8.8

Reviews of The Vanbrugh Suites

351 Woodstock Road, Vanbrugh Apartments, Oxford, OX2 7NX, United Kingdom

  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
    Property response:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Lindsay @ Short Let Space

    The Vanbrugh Suites
    27 August 2025
  • Despina

    Reviewed: 12 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The decoration and the living room area

    the bathrooms

    Property response:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Lindsay @ Short Let Space

    The Vanbrugh Suites
    16 July 2025
  • Andrew

    Reviewed: 9 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Off road parking Clean and well equipped Quiet On the bus route to city centre

    Squeaky bed

    Property response:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Lindsay @ Short Let Space

    The Vanbrugh Suites
    16 April 2025
  • See the property
  • Nick

    Reviewed: 5 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Hwei

    Reviewed: 24 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Clean, comfortable, quiet. Came for 2 weeks with coworkers.

    Communication - didn’t realise that someone would come to change our linens. Was nice but would’ve liked to know in advance. Kitchen nonstick pots were scratched, I wish they had stainless steel instead which is safer. Not much in the area, you need to walk to Summertown (15 min) for anything. They also have our check in details to another guest who we then had to help check in to their own apartment. Not great for security!

  • Mengwei

    Reviewed: 21 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Ks

    Reviewed: 4 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • Rahul

    Reviewed: 10 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • Ellie

    Reviewed: 21 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Very clean and well equipped. I have stayed at the suites before and find them charming and very comfortable. I’ve stayed at the downstairs suites but this time I was in the upstairs Churchill suite which had slanted ceilings, my husband who is only 5’7” hit his head a few times maneuvering around the flat. Otherwise Beds and linen were very comfortable, kitchen well equipped. Note that there is no dryer however, my clothes dried overnight on the drying rack. The staff are very friendly and attentive. Oh, and the free parking is a definite plus as it’s very tough to park in Oxford.

    This trip it was just the slanted ceilings, although it does have a lot of charm. It’s only because we lost square footage based on that and we just needed a bit more space as it was Xmas time, otherwise I’d stay there again under different circumstances. Shower was tiny.

    Property response:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Caroline @ Short Let Space

    The Vanbrugh Suites
    31 December 2024
  • See the property
  • Minjie

    Reviewed: 4 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review
  • Af

    Reviewed: 22 October 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • Graham

    Reviewed: 6 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    Cleanliness was exceptional, please congratulate your cleaner. Also,apartment was v.comfortable and location was good.

    We had some trouble getting into the block and then into the apartment, it wasn't explained to us, maybe Valentina needs to make it very clear to future guests particularly as people come after a long drive and need to know what to expect(we rang and left message and then rang again leaving another message to say we got in). Also, another matter, the rubbish bin was broken but if you buy another one,please get a much smaller one as people have short stays and there is no need for a big one.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your kind words about the apartment and its cleanliness. We’ll be sure to pass on your compliments to our cleaner! We apologise for the difficulty you had with getting into the block and the apartment. We do send instructions ahead of time, and you should have received these, but we will review our communications to ensure everything is clear for future guests. Thank you also for the feedback about the rubbish bin – we’ll certainly consider a smaller one for short stays. We appreciate your suggestions and hope to welcome you again! Lindsay @ Short Let Space

    Thank you for your kind words about the apartment and its cleanliness. We’ll be sure to pass on your compliments to our cleaner! We apologise for the difficulty you had with getting into the block and the apartment. We do send instructions … Show more

    The Vanbrugh Suites
    9 October 2024
  • See the property
  • Athiwat

    Reviewed: 1 October 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • Athiwat

    Reviewed: 1 October 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • Bandhit

    Reviewed: 28 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Lulwa

    Reviewed: 25 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    Property easy to find on a main road, good quiet neighborhood. Bedrooms were nice and clean, bit small though. Sitting area was spacious, kitchen was fully equipped. In general the place was nice

    Place had many spiders the day we arrived and we had to make sure that they were gone same day and the following day as well. Some pans in the kitchen needs deep cleaning, they were oily and not so clean, and some were broken too. I asked for an extra bed before we arrived, but got an answer it isn’t possible, although one could be placed in living room. I thought full cleaning was included for stays more than 9 days and it turned out just Linen and towels change.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your feedback! We’re glad to hear you found the property easy to find and enjoyed the neighborhood and amenities. We do advise of the bed configurations in our listing, and unfortunately, we are unable to add an extra bed for insurance purposes. Regarding cleaning, we specify that only linen and towel changes are included for stays over 9 days, and we did inform you about the cost of additional cleaning services, but we didn’t receive a request. Thank you again for your comments, which help us improve! Lindsay @ Short Let Space

    Thank you for your feedback! We’re glad to hear you found the property easy to find and enjoyed the neighborhood and amenities. We do advise of the bed configurations in our listing, and unfortunately, we are unable to add an extra bed for … Show more

    The Vanbrugh Suites
    1 October 2024
  • Anthony

    Reviewed: 22 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    Good space and parking

    Check out at 10am on Sunday morning

    Property response:

    Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you enjoyed the space and parking. We do note our 10am check-out time on the listing, and while we try to accommodate late check-outs when possible, it isn't always feasible due to our housekeeping schedules. We hope to welcome you back again! Lindsay @ Short Let Space

    Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you enjoyed the space and parking. We do note our 10am check-out time on the listing, and while we try to accommodate late check-outs when possible, it isn't always feasible due to our houseke… Show more

    The Vanbrugh Suites
    25 September 2024
  • Sudawan

    Reviewed: 19 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Willianto

    Reviewed: 7 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • Evgeny

    Reviewed: 6 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Jackson

    Reviewed: 13 August 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    very quiet place at summer town of Oxford

    a bit distant to the city center

    Property response:

    Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you enjoyed the quiet location. We do mention that it's a short bus journey to the city centre, but we appreciate your comments and will ensure this is clear. Thanks again for staying with us! Lindsay @ Short Let Space

    Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you enjoyed the quiet location. We do mention that it's a short bus journey to the city centre, but we appreciate your comments and will ensure this is clear. Thanks again for staying with us!… Show more

    The Vanbrugh Suites
    14 August 2024
  • See the property
  • Gauri

    Reviewed: 5 August 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    Well stocked flat in a good area

    Distance from city centre and train station

    Property response:

    Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment well-stocked. We do mention in our listing that it isn't a city centre home, but we appreciate your input. We hope to welcome you back soon! Lindsay @ Short Let Space

    Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment well-stocked. We do mention in our listing that it isn't a city centre home, but we appreciate your input. We hope to welcome you back soon! Linds… Show more

    The Vanbrugh Suites
    7 August 2024
  • 7.0 Good
    Alan

    Reviewed: 29 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    This is a self-catering apartment. No breakfast was provided.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your review! We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. As a self-catering apartment, we don't provide food options, and this is stated in our listing. We hope to welcome you back soon! Lindsay @ Short Let Space

    The Vanbrugh Suites
    2 August 2024
  • Angela

    Reviewed: 21 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    Compact with everything you need for a stay away from home.

    The apartment benefit greatly from a full length mirror.

    Property response:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We will review the apartment and see what we can add to improve the apartment. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Lindsay @ Short Let Space

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We will review the apartment and see what we can add to improve the apartment. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Lindsay @ Sho… Show more

    The Vanbrugh Suites
    24 July 2024
  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Red Lion Hotel

Radlett, United Kingdom

Mandarin Oriental, New York

New York, United States

Hôtel Le Petit Trianon

Paris, France

Hotel Continental

Ängelholm, Sweden

Casa Magdalena

Zărneşti, Romania

Apartment Doiranis Street

Nicosia, Cyprus

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...