8.5

Reviews of Petite Anse Hotel 4 stars

Prospect Road, Mount Alexander, Grenada

  • Winston

    Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The breakfast was wonderful, even though there is a limited choice, and the staff serving us our breakfast were very pleasant and accommodating . The cleaning staff and reception were very polite. We had a nice view of the sea. The patio with the hammock was very relaxing.

    The shower attachments should be changed to a metal that doesn't show rust/corrosion quickly. The sliding bolt latch on the bathroom door exiting to the patio was rusty and difficult to slide back and forth. The same door latch was rusty and stuck in the door. However, they were not a safety issue.

  • Munyaradzi

    Reviewed: 13 July 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Petite Anse. We celebrated our honeymoon there and it was exactly what we were looking for! From the moment we arrived, the staff were friendly, helpful and welcoming. Our villa was literally steps away from the ocean, and the room was perfect for our honeymoon. We enjoyed our meals at the restaurant and the staff were wonderful. We would definitely love to visit again!

    The only thing we felt that should been made more clear is what stops on the offered tours are available certain days. We had a tour scheduled in advance for a Saturday, but came to find out the just the night before that the River Antoine Estate Rum Distillery, and Chocolate Tour at Belmont Estate that were apart of our tour were not open that day, which was disappointing. Had we'd known that in advance, we would have scheduled the tour another day.

    Property response:

    Dear Munyaradzi, Thank you so much for choosing Petite Anse for such a special occasion. We’re truly honoured you spent your honeymoon with us, and we’re delighted to hear that you and your wife felt welcomed and enjoyed your cottage, meals, and the beautiful ocean right outside your door. It was our pleasure to help make your stay memorable, and we’d love to welcome you back again in the future. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the tours and the availability of certain stops. We understand how disappointing that must have been and apologise for the confusion. We’ll review how we communicate tour schedules with guests and work on making sure that information is clearer moving forward. Wishing you both all the best as you begin this new chapter together — and we hope to see you again soon! Warm island regards, The Petite Anse Team

    Dear Munyaradzi, Thank you so much for choosing Petite Anse for such a special occasion. We’re truly honoured you spent your honeymoon with us, and we’re delighted to hear that you and your wife felt welcomed and enjoyed your cottage, meal… Show more

    Petite Anse Hotel
    17 July 2025
  • Denise

    Reviewed: 29 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Lovely staff - very friendly & helpful Room was nice, AC good. Bit dated but serviceable & clean Easy access to beach Nice clean pool & sun beds & umbrellas. It has been built so out of wind The hotel was almost empty so had most things to ourselves Food ok but no variation

    Food was not varied - same every day. We stayed 5 nights & very very bored of it. A lot on menu but the same sauces on everything Very windy side of island - it does not let up. Sea is very rough & can not be swam in Beach is very small & not very nice Could get very crowded if hotel full Long taxi ride from airport - 2 hours both ways

    Property response:

    Dear Denise, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and for your kind words about our staff. We’re so pleased to hear you found the team friendly and helpful, and that you enjoyed the room, pool, and peaceful atmosphere. We also appreciate your honest feedback about the menu and the sea conditions on our side of the island. We’ll certainly share your comments about the food with our kitchen team to see where we can improve and bring more variety to the dining experience. As for the beach and wind, you’re right — being on the Atlantic side gives us those refreshing breezes, but it does mean the sea can be a little wild at times. We always recommend the pool and nearby beaches when the sea is rough, and we’re happy you were able to relax and make the most of the space. It was a pleasure to have you with us, and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Warm island regards, The Petite Anse Team

    Dear Denise, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and for your kind words about our staff. We’re so pleased to hear you found the team friendly and helpful, and that you enjoyed the room, pool, and peaceful atmos… Show more

    Petite Anse Hotel
    17 July 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Eddie

    Reviewed: 13 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    The staff, food, and the cocktails were exceptional.

    Nothing

    Property response:

    Dear Eddie, Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. We’re delighted to hear you found our staff, food, and cocktails exceptional — it means so much to us to know we made your stay special. It was a pleasure to welcome you back to Grenada, and we hope to see you again soon for more island flavours and good company. Warm island regards, The Petite Anse Team

    Dear Eddie, Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. We’re delighted to hear you found our staff, food, and cocktails exceptional — it means so much to us to know we made your stay spe… Show more

    Petite Anse Hotel
    17 July 2025
  • Sarah

    Reviewed: 7 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Good location by the sea. Nice pool. Good base to explore the north.

    Unwelcoming reception staff. Restaurant floor needed cleaning. Bar and restaurant staff trying their best. Needed an update and general maintenance. No security visible unlike some other hotels on the island.

    Property response:

    Hi Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're pleased you enjoyed the peaceful seaside location and pool — we’re glad it served as a good base to explore the north of the island. We’re sorry to hear that parts of your stay didn’t meet expectations. Our team is usually known for their warm and friendly service, so we’re disappointed to hear this wasn’t reflected at reception during your visit. We’ll be sure to follow up with the team. We also appreciate your comments regarding the restaurant floor and general upkeep — we’ve noted this and are continuing to make improvements. As a small and peaceful hotel, we don’t always have visible security during the day — but guest safety is very important to us, and we do have quiet measures in place, particularly during night-time hours, to ensure peace of mind. Thanks again for your honest review — feedback like yours helps us continue to grow and improve. Warm regards, The Petite Anse Team

    Hi Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're pleased you enjoyed the peaceful seaside location and pool — we’re glad it served as a good base to explore the north of the island. We’re sorry to hear that parts … Show more

    Petite Anse Hotel
    9 May 2025
  • Colin

    Reviewed: 1 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Excellent location. Beachfront cottage a few steps from a very pleasant secluded beach. Quite big waves at times....great fun playing in the surf. Comfortable room with a/c, fan and mossie net. Bathroom slightly dated, although perfectly adaequate. Nice pool and great view from the restaurant balcony.

    Disappointing food (no where near the standard of our previous hotel on the island), although breakfast was satisfactory. At times, it seemed like quantity rather than quality. Whilst polite, the staff seemed to be going through the motions. Nothing personal, which one would hope for, at a small Caribbean hotel. When checking out, the final bill was EC$300 above the correct total and included a number of items we had not ordered (the most obvious being some chicken dishes, which were unlikely as we are both pescatarian). Luckily, I had kept a rough track of our orders. When questioned, the manager was very apolegetic and there was no issue correcting the bill. However, other guests may not check so carefully.

    Property response:

    Dear Colin, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback — we appreciate both your kind words and your honest reflections. We’re so glad you enjoyed the beachfront cottage, the peaceful location, and the views from the restaurant balcony. It’s always wonderful to hear when guests appreciate the natural beauty and comfort we offer. We’re sorry to hear that the food and overall service didn’t meet your expectations. We’ve already taken your comments on board and have put new measures in place to ensure that guests receive a warmer, more personal experience. Our team has been going through training recently to make sure that the hospitality we offer feels as heartfelt as it is professional. Regarding your comments on the food and billing, we’ve introduced extra checks to ensure accuracy and quality, both in the kitchen and at checkout. We’re really glad it was resolved for you, but completely understand your concern and agree it shouldn’t have happened in the first place. Your feedback helps us grow, and we do hope you’ll consider visiting us again so we can give you the experience we truly aim for. Warm regards, The Petite Anse Team

    Dear Colin, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback — we appreciate both your kind words and your honest reflections. We’re so glad you enjoyed the beachfront cottage, the peaceful location, and the views from the res… Show more

    Petite Anse Hotel
    4 May 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Deanne

    Reviewed: 24 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Exactly as described. Amazing people, could not do enough to make our holiday brilliant. Great location if you like countryside, beach and local people. Don't go if you like tower blocks and concrete tourist traps!

    Perhaps a bigger pool with more sunbeds when busy.

    Property response:

    Dear Deanne, Thank you so much for your kind words — we’re absolutely delighted that you had such a brilliant holiday with us! It means a lot to hear that you enjoyed the peaceful location, the countryside charm, and especially the friendliness of our team. We’re so proud of the local beauty around us, and even prouder of the people who make the experience so special for our guests. Thank you also for your helpful suggestion about the pool and sunbeds — we really appreciate the feedback and will keep it in mind as we continue to improve. We’d love to welcome you back anytime for more beach, nature, and warm island hospitality. Warmest wishes, The Petite Anse Team

    Dear Deanne, Thank you so much for your kind words — we’re absolutely delighted that you had such a brilliant holiday with us! It means a lot to hear that you enjoyed the peaceful location, the countryside charm, and especially the friend… Show more

    Petite Anse Hotel
    4 May 2025
  • Sally

    Reviewed: 11 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Lovely position by a wild beach with crashing waves. We had a fantastic trip organised by the hotel to nearby Sandy Island, one of the highlights of our holiday. The hotel had a delightful pool and charming restaurant. We really enjoyed the dinner and breakfast. The reception staff were lovely and very helpful.

    All good

    Property response:

    Thank you for coming and for your kind words! We're delighted you enjoyed the wild beauty of our beach, the trip to Sandy Island, and your dining experiences with us. It’s wonderful to hear that our reception team made you feel welcome. We hope to see you again for another relaxing stay!

    Thank you for coming and for your kind words! We're delighted you enjoyed the wild beauty of our beach, the trip to Sandy Island, and your dining experiences with us. It’s wonderful to hear that our reception team made you feel welcome.… Show more

    Petite Anse Hotel
    19 March 2025
  • Dwayne

    Reviewed: 8 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Richard

    Reviewed: 4 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    The real Grenada

    Property response:

    Thank you! We’re so glad you experienced the authentic charm of Grenada with us. We hope to welcome you back for more unforgettable moments soon!

    Petite Anse Hotel
    19 March 2025
  • Jonathan

    Reviewed: 18 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    Great escape and very relaxing. Spectacular location on the exposed north coast overlooking the sea. It was windy and rough during our stay which only added to the relaxed remoteness of the Petite Anse.

    The hotel isn't state-of-the-art but in many ways that's its charm

    Property response:

    Thank you for your thoughtful review! We're so pleased you enjoyed the unique, remote charm of Petite Anse and the dramatic beauty of the north coast. It’s a special place for those looking to escape the ordinary. We hope to welcome you back for another relaxing retreat!

    Thank you for your thoughtful review! We're so pleased you enjoyed the unique, remote charm of Petite Anse and the dramatic beauty of the north coast. It’s a special place for those looking to escape the ordinary. We hope to welcome you… Show more

    Petite Anse Hotel
    19 March 2025
  • Jeannine

    Reviewed: 18 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    This up-market hotel is far away from the chaos of Great Anse Beach. Individual detached chalet rooms give privacy and peace.

    We liked everything

    Property response:

    Thank you for your lovely review! We're delighted you appreciated the peace, privacy, and relaxed atmosphere of Petite Anse. It’s wonderful to hear you enjoyed everything about your stay—we hope to welcome you back again soon!

    Petite Anse Hotel
    19 March 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Debbie

    Reviewed: 9 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • Paul

    Reviewed: 5 January 2025 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review
  • Phil

    Reviewed: 5 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Location of Villa (we were in “Lemon”) which fronted the beach and had a lovely veranda with comfortable seating and a hammock as a bonus. Meals were taken outside on the restaurant balcony which overlooked the sea with wonderful views of nearby islands. All the staff went out their way to make sure our stay was one to remember. I would recommend visitors take the Sunday morning walking tour that for us ended in a beach bar in Duquesne Bay.

    That we didn’t book for longer !!!

    Property response:

    Thank you for your wonderful review! It’s great to hear that you loved your beachfront villa, the stunning views, and the warm hospitality from our team. We're so glad you enjoyed the Sunday morning walk—it's always a highlight! Hopefully next time, you'll be able to stay a little longer. We’d love to welcome you back to paradise!

    Thank you for your wonderful review! It’s great to hear that you loved your beachfront villa, the stunning views, and the warm hospitality from our team. We're so glad you enjoyed the Sunday morning walk—it's always a highlight! Hop… Show more

    Petite Anse Hotel
    19 March 2025
  • See the hotel
  • David

    Reviewed: 10 November 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review
  • Paula

    Reviewed: 14 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    Just the view

    The food was not very good. Some examples are: the chicken sausage, blood pudding and the Alfredo was very watery.... The pool was dirty, I couldn't swim at all. There were ants in my room.

    Property response:

    We’re sorry to hear that your experience didn’t meet expectations. We take all feedback seriously and are committed to ensuring our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Our team takes great care in preparing meals with fresh ingredients, and we regret that the dishes you tried didn’t suit your taste. Regarding the pool, it is cleaned and maintained regularly, but we will certainly review any concerns to ensure it remains at the highest standard. As for the ants, being in a tropical setting, we do our best to manage nature while maintaining an eco-friendly balance, but we apologize for any inconvenience. We always appreciate constructive feedback and would have been happy to address these concerns during your stay. If you’d like to discuss further, please feel free to reach out to us directly.

    We’re sorry to hear that your experience didn’t meet expectations. We take all feedback seriously and are committed to ensuring our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Our team takes great care in preparing meals with fresh ingre… Show more

    Petite Anse Hotel
    19 March 2025
  • Suzanne

    Reviewed: 8 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    We stayed only one night, our last on Grenada. I chose this place as it was romantic and right on the water. The food was great, the location was amazing and the views spectacular. Highly recommend if you want to explore the north side of the island.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your wonderful review! We're so glad you chose to spend your last night in Grenada with us and that you enjoyed the romantic setting, delicious food, and stunning views. The north of the island has so much beauty to offer, and we’re thrilled you got to experience it. Hopefully next time, you can stay a little longer—we’d love to welcome you back!

    Thank you for your wonderful review! We're so glad you chose to spend your last night in Grenada with us and that you enjoyed the romantic setting, delicious food, and stunning views. The north of the island has so much beauty to offer,… Show more

    Petite Anse Hotel
    19 March 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Suzzanna

    Reviewed: 27 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    The location was spectacular however the hotel is very run done and poorly maintained. In desperate need of an upgrade. The staff tried very hard to compensate for a lack of updated facilities.

    The hotel is showing its age with no upgrades to rooms, facilities etc. bedroom was outdated with shabby curtains, broken furniture and light switches, and thread bare towels

    Property response:

    Thank you for your feedback. We’re delighted you enjoyed our spectacular location, and we truly appreciate your kind words about our hardworking staff. We understand that Petite Anse has a rustic, traditional Caribbean charm, which may not suit everyone’s expectations of a modern resort. However, we take maintenance seriously and are continually making improvements while preserving the character that so many of our guests love. We regret that some aspects of your stay didn’t meet your expectations, and we will certainly review your concerns to see where updates may be needed. We always strive to provide a warm, welcoming, and relaxing experience, and we appreciate your feedback as we continue to improve. If you’d like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to reach out to us directly.

    Thank you for your feedback. We’re delighted you enjoyed our spectacular location, and we truly appreciate your kind words about our hardworking staff. We understand that Petite Anse has a rustic, traditional Caribbean charm, which may not… Show more

    Petite Anse Hotel
    19 March 2025
  • Craig

    Reviewed: 29 July 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review
  • Barrick

    Reviewed: 28 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Lisa

    Reviewed: 28 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review

    It was in a really quiet location on the beach with the sound of the wonderful waves breaking on the shore.

    Nothing.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your beautiful review! We're so happy to hear that you found serenity, peace, and a deep connection with nature during your stay. The sound of the waves and the tranquility of our location are truly special, and we’re delighted that you enjoyed every moment. We hope to welcome you back for another peaceful escape soon!

    Thank you for your beautiful review! We're so happy to hear that you found serenity, peace, and a deep connection with nature during your stay. The sound of the waves and the tranquility of our location are truly special, and we’re deli… Show more

    Petite Anse Hotel
    19 March 2025
  • Abraham

    Reviewed: 27 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review

    Property was clean and serene Restaurant staff were nice and polite Although the beach looked unkempt

    Inability to respond to pre-check in mails Rude reception staff

    Property response:

    Thank you for your feedback. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed the clean and serene environment and that our restaurant staff made a positive impression. We regret that your experience with our reception team and pre-check-in communication did not meet expectations. Providing warm and attentive service is important to us, and we will review this internally to ensure improvements. As for the beach, being in a natural, unspoiled part of Grenada, we strive to maintain its beauty while allowing it to remain as authentic as possible. However, we will certainly take your comments into consideration. We appreciate your review and hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back for an even better experience.

    Thank you for your feedback. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed the clean and serene environment and that our restaurant staff made a positive impression. We regret that your experience with our reception team and pre-check-in communic… Show more

    Petite Anse Hotel
    19 March 2025
  • Tom

    Reviewed: 18 May 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review

    Pool’s great, views are stunning (particularly from the bar terrace). There’s an awesome restaurant (Armadillo) a short walk away. It’s nice and secluded, really feels a million miles away from St George’s which is nice.

    Food poisoning in the restaurant on our first night and they still tried charging us for the meal. No money knocked off the bill and this obviously overshadowed our stay, sadly. It meant we couldn’t do a lot of what we’d planned to do.

    Property response:

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. Sorry to hear about your experience and we take your concerns seriously. After investigating, we found that other guests who had the same dish did not report any issues. It's possible that the cause may have been from another establishment or during your journey. Sometimes people are allergic to certain ingredients, so this is another possibility. We adhere to strict food safety standards and strive to ensure a safe dining experience for all our guests. However, we appreciate all and every feedback and use that for improvements. If you'd like to discuss this further, please contact us directly at the hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more positive experience.

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. Sorry to hear about your experience and we take your concerns seriously. After investigating, we found that other guests who had the same dish did not report any issues. It's possible that the cause … Show more

    Petite Anse Hotel
    22 May 2024
  • See the hotel
  • 7.0 Good
    James

    Reviewed: 20 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Hotel Sonnenberg

Luzern, Switzerland

Chebsky dvur - Egerlander Hof

Karlovy Vary, Czech Republic

Fatima Lounge Guest House

Fátima, Portugal

La Colina

La Savina, Spain

Apartment Simeone

Zadar, Croatia

Seascape Motel & Cottages

Belfast, United States

Les Terrasses du Breuil

Sarlat-la-Canéda, France

de' Halimun Guest House

Bandung, Indonesia

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...