such a beautiful place. I totally recommend staying here

    My holiday was too short!!

    Property response:

    Hi Hugh! Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you had such an excellent stay and that Sharon made your experience even better. It's fantastic to know that you enjoyed the spaciousness of Tradewind Pavilion, the lovely pool, and the beautiful views from the roof terrace. We're glad the comfortable beds and well-equipped kitchen added to your enjoyment, making it a great place for a family meal. We hope to welcome you back for a longer stay next time, so you can fully immerse yourself in the beauty and comfort of our place!

    Hi Hugh! Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you had such an excellent stay and that Sharon made your experience even better. It's fantastic to know that you enjoyed the spaciousness of Tradewind Pavil… Show more

    Reef View Pavilions - Villas & Condos
    19 January 2025
  • Donna

    Reviewed: 8 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Annya

    Reviewed: 5 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review
  • Kenwyn

    Reviewed: 5 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    Beach is close by, wonderful view on the rooftop, host was friendly

    Sheets were worn out with bleach stains, and the ac doesn't work well. There are no ironing facilities when needed

    Property response:

    Hi Kenwyn: Thank you very much for your review and feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the views from our Rooftop Pool and the nearby neighborhood beach. However, we are very sorry to hear that you were frustrated with some part of your stay. This is not the typical experience for our guests, and we are sorry that it had to be yours. Your feedback is valuable and has been shared with the staff so that we can continue to improve guest satisfaction We thank you again and hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future.

    Hi Kenwyn: Thank you very much for your review and feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the views from our Rooftop Pool and the nearby neighborhood beach. However, we are very sorry to hear that you were frustrated with so… Show more

    Reef View Pavilions - Villas & Condos
    8 November 2024
  • 7.0 Good
    Acquinas

    Reviewed: 15 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    Only thing is there was one staff the manager assistant Dashier wow was amazing 👏

    The property looks like it had seen better days. There were loads of cockroaches and the pools were no kept

    Property response:

    Thank you for your feedback. We’re delighted to hear that Dashier made such a positive impression during your stay. We’re sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience. This is not a typical experience for our guests and we regret that this had to be yours. We take these concerns very seriously and have already addressed them with our staff. Reef View Pavilions is known for a wonderful property and has hosted thousands of satisfied guests since 2006. Your comments are crucial for us to improve, and we hope to provide a much better experience on your next visit. Thanks again!

    Thank you for your feedback. We’re delighted to hear that Dashier made such a positive impression during your stay. We’re sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience. This is not a typical experience for our guests and we regret that thi… Show more

    Reef View Pavilions - Villas & Condos
    17 September 2024
  • See the hotel
  • David

    Reviewed: 12 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    It has a unique bohemian feel, very easygoing, and unfussy. The two pool areas are excellent. The staff are very friendly, and the owner, Sharon, is a great host.

    There is nothing to not like.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your kind words! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We agree that the pool areas and atmosphere at Reef View Pavilions are indeed unique. It's wonderful to know that our friendly staff made your stay special. We thoroughly enjoyed hosting your family and look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing and enjoyable experience!

    Thank you for your kind words! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We agree that the pool areas and atmosphere at Reef View Pavilions are indeed unique. It's wonderful to know that our friendly staff made you… Show more

    Reef View Pavilions - Villas & Condos
    17 September 2024
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...